We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hampton

2.0 of 5 1925 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    15
    5
    20
See reviews for
15
12
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful experience with my stay here at the Red Roof. The team members Christy and Salon was very nice and polite to me. The maint. man Mr. Herbert was very nice as well and had everything in my room in working order.The Wifi worked great and the tv also. In all I was very well pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Inn and for your kind comments about our staff. At Red Roof Inn your satisfaction is our number one priority. We are conveniently located a block away from the Hampton Coliseum, the convention center and the Town Center Mall. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rate good beds hotwater & flat screen tv. Wifi worked great. Always pleased with Red Roof. Stayed here after we went to Holldazzle. Now off to Williamsburg for her to shop. Room in Williamsburg was twice this price Grand illumination weekend. We will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn and for your kind comments. At Red Roof Inns your satisfaction is our number one priority. Beside the points you mentioned, we are just a block away from the Coliseum and from the Peninsula Town center shopping area. We look forward to host you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

room's are emaculate house keeping is great rates are affordable and reasonable all un all i had a great experience i come to this hotel any time I'm in the area i would recommend the red roof on Coliseum drive in Hampton Virginia to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind comments about our rooms and service. We are conveniently located close to the convention center and the Coliseum. We look forward to see you again during your next trip to Hampton, VA. More 

Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed here. The first time wasn't so bad but this time was different! The morning that we were leaving to go home to Pennsylvania, I had noticed that the owners manual for my ford ranger was in the bed if the truck and as I looked inside the truck I saw that my glove... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the incident you experienced while you stayed with us. The safety of our guest is very important to us. We have hired a security company to patrol our property seven nights a week to prevent this kind of incidents. It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Hampton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The desk associate Lia was very helpful and respectful.She even suggested I register for a "Redicard" so that i may get rewards and great deals every time I visit a red roof hotel. She also gave great ideas and promotions so that I may earn a free room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind comments about staff. At Red Roof Inn your satisfaction is our number one priority. We look forward to see you during your next visit to Hampton, VA. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The range of reviews of this place astounds me. I find it very strange that many reviewers rate it extremely poorly while others rate it highly. I can't understand how anyone can rate this place as highly as some have. It is awful. Dirty. My feet got so dirty from the floor I had to keep my sandals on. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and bring these things to our attention that you encountered during your week long stay with us. We encourage our guest if for any reason should you have a problem during their stay to bring it to our attention while they are here so we can rectify it right away... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Hampton Va and the check in went well although a little late, the end of the night however was awful had a few people in the room with NO music and NO noise complaints and were asked to leave because two people were standing outside at 10:00.... Security guard was extremely rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback as well as the positive feedback that you also gave in reference to the friendliness of the front desk staff along cleanliness of your room. Again I do apologize that the situation was escalated to the point of you and your guests being asked to leave... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

No microwave in our room but when we asked for it they let us upgrade.cristi gave great directions to a few kid friendly places and the beach. There was no breakfast but alot of food places around. We got what we paid for and would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share your positive review with the staff here at Red Roof Inn Hampton. The staff here truly takes pride in providing the best customer service so when you stay with us its like your home away from home. We are located in the... More 

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife And i were just passing through. Christy Was able to give us a room for a very good price . We were even allowed to check in early. Before we left the office Christy signed us up for a redí card That we could use at all red roof Inns. If in the área Again we Will def... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Christy will be thrilled to learn she was mentioned in another review. I'm so glad to hear you are taking advantage of the REDICARD program. Don't forget you get the best rates booking directly at redroof.com, through the property, or whenever you make reservations on the members only... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

As a frequent road warrior red roof redi card #6002992283 and Vip # 617206 traveling for me is an everyday event and every now and ten as a business owner I spot people whom i myself would employ in a New York minute Christy in my humble opinion is such an employee. One who truly understands through her actions that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and Christy will be thrilled to hear she was mentioned in this review. We appreciate our loyal customers that is why we do offer the REDICARD program just as a way to say "Thank you". That along with exceptional customer service is what we strive to offer each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hampton

Address: 1925 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Red Roof Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay