We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Hampton hotels

Candlewood Suites - Hampton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Butler Farm Rd, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites - Hampton to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
susan822 richmond, va
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
16
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
richmond, va
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are no other very nice places to stay in hampton that accept pets. We keep our boat in hampton and from time to time when it is having work done we need to stay in a hotel. In the oats without our dog it has been the embassy suites, however , they don't take pets. We stayed at candlewood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you susan822 for your five star review. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us from check in to check out. We hope to provide accommodations for you the next time you are in Hampton. Once again, thank you for your five star review. More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom suite here for 2 nights on business. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We received a nice welcome when we checked in and we would stay here again. The only thing I wish they had were rooms with king beds or 2 doubles and not just queen beds in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Travelleranddog thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit to Hampton. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in March for a week and was so impressed that I chose Candlewood again! And I was even more impressed this time. Since my last visit, the hotel now has upgraded their pillows to nice fluffy ones. They also now have a Lending Locker where you can borrow crock pots, toaster ovens, blenders, and games! I loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you Kayley H for another five star review. We are glad that you have been able to experience our new pillows since your last visit, in addition to experiencing our Lending Locker. Thank you for your kind words, we will be passing them along to our staff. We will see you next time. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked this room for 2 out of town guess Aug 15-17, I used booking.com. My first impression was older hotel, checking in at the desk was a hassle and took a while I paid for the rooms with my atm debit card where the 2 clerks failed to tell me I'd be charged times 3 after the hotel payment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Loveyj333 thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. It is important to us that you have a great experience, from check in to check out. I will be working with the desk on how we can do better if this situation arises again. We hope that... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

In town for son's BB tourney at Boo Williams. Hotel is in an office park about 5 minutes from Sportsplex and 5 minutes from main restaurants and mall. Some would consider this a negative but really a positive if you want to be a little bit away from the main drag in Hampton. Staff was exceptional. Only downside to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear jvaj60 thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable accommodations. I will pass your kind words on to the staff, and once again, thank you so much for your 5 star review! More

Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on August 15 and we will not be staying again. We made the reservation on the 14th of August and requested a roll away for our daughter. We were told no problem and that it would be in our room upon check out. Upon check in the front desk person actually laughed when we asked about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWSHPT, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Raskew thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your needs for the roll away bed. We truly appreciate your business and always do our best to ensure our guest experience is 100%. I will be working with the desk on how we... More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was the first time I've stayed at a Candlewood Suites property and we stayed for 2 nights. Location threw us off at first as we seemed to be driving in a residential/office area, but when we finally pulled up we found it to be very quaint and a nice change of pace from being in a hustle and bustle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear justpassinthrew, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is great to know you appreciate the Candlewood Cupboard. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had with our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I just found my paperwork while going through my books. The year we stayed there was 7-11-13 not 14. I had my 2 little dogs with us also. I couldn't find any thing to complain about. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were wonderful. Adam (Belt?), the Guest Service Representative was so nice and very personal. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Michele N, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind words to Adam. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Hampton. Once again thank you for your 5 star review. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This the first time we have stayed at a candlewood. Very friendly check in. Every thing was great until she told me there were no ice machines. We had driven all day and were tired and didn't want to go hunt ice. She told me to pop the switch to the icemaker and we would have ice in 30 minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you had surrounding... More

Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed overnight for a funeral. Staff was very welcoming. Had booked for two nights, but decided to leave for CT. after the funeral to visit family. Call and cancelled the second night before arriving, that was taken care of without any problems. In a very quite area. The hotel is not near any thing, it is in what appears to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

johnlh, thank you for your review. We apologize for the condition of the chair in your room, we are working diligently to remove them from the rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again. More

Do you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Hampton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites - Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Hampton

Address: 401 Butler Farm Rd, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Hampton Hotel Hampton
Candlewood Hampton
Hampton Candlewood Suites

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Candlewood Suites - Hampton