We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

2.5 of 5 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
57
40
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
new york, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

had no problems good places to eat around the area.we travel with our dog they are pet friendly.its quiet rooms are nice.staff was nice friendly.we got the rest we need to continue driving would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The positives - we didn't pay a lot, $70 for the night - 2 queen beds. Continental Breakfast was good, dining room clean - and the the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The linens were very clean on the beds and in the bathroom. The negatives - despite the look of fresh paint on the walls, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience interacting with our front desk staff and of your satisfaction with breakfast. I do apologize for the substandard quality of your room, we work hard to uphold optimum conditions throughout our hotel and repair or replace amenities as needed.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole attitude of the staff, from manager to desk clerk and breakfast attendant, seemed happy that guests stayed with them. I will stay here again. The location is somewhat different, being tucked in behind a car lot and some other businesses, but the area is quiet and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had with us recently! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be returning to see us in the future! Thanks, Katy More 

chicago, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on our new year vacation trip, we have booked this hotel on our way from hotel.com. we got confirmation email for our two double bed room. Upon reaching the hotel at around 9:00 pm, the lady at the reception said, "you don't have a booking with us". I showed her the confirmation email. she went inside the office, and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate help at the front desk during check-in. Sometimes miscommunications such as this do occur, but I do apologize that you were not given more assistance in locating your reservation and determining what had happened. More 

manahawkin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel is clean and comfortable.Beds are fine and rooms are spacious and clean Don't stay because of breakfast. Very poor choices unless you enjoy a lot of Carbohydrates, mostly from breads and sugary foods. Coffee in Best Westerns is also very poor, watery and weak. I stay in BW often when traveling by motorcycle and this ones breakfast isn't up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with this service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel... More 

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
86 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

on the TV to see what's on for the next 1 1/2 hours. Not all places have the same comfort amenities. It's a pain to channel flip thru all the channels to see what's on for the next 1/2 hour and with all the commercials it takes at least 10 min. There were 50 channels here. This is so annoying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you stayed with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate your thoughts about the t.v. in your room. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip and it was pretty much what one would expect from any hotel like it. Thankfully the room was clean and without any funky smells, and the cable options were plentiful--all you can really ask for when staying in a place like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

If you stay at this hotel for more than a few days, be prepared to eat scrambled egg patties and sausage patties every day. The menu never varies. The elevator needs some repairs and is very slow. The closet door won't open all the way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
manahawkin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

friendly staff, nice breakfast, nice room and lobby decor.someone commented area seemed questionable, but it is just in an area with auto body shops and other commercial property, positively safe , easy access and actually less street noise and traffic, with most amenities available 3-4 blocks away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

It was a good experience staying at this Best Western Plus near Richmond. Great breakfast and friendly staff. I have found my favorite place to stay in Richmond. The waffles are great for breakfast!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay