We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9701 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Special Offer
Discover Kings Dominion
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with SpringHill Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in using the app prior to arrival so when I arrived only needed ID to verify hassle free. Room was clean and ready. Plenty of room in the double bed and couch room. We liked the fact the sink is outside of the shower to make it easier for two people to get ready in the mornings. Breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel had a special rate, so our team booked it. Overall, the hotel was adequate but nothing more. Our room had issues with the plumbing, the side door to the hotel was not functional. And the front desk was not adequately staffed. The breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive on a busy New Year's weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Douglas F Thank you for taking the time to provide comments from your most recent stay. This past weekend was very busy with sports teams in our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you may have had, however, happy to see that you did enjoy our breakfast and found our staff to be attentive. I appreciate your comments so... More 

Forest, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We have stayed at the SpringHill Suites several times and are never disappointed. The Staff there is great. They do the little things that make a difference. The rooms are neat and clean and the breakfast is always very good. The exercise room is well equipped and well maintained. Overall it was another great stay, but the staff keeps us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We stayed on our way up from FL to MA. The hotel was a basic Marriott SpringHill Suites. Nothing much to say about the hotel. I has all you would expect and want from such a Marriott property. I say this in a GOOD way and would stay here again. Good selection of eating places near. We went to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank retiredorange
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

retiredorange, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look hope to see you back soon. Safe travels. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Our room was on the first floor near the exit-Room 103. People would prop open the outer door and smoke, letting the fumes make their way under our door. We had to put towels under the door to prevent it. Very, very loud when there are teams and kids running around. Keep your shower exhaust fan on at night for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mydayjob
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

mydayjob Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I do apologize if some of our guests were inconsiderate. We are a smoke free hotel and I can understand how this can be an inconvenience. The outside light shining into the room can easily be adjusted. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I have stayed here at least five times. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. need to bring your own wine opener. The room rates are always reasonable. It is located near a mall, so there are a number of restaurants to choose from for all your meals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Kevin M Thank you for the feedback and thank you for being a loyal SpringHill Suites guest! I am happy to see that you did enjoy your stay. I will make sure we have extra wine openers at the front desk for our guests to use. We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels. Randy G GM More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

As Marriott rewards members (Platinum Elite) for years we are very disappointed with the faulty furniture in our room and quality of service. We stayed at this property for 4 nights while moving our daughter here for a new job. Our closet door wouldn't close and eventually fell off the track. The dresser drawers were impossible to close without pushing... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjck2015
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

sjck2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for the lack of basic amenities and the service you received. Our goal is to be the cleanest, friendlies hotel in Richmond. You did not experience this. I will share your comments to our management team and our associates so this does not happen to future... More 

GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We had three rooms for a family event. Out of three, two did not receive cleaning service. They had not hung a sign saying don't come in, and had not told the desk don't bother cleaning. The floor in our room had spots in the carpet, and being that they have carpet tiles, the dirty ones should be popped out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BETSY C
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Betsy C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologze for two of your rooms not being serviced. I will share your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper so we can look into this a little further. We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels. Randy G More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I have been a Marriott rewards member for years, upon checking into my room I found it disgusting. The sheets and pillowcases had hair on them and was dirty with stains. The bathroom sink also had stains and hair on it. The sofa bed pullout still had the sheet on it from the previous person that also was dirty. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you encountered at our hotel. The challenges you mentioned are unacceptable and will be addressed with our team. We hope you give us another chance to show you that this was an isolated issue and does not happen often. Safe travels. Randy G More 

Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This hotel is neat and clean. It is also located next to a busy highway so it can get very noisy. The staff was very personable and friendly. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a nice touch. Parking was convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank EBBML
Randy G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

EBBML, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to see that you did enjoy the hotel and our personable and friendly staff. I do apologize for the noise from the highway. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#6 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
7.0 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#4 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay