We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Hampton hotels

Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Settlers Landing, Hampton, VA 23669
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Hampton
A recent review
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    73
    44
    15
    25
See reviews for
57
61
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thought the staff was very professional. I checked in late,no problem. The heat wasn't working right in my room so I called the front desk in the morning. Maintenance was at my door within five minutes. After he checked it out he recommended that they move me to a different room. By the time I ate breakfast and checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While affordable during the offseason, the hotels best feature is the marina view rooms. If you like to look at boats, water, & marina. This is a nice place and likely you could boat to it with the dock only steps away. Large adjacent parking garage is a nice feature. However, maintenance seems to have been forgotten. Our room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear Cartrek, Thank you for writing a review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina. We agree the view from our hotel is fantastic and it gives customers a lasting impression of beautiful Hampton. We would like to apologize that our maintenance failed to impress during your stay. It definitely is not our standards... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel Thursday night March 20, 2014. I was only there one night because I came in for a panel at Hampton University. The hotel was very clean and right on the water which made me feel as if I were in the Caribbean which I love being for vacation. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMofHamptonMarina, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear Dinij16, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can thank you enough for the raving comments! More

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
26 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this Crowne Plaza on a recent trip through Virginia. We used Priceline and were surprised to see this property listed as a 3.5 star, it did not meet those expectations. In the first room we were assigned, the ceiling in the shower was falling down. Thankfully we were moved to another room without issue, but the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear ahmonroe5, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you encountered. We rely on our guest comments, to let us know how we... More

malestroit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel has seen better days:- 1 The carpet has spots of dirt on it.There are 3fixture brackets in the bed room with no fixtures. 2 The bathroom has afixture for a towel shelf and no shelf,a fixture for a hair drier and no hair drier,blistered paint on the ceilingand a toilet bowl that is scratched and black. 3 Does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel and that is so disappointing.We take pride in our hotel service and accommodations and thank you for giving us high remarks in service and location.... More

Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My son had an athletic event in Hampton and we stayed just one night. It was fine, room was clean, they gave me an early check in, Free parking but only because garage entry is broken and has been for 2 years. The bed was super comfortable. Cute nautical decor, coffee and fridge in room, so so bathroom, a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear Danegirl100, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found the bed super comfortable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Paid $69 through priceline. Would really complain of I'd paid more. Even though rooms are very outdated, service was average at best. Housekeeper was all cleaning rooms at 7:00 pm. Vowed to leave at 7- don't blame her. May explain why the showers have mold in them. Is this hotel in trouble? Not a 3.5 star hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear tepowell, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate your high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is great. We went for their Valentine's day special which included champagne, and chocolates covered strawberries delivered to the room. We stayed on the 9th floor, which had a great view of the marina and Hampton U! And surrounding area. We live in the area, but still enjoyed it. The room were spacious. The bed was very comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

There was a big glob of soap or lotion on the bathroom wall. And something sticky (gum?) on the side of the bed. Pretty disgusting. We had a big group at the hotel and some of my friends had to move to different rooms because the heat didn't work in several of the rooms. This first morning they ran out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Dear Petra0320, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Deer Park
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very nice location on the Marina, room are open and spacious. Could use some upgrades the decor in the rooms is tired. Would also recommend both microwave and frig in the rooms would be a real plus. Excellent breakfast in the morning, staff is very friendly and helpful. Beware of the elevator in the parking garage, it is slow and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel Hampton
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hampton
Hampton Crowne Plaza
Address: 700 Settlers Landing, Hampton, VA 23669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between renowned Hampton University and the celebrated Virginia Air & Space Museum, our lodging is the only waterfront hotel in Hampton, VA. Our newly renovated guest rooms provide floor to ceiling views of downtown Hampton or the Hampton River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.