We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Harrisonburg hotels

Super 8 Harrisonburg

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3330 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2674
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Harrisonburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
johnsA2207MB Lawrenceville, Georgia
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    48
    30
    33
See reviews for
61
39
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when there have been a pet in room. need to do a better job on cleaning pillows and beding as some people let their petts sleep on the beds

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Counter lady was great! When got to the room, smelled like someone had just smoked pot there. Had to open the window for an hour to get rid of the smell. Shower pressure was horrible and bed was very lumpy with pillows that your head sinks straight to the bed with no support. Won't ever stay there again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms where clean and staff was very pleasant. Outside notice is a bit of an issue. People remained in the hall ways late into the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were attending the Family Weekend at nearby JMU and attempted to book 2 rooms for 2 nights. The only option available was the Super 8 with Smoking Rooms. Driving up to the hotel, the exterior looked okay. But as soon as we opened the door to our floor, we were overcome with the smell of smoke. It permeated everything... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elm City, Nc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Motel was clean and very nice in every area except they had the worst Wifi ever. Everyone in breakfast room was complaining about it. I was there 5 nights and it never got better even though I reported it twice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer3778, Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

During your stay with us we did everything we could to fix the wifi right away but there was technical issues that we talked with you about and fixed. I hope the next time your down this way you stop in and give us a chance to make the next stay better. More

Harrisonburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Not a good place to stay, Seemed dingy. Breakfast selections limited no cheese cream available, 1 small toaster, Decaf coffee dispenser broken

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City West
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This Super 8 was just OK. Needs some work & freshening up. Tub/shower was like new, but the bed linens, towels, & furniture need to be updated. The carpet needs to be cleaned. We were in a non-smoking room but we had people loitering in the parking lot right near our room and their cigarette smoke came through our A/C... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer3778, Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Since you stayed last we have gotten new sheets and beds. We wash our carpets every few months because they are new and we want them staying nice. Sorry about the people in the parking lot. We hope you return to stay at this property. More

Valley Stream, Ny
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times, for convenience. This place had roaches, smelled horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisonburg

Address: 3330 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2674
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Harrisonburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Super 8
Harrisonburg Super Eight
Super Eight Harrisonburg

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay