We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shenandoah Crossing

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
174 Horseshoe Circle, Gordonsville, VA 22942
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Shenandoah Crossing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gordonsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael F Bowie
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    103
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
117
88
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bowie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were their for our Bluegreen "owners update" and had our first stay in a yurt. We really enjoyed the yurt, as it's big (2BR), and very nicely appointed. As usual the staff were juist super friendly and helpful. I'm not real sure I'd go there when it's summer and packed with kids, but for us "older folks" staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Michael F, As a Bluegreen owner, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We are happy you enjoyed our yurt style accommodations and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the two room cabins, we had plenty of space and everything that we needed. We had deer walking right up to our cabin. It was very nice. Kids activities are numerous and include trail and pony rides, horse drawn carriages, collecting eggs from the chickens, playgrounds, life size chess/checkers, Bingo, mini golf, a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Owner at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello OCDMommy, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and that you enjoyed our on-site activities and amenities. The information you have shared will certainly be helpful for those who are planning a visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Wesley Chapel, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great history all around with battlefields and homes, outdoor adventures like luray caverns, near both UVA and DC! Our second visit and would love to see the Fall too. 3 bedroom cabins are awesome , fires every night. Highly recommended for all. Weather cleared to use equestrian center and did bit carriage and trail rides. Great staff and always there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello ledabeeda, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are happy you enjoyed exploring the historic surroundings and that you found our accommodations awesome. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon! More 

Loudonville, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Shenandoah Crossing (a Bluegreen Resort) Feb. 20 - 27, 2015. It is a nice resort, unfortunately they put us in one of the older original cabins (#37) in the off season and it did leave a little to be desired. It was explained to us that they could not do upgrades to these older condo's because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Sandy D, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing. We appreciate the feedback you have shared regarding our accommodations. Your comments will help to make improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We are glad our staff was pleasant, however, we regret to learn your walkways were not cleared of the snow. We will certainly be passing... More 

Stuart, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cavern isn't that huge but are absolutely beautiful. It's a great place to take a break when driving a long distance and it's only 1 mile off the main hwy. (Hwy 81 I think). The people there are extremely pleasant and the gift shop area is filled with a lot of amazing animated displays and the cavern is absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Greg-Linda-Harlow, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We appreciate your complimentary review and hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the place and area. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the 2 bedroom yurt. We thought they were both good and enjoyed the yurt the most. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return again when it is warmer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Journeytonowhere, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when the weather warms up! More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My husband and I went for a weekend to get away from the grind of the city. We stayed in a 2 bedroom YURT, cause as owners we have to take what is left. The Yurt was magnificent, very clean, rustic, and almost seemed when we went to the back deck, that we were in a tree house. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Wendy2525, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing. We are thrilled you found our Yurt style accommodations magnificent. We love knowing our guests have everything they need. It sounds like you had a great time taking advantage of our on-site activities and exploring the surrounding area. The information you have shared will certainly be helpful for those planning a... More 

PA-home
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed in a yurt for 4 nights. We absolutely loved the feeling of "luxury camping!" We spent a lot if time using the hot tubs and the fitness center. Neither was perfect but perfectly fine for us. We would never hesitate to go back. We ate at a couple local restaurants. All very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello ona16117, We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience at Shenandoah Crossing. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had a 3 Bedroom 2 bathroom cabin with full kitchen, laundry and fireplace. Very nice, clean accommodations that would easily fit 6 people. Attentive staff. The resort has pools, gift shop, horseback riding and carriage rides, putt-putt golf, restaurant and marina on site. We rented a golf cart along with the couple we brought with us and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Glenn E, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. It sounds like you had a great time participating in our on-site activities. We hope to welcome you back for an extended visit! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights only but it was really nice. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the activities available. We got to go horseback riding with my kids and they loved it! The staff was very friendly....but the equestrian staff was a little weird....most of them did not smile and didn't like to interact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Gloria Z, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We are thrilled that your children loved the horseback riding! We are happy you were impressed with our activities and staff. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question