We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Hampton hotels

Red Roof Inn Hampton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hampton to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hampton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Earl N Hampton, Virginia
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    15
    5
    20
See reviews for
14
11
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed here. The first time wasn't so bad but this time was different! The morning that we were leaving to go home to Pennsylvania, I had noticed that the owners manual for my ford ranger was in the bed if the truck and as I looked inside the truck I saw that my glove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk associate Lia was very helpful and respectful.She even suggested I register for a "Redicard" so that i may get rewards and great deals every time I visit a red roof hotel. She also gave great ideas and promotions so that I may earn a free room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The range of reviews of this place astounds me. I find it very strange that many reviewers rate it extremely poorly while others rate it highly. I can't understand how anyone can rate this place as highly as some have. It is awful. Dirty. My feet got so dirty from the floor I had to keep my sandals on. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and bring these things to our attention that you encountered during your week long stay with us. We encourage our guest if for any reason should you have a problem during their stay to bring it to our attention while they are here so we can rectify it right away... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Hampton Va and the check in went well although a little late, the end of the night however was awful had a few people in the room with NO music and NO noise complaints and were asked to leave because two people were standing outside at 10:00.... Security guard was extremely rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback as well as the positive feedback that you also gave in reference to the friendliness of the front desk staff along cleanliness of your room. Again I do apologize that the situation was escalated to the point of you and your guests being asked to leave... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

No microwave in our room but when we asked for it they let us upgrade.cristi gave great directions to a few kid friendly places and the beach. There was no breakfast but alot of food places around. We got what we paid for and would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share your positive review with the staff here at Red Roof Inn Hampton. The staff here truly takes pride in providing the best customer service so when you stay with us its like your home away from home. We are located in the... More

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife And i were just passing through. Christy Was able to give us a room for a very good price . We were even allowed to check in early. Before we left the office Christy signed us up for a redí card That we could use at all red roof Inns. If in the área Again we Will def... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Christy will be thrilled to learn she was mentioned in another review. I'm so glad to hear you are taking advantage of the REDICARD program. Don't forget you get the best rates booking directly at redroof.com, through the property, or whenever you make reservations on the members only... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

As a frequent road warrior red roof redi card #6002992283 and Vip # 617206 traveling for me is an everyday event and every now and ten as a business owner I spot people whom i myself would employ in a New York minute Christy in my humble opinion is such an employee. One who truly understands through her actions that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and Christy will be thrilled to hear she was mentioned in this review. We appreciate our loyal customers that is why we do offer the REDICARD program just as a way to say "Thank you". That along with exceptional customer service is what we strive to offer each... More

New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I trusted the hotel since the pics they have on the website looks great. However, the problems started since the moment I checked in. The front desk girl assigned a room which, when I tried to open the door, the couple inside started to yell at me. I got another room with stains on the carpet and and dark spots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to tell us about your stay. I truly apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. I can assure you that this is not our normal practice as we take pride in trying to give each and every guest superior service. I will share your comments with my staff and address the housekeeping... More

Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Old style Red Roof. Outside dated but room had been recently updated. Room and bathroom nice and clean. WIFI spotty at best. Area is safe, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. location is right off the freeway. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as enjoyed the recent upgrades and renovations we did to the rooms. We are working with our WIFI vendor to ensure the spotty service you experienced is corrected. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are clean. However, there is no in room coffee, no shampoo, nor do they offer continental breakfast. The a/c worked, but only minimally. The shower was good, with plenty of hot water. Basically, it was a perfectly fine hotel, but not great. Plus, there was some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning our great location. I hope you took advantage of the local beaches in the area and the new town center across the street when you were staying with us. I apologize you did not have shampoo in your room that was an oversight on our part... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hampton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hampton

Address: 1925 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Red Roof Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Hampton