We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
8901 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place was clean and nice, desk help was friendly but the pool was not open 5/17/15 a huge disappointment for having the little one who needed to burn energy. Ice maker at the end of the hall way was convenient and all and all its a quiet little spot to stay and is half way for us from home to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somes Bar, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to stay on a budget so we booked this hotel. They checked us in walked to our room, and you could tell someone smoked it there. Asked for a NON smoking room. Also in the first room haft of the lights didn't work. We asked for anther room we go to the that room it was nasty not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go to this area twice a year during race weekend. Cost is more than competitive, easy in and easy out to the track. As always, very clean. Staff is pleasant and friendly. We will be back again in the fall

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We are glad you found the hotel to be a good value. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again... More 

Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I decided to stay here because I had good experiences with an Americas Best Value Inn in Fredericksburg, just about an hour or so north of here. I know they are probably not owned by the same company but I thought I'd give it a try and was glad I did. This place is a similar value-driven hotel, and while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We are glad you found the hotel to be a good value. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again... More 

Cortland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed for a night on both ends of a road trip. Room was clean & comfortable. Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly. This hotel's proximity to Interstate 95 makes it a good stop for travelers. There are many food options and gas stations nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had with us recently! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be returning to see us again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast had a much better selection of foods than our previous stay at a different hotel during our trip. We would recommend coming here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Always apleasure serving you and look forward to your return in the future!! More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Friendly staff, very helpful, nice room, great location - minutes off the highway. Hotels.com double booked me by mistake, the front desk called me about it and straightened it out for me so I wasn't over-charged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

thank you for stay our hotel ;we tray to provide everbody: BEST service BEST value GOOD price More 

Charleston, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed here for three nights while attending a craft show in the area. As long as you know it is a budget hotel and don't expect the Hilton then you will be satisfied. We had a nice room with comfortable beds (and fluffy pillows!), a clean shower with lots of hot water and a big fridge. The staff did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

thank you for stay our hotel ;we tray to provide everbody: BEST service BEST value GOOD price More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was fine for an overnight stay as I was in town for a sports tournament. Good value for what you get, and felt fairly safe. Breakfast not elaborate but adequate, especially considering that it is free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you and come again to try our Improved offerings. More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The rooms are clean, cheap, and a place to sleep for the night. No problems with noise. The hotel management seems to be hardworking and friendly individuals. The manager (owner?) was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIGlenAllen, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you and come Again" More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities