We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1551 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    36
    21
    16
    19
See reviews for
57
19
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Laurel, Maryland
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel stay was just okay; nothing to write home about. Check in was slow, only one person working at the desk on the fourth of July weekend. There’s only one elevator so if the hotel is full you will be waiting for a while. The rooms were clean we had everything we needed but the beds were hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melfa, Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

quiet, comfortable bed, clean and the desk clerks were very pleasant. I reserved the wrong date and the clerk resolved my issue. I recommend this hotel to families, friends, solo and for business trips. You won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review

We are glad you had a awesome stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the near future. Thank you. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a 2 queen suite with sofa bed and were not impressed by the room at all for the price we paid.The indoor pool and fitness center was also not up to our expectations. Breakfast was decent though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience. Please call me at the hotel to discuss this matter. Thank you. More 

phythomp
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, It took me a while to writ the review for Country Inn Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA. I called the 1 800 number and made reservation (come to find out I never received a confirmation). I booked a hotel through my son’s AAU basketball team’s group rate for 23 May 2015 (Sat only). I know for a fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review

Maam, you were simply a NO SHOW for your reservation you made for Friday night. I am sorry you were penalized for that, but these are hotel rules. If you would like to speak further please call me at the hotel. I am here for you. Thank you. More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed one night. Got a great price, about $65 on the buy in advance rate. That said we got what we paid for. Place was ok. Food was cheapest and most processed I've seen. Just nothing sparked hospitality to me. The pool was not at all appealing either. I've attached a pic from the pool. That said. It was sufficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review

I apoogize for any inconvenience. Please call me at the hotel to discuss this matter. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay