We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    79
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
23
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice enough place to stay. Maybe I'd be more enthusiastic but we had stayed the previous night at the next door Hampton Inn (and been unable to extend our stay there). This place was cheaper though. Negatives: our coffee maker didn't work, the car park was being resurfaced, so both limited in size and noisy and smelly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Have been staying here for couple of years but have visited in last several months. Starting to slide downward with items such as room furnishings really looking worn, carpet looking worn, refrigerator in room not working, items on breakfast menu shrinking and shuttle service getting weaker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Bicycle_rider5842, Thank you for your review and feedback. It’s an exciting time for our property in Herndon! We have listened to our guests and are thrilled to begin a refreshing renovation in the fall. As a Marriott property, upholding excellence and delivering memorable service is our top priority. We thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We had higher expectations for the SpringHill Suites. Although the staff was friendly and its in an excellent location, other aspects were disappointing: -- web page implied airport shuttle operated 24 hr. (one of the reasons for booking SHS). Our flight was late (arrived 11:30 pm) and found out then we would have to take an expensive taxi -- stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Phil G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that you found our location to be excellent. We are sorry you were presented with misleading information about our shuttle service. We have contacted our marketing team to ensure our shuttle operating hours reflect 7 a.m. to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Wife and I stopped in at this Hotel prior to an early flight at Dulles. The hotel itself was okay, but the reception manager was great. We checked in at 1am, and told him we would be leaving at 4:30am - just a few hours from our check in. Room was clean, no issues - what you would expect of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Bryce P, It was such a pleasure reading your review! It appears the gentlemen you encountered at the desk delivered the incredible service Marriott strives to offer all of our guests. Everything we do is aimed toward creating a more comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests and we are so glad to have made your stay an enjoyable... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I was given a suite that was close to the elevator, exit, ice machine, and the Enterprise car rental office although I specifically asked for a quite room when I made the reservation. The lady at the reception completely ignored my request and did nothing to alleviate the situation during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Pyeganeh, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy you found our guest suites to your liking. Please accept our apology for not accommodating your location request. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional guest service and we will certainly share your words with our team to ensure this is an isolated incident moving forward. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This hotel wasn't anything particularly spectacular, but it was quiet and comfortable for a Friday night in late April. Saturday morning, it was a quick and relatively painless drive to the Wiehle-Reston metro station where I parked for the day. This hotel provides everything a SpringHill is supposed to, and check-in was quick and efficient. Check-out from my phone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear MichaelCWhitman, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy you found your stay quiet and comfortable. Our guests often take advantage of our close proximity to the new Silver Metro line and we are pleased you were able to access the station with ease. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Jeff B... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed at the Springhill Suites with a GS Troop for one night. It is a nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. The gentleman in front of me was not happy with the rate (less than $80!) and the front desk staff very politely explained that was the lowest she could go and offered him a complimentary item from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Camyjgo, We are so pleased you and your GS troop enjoyed your stay! Everything we do is aimed toward creating a relaxing stay for our guests. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. If we can make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, Jeff B Assistant General Manager More 

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located to Reston Town Center, Dulles Intl Airport, the Metro and several biking and walking trails. It is very clean. The staff is quite nice. Breakfast is very good although the hotel was very full when we were there. The staff did their best to replenish. The indoor pool even had a lifeguard! Definitely Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Teressa G, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our guests have mentioned our location many times as being premier in the Herndon/Reston area and we couldn't agree more. We will share your kind words with our staff and welcome you back very soon! With warm regards, Jeff B Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Location: Good is that it is close to a lot of businesses in the area and just off the highway. The bad is that it is hard to get into the parking lot from certain directions and that you cannot walk to restaurants or coffee shops, bar, etc. You need to get in your car. Meals: Good: Breakfast buffet included.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear Courtjester17, Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. We are very happy to hear you found are location convenient but are sorry to hear that you had difficulty getting around. We are pleased to offer our complimentary shuttle 7 days a week to all the surrounding restaurants and businesses within the Herndon Reston area. We sincerely hope to... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here in 2014 and was impressed. In 2015, not so much. The check-in clerk was lethargic and was unable to get the key card right. After two trips from the fourth floor to the desk, I finally requested two key cards and only one worked. The sofa was terribly uncomfortable. The WiFi was problematic. The buffet breakfast was average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
funguywalking, Manager at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this review

Dear 1213pdg, Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston! We are glad to know you were impressed last year but are sorry to have fallen short of your expectations during your return. We will share your comments with the entire staff to better our operation moving forward. We welcome you back soon so that we may provide a perfect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay