We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Gloucester

2.5 of 5 6638 Forest Hill Ave, Gloucester, VA 23061
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
77
36
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Vienna, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was okay - too expensive for the area and type of accommodation. Heatng was set at very cold setting when we checked in - thi swas in-spite of teh fact that we had booked in advance an dpaid fro it. It took a long time for teh room to heat up and we had to wait in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was typical Hampton Inn. I was traveling with my wife, kids, and elderly mother. We had to wait an hour and a half for our rooms to be cleaned before we could check in. This was after an eight hour drive to get there. The delay made us late for a dinner reservation. We complained to the desk, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Phil and Mary Beth: Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not live up to the expectations that Hampton Inns routinely deliver. However, I am still pleased that you directly let us know of the difficulties because this is the only way that we... More 

Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Glouster Hampton has a great staff, great service, and a very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay. This survey requires 200 characters in order for it to post to Trip Advisor. That is why I am writing this sentence.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had such a pleasant experience during your recent stay and we hope that you will return in the near future. More 

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were treated like friends come for a visit. Nice rooms. Great breakfast with a lot of variety. The location was even perfect for our visit. I think they deserve the good review this sentence is just being added due to the problem with trip advisor requiring a certain number of characters.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn in Gloucester. We are so pleased that you had a great stay.....we hope it was like home away from home! Please come again soon! More 

mays landing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for better service. The 24hr coffee/tea stations was wonderful (used it a lot)! The complimentary breakfast had everything you could possibly want and more. Hotel was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn in Gloucester. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The room met expectations and the staff were stellar. It's always nice to have a Hampton breakfast bar in the morning; something for everyone. I was a little warm in the room since they had such a nice thick comforter--but a regular weight blanket was in the closet, so I did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you in advance for your recent review of the Hampton Inn in Gloucester. We are pleased that your stay was a good one and we hope that you will return soon! More 

Burtonsville MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were given a room in a non-smoking hotel that reeked of smoke. Apparently, a guest violated the rules and smoked. Finally at 2:00 am, we were moved to a suite to make up for the horrific cigar smoke smell. The staff was very professional and Regina, especially. However, we should never have been assigned a room in that condition.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn in Gloucester. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience....we hate it when a guest does break the rules and smokes in a non-smoking hotel. I am glad that Regina moved you to a suite, however, it was not policy that the room should... More 

Cornelia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the hotel offered a wonderful experience at a good price. The location was close to the main center of Gloucester. The beds were very comfortable and the morning breakfast was very inviting and offered a variety of choices. The amenities were great with an indoor heated pool and fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a good stay recently at the Hampton Inn in Gloucester. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Please come again soon! More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Gloucester during our visit to the Oyster Festival. The staff was nice friendly and most accommodating in every respect. When in the area we would suggest that you consider this location for your stay. It is very near Gloucester Point and Yorktown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn in Gloucester, Va. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and location. Please return soon! More 

Prince George's County, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in in quite some time since I'm a Resort owner. It's always nice to have your own refrig and microwave! The location was great for the purpose that I statyed at the hotel. The shopping center was in walking distrance and the trip to Williamsburg from there was most convenient too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
bitttybee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent reviw of the Hampton Inn in Gloucester, Va. We are delighted that your stay was such a pleasant experience and that you were able to stay long enough to enjoy our area. We hope that you will be able to return again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gloucester

Address: 6638 Forest Hill Ave, Gloucester, VA 23061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay