We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1021 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20171 (Formerly Extended Stay America Washington DC - Herndon)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Noida, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I stayed at this place 2nights on the weekend of 12th Sept 2015, the location of the hotel is very good on Elden Street in Herndon - its just opposite to a market place with CVS store - where we picked up a set of 16 500ml mineral water bottles just for 2.99, Pizza hut is just around the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank im2amit
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a pleasant stay and a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

While the hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms felt clean and "new like" the rest of the hotel experience requires me to tell you to stay elsewhere. I was drawn to this property because of its best rate compared to 6 other Extended stays in the area. Well you get exactly what you pay for. First, when checking in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to be monitoring our staff to make sure they maintain as much of a presence at the desk as possible and will reinforce our uniform... More 

Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Could not leave the place quick enough. The location is quite good, close to Starbucks and a number of other decent restaurants nearby. However, the whole place is scary, run down, with awful service and would never consider staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank AsianGolf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

horrible at best! eary feeling, very uncomfortable sleep. I kept hearing someone banging on doors so loud that I thought it was my door. I requested a late check out due to to an disability. also the veterans service that my husband made reservations through includes late check out. however, I was woken up before normal check out time by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sincere S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the staff member's attitude is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I understand that there was some confusion about a late checkout. I will be using your review as a training tool for our staff to ensure these issues do not happen in... More 

Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I had just spent the previous 3 months at an ESA in Newark, DE and was thrilled with the level of service there, which was why I chose them again. There are plenty of hotels, both short term and long term, which I required, in the general area. I chose convenience to my work over the area. I wish I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmh1967
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

So i stayed in this hotel back in December last year through Priceline. As soon as we got there, the room smelled like crap but I've been in worst places, at least the bed was comfortable. So i stayed there just for a few hours and then I went back home. A few hours later I realized my son forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

All please do not believe everything you read!! I Have been staying at this property off and on for the past 5yrs and I am dumbfounded by these reviews. First let me start by recognizing the Hotel Manager. I have seen a few come and go since I have been here and Lori is the best by far. She is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dolly2u
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really enjoy spending time with our guests. Halloween and Christmas were perfect opportunities to connect with everyone. Seeing the children enjoy snacks while wearing their costumes was so much fun. The highlight of our year was getting to see the kids faces when Santa came to visit them early one morning.... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

this was one of the worst hotel that i stayed in in my life. I have stayed at budget hotels but at this one there was absolutely nothing I felt like I was living in a jail cell. for over a hundred dollars I expected a lot more. please don't stay at this hotel! it's not all worth the money

Helpful?
Thank PareshSoni
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had such a poor stay with us due to issues with our staff and cleanliness. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we try to ensure that each guest has a positive experience during their stay. I will work with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First, I asked for a nonsmoking room and got a smoking room room a "no smoking" sign. The room smelled horrible, had bugs crawling around, and was dirty. To top it all off, the bed sheets had stains of what appeared to be dried fecal matter. In closing, if you value your health and sanity, stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Dstevens313
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was on business in Herndon and normally stay at the Hampton but decided to compare other hotel properties in the area and chose Extended Stay. My misfortune was leaving behind some personal belongings and after contacting the hotel upon arriving back home they said there was nothing left in the room. It's unfortunate to know the staff obviously will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy0504
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay