We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    34
    17
    3
See reviews for
58
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Baltimore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet tank in my bathroom leaked, and appeared to have been leaking for some time. The wall thermostat was nonfunctional. And the one elevator was being worked on at check-out time. It was an okay experience, but not worth repeating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindi, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bathroom, as well as the thermostat in your room. We are very sorry if you were inconvenience that you were caused. We will be sure to pass this... More 

Elmira, NY, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great location not at all far from I-95, a most fair lodging rate, a bit concealed and set back from the road but quiet AND clean. Our one complaint is that each time we stay we notice things, "being neglected and let go." The room pretty nice but there are some uncleaned spots on the walls and carpeting that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for telling us about your experience. We really value your opinion about the hotel. We are very sorry if your were inconvenienced at all. We will be sure to use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected to pay much more for a stay near Richmond, but found a coupon that gave us a very good price. The motel was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice, the breakfast good, the internet worked well. At that price, we would definitely stay there again. The location was the only downside, and that was not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are glad you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. We are glad you found the hotel to be a good value. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again... More 

Arundel, Maine, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Safe, clean and reasonable for two ladies over 59, driving north from Florida to Maine. A wonderful Italian restaurant in a plaza across the street. They stayed open for two weary travelers....The clerk was fun and accommodating. Breakfast was typical but substantial.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

had no problems good places to eat around the area.we travel with our dog they are pet friendly.its quiet rooms are nice.staff was nice friendly.we got the rest we need to continue driving would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The positives - we didn't pay a lot, $70 for the night - 2 queen beds. Continental Breakfast was good, dining room clean - and the the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The linens were very clean on the beds and in the bathroom. The negatives - despite the look of fresh paint on the walls, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience interacting with our front desk staff and of your satisfaction with breakfast. I do apologize for the substandard quality of your room, we work hard to uphold optimum conditions throughout our hotel and repair or replace amenities as needed.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The whole attitude of the staff, from manager to desk clerk and breakfast attendant, seemed happy that guests stayed with them. I will stay here again. The location is somewhat different, being tucked in behind a car lot and some other businesses, but the area is quiet and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had with us recently! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be returning to see us in the future! Thanks, Katy More 

chicago, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

on our new year vacation trip, we have booked this hotel on our way from hotel.com. we got confirmation email for our two double bed room. Upon reaching the hotel at around 9:00 pm, the lady at the reception said, "you don't have a booking with us". I showed her the confirmation email. she went inside the office, and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate help at the front desk during check-in. Sometimes miscommunications such as this do occur, but I do apologize that you were not given more assistance in locating your reservation and determining what had happened. More 

manahawkin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel is clean and comfortable.Beds are fine and rooms are spacious and clean Don't stay because of breakfast. Very poor choices unless you enjoy a lot of Carbohydrates, mostly from breads and sugary foods. Coffee in Best Westerns is also very poor, watery and weak. I stay in BW often when traveling by motorcycle and this ones breakfast isn't up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with this service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel... More 

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

on the TV to see what's on for the next 1 1/2 hours. Not all places have the same comfort amenities. It's a pain to channel flip thru all the channels to see what's on for the next 1/2 hour and with all the commercials it takes at least 10 min. There were 50 channels here. This is so annoying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you stayed with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate your thoughts about the t.v. in your room. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question