We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Marriott West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4240 Dominion Boulevard, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Richmond Marriott West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Richmond Marriott West
Richmond Marriott West
Richmond Marriott West
Add Photo

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    44
    46
    12
    11
See reviews for
36
17
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Raleigh, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in one of their new rooms which is very nice with a lovely bathroom ,TV and bed but seating that is not at all comfortable. The staff were very good -- warm and friendly. Unfortunately the hotel was full of an athletic group -- youth volleyball I believe --who were not under control at all -- at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. While we are glad you were able to enjoy a stay in one of our newly renovated rooms, we regret we missed the mark on ensuring your entire visit was as you anticipated. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding noise levels to our attention. This is not reflective of... More 

Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

From the moment I walked in the staff was smiling and welcoming. Check in was seedless. Room a bit dated but they are undergoing renovations. Brought my kids and they enjoyed a swim in the pool. convenient to area shopping and I 64. I will return for business!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad you and your family were able to experience many aspects of our hotel throughout your visit. It warms our hearts to read that our team was able to provide you with the level of service and attention to detail that provided you with a welcoming... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

The staff is professional and makes you want to reach out to them if you have a need!! Specifically Cullen demonstrated these qualities and exemplifies what you would expect as a guest at a Marriott. Excellent job and thanks for hiring such amazing people!! Cole

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding the level of service you received during your stay. We make every effort to ensure our guests feel welcomed and we are delighted you were able to experience this firsthand. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Richmond... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I recently had the opportunity to visit the Marriott Richmond West property and was pleased overall. As a frequent traveler spending 100+ nights in hotels you tend to look for specific features that will allow you to feel more at home vs staying in another hotel room for the evening. The hotel property and rooms are nice, not extraordinary but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

Whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, it is our hope that all of our guests feel at home here. We are delighted you found the available amenities, including our Concierge level lounge, helped make your stay with us great. All of our team members are available to ensure every aspect of your stay is as you expected... More 

charlottesville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My wife and I love escaping for a weekend to Richmond and staying here. The stay are always great, the rooms clean and perfect, parking not an issue, and access to everything awesome. Be sure to ask if there are any functions in the hotel when checking in and to be placed further away. We have been there during child... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

It was wonderful to welcome you and your wife to the Marriott Richmond West. We are happy you have enjoyed your visits with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand of hotels. Our Glen Allen location is central to shopping, restaurants, business and more and we are glad you enjoyed this aspect of your... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is an average hotel at best. I have been staying here on and off for business for the past couple of months, and every time I have been disappointed. The hotel feels like 1980s. The rooms are barely even average. I have stayed in different rooms so far and never had a shower with decent water pressure. Worst thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your continued loyalty is appreciated, however; we certainly regret we did not provide you with the experience you anticipated. It is our hope that our guests will make us aware of any concerns so we can work together to ensure your entire stay is positive. I am... More 

MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in the center of a business park area. We were here on business, and it appeared that every other guest there was there for similar reasons. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not fancy. I must say the bed was up to Marriott's comfortable standards! You really can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

It was great to welcome you and we thank you for your kind remarks and continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand of hotels. We are happy to read you were able to relax and unwind while here. Our guests can enjoy a variety of room types and locations throughout our property and our team can assist with placing you in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

It has everything you need. Nice clean rooms, excellent staff. However, as a Marriott platinum member I was disappointed to see that there concierge lounge is open to open to everyone. Other than that I had no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we thank you for your kind remarks. We want to let you know that our guests staying in our concierge level rooms and suites have access to the lounge. I will look further into your comments to ensure our loyal guests and Marriott Rewards members can fully... More 

North Caorolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I was in Richmond for an event for my son at the University of Richmond. The Richmond Marriott West was an excellent choice. The staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby is well appointed and a full bar and snacks were continually available to us throughout the weekend.The lobby struck me as very comfortable and cozy. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Marriott Richmond West. We are happy to read you had the opportunity to stay with us while attending an event for your son at the University of Richmond. Our guests' comfort is our highest priority and your kind remarks regarding your overall experience are welcomed. Our lobby area offers space to... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
601 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Clean? yes. Friendly staff? meh- most of them are. Room? comfortable bed, as in all marriott hotels, but the wallpaper was peeling all over in my room and it looked like it hadn't had any renovations since the 80s. There was a big cut out panel under the sink that looks liked someone took a drywall saw to it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We do regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level while here. Although we are in the process of adding some exciting updates throughout our property, our guests should never leave feeling less than positive with our service, accommodations, and hospitality. We truly regret we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay