We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Havefun7 Honaker, VA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    26
    14
    2
See reviews for
46
36
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reviews tell you all you need to know, especially those with a 3 or less rating. We just came into town for a funeral. I booked two rooms, one for my wife and me and one for my sister. neither room had towels. ---A week before our arrival I called and notified the front desk manger that we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reviewing this hotel online I choose to stay here. First, there were no towel in the bathroom...absolutely none, not one. I had to go downstairs and get my towels. There was hair on the floor in the bathroom, not a big deal but it was there. I turned on the shower and there was a loud shaking noise like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honaker, VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way to Williamsburg as a stop over/one nighter, our room was perfect night one! New décor, clean, priced right. On the way back, it was so good the first time, we booked here again, we got a smoking room by mistake! We probably did not see on the Best West site to specify, I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read reviews and book this hotel for 1 night on our way to PA. We checked in at 9:30 PM after 10 hours of driving. I was so surprised because the room was totally the opposite of the reviews. The beds had sagging mattresses with wrinkles sheets. A spider hung by the door of the bathroom. We had room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rural retreat, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very impressed with the friendly and helpfull staff at the Best western of Glen Allen I would deffinetly refer this hotel to everybody that I know. The rooms are very clean and roomy the beds are very comfortable. I did not want to leave the room so I just prepared my own meals on there cooking surfaces. Any... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul,, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room, and the staff. Thank you for your feedback. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again... More

Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beds and pillows.. Friendly service. a bit older but looks like recently painted, very clean.. with pool. Breakfast had plenty of cold stuff, quality muffins, yogurts, fruits.. waffles.. but non appetising eggs and sausage.. Overall.. would stay there again, . It was not far into Richmond to the White House of the Confederacy.. which was Great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annabelle, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, pool, and your room. We are very glad that you stayed with us. We hope you and your family will stay with us again. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn More

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently used hotwire to book a trip to Glen Allen Virginia for Friday June 20th through, Tuesday June 24th. After selecting a 3 star hotel I was booked at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn. On the day of the trip June 20th, I called the hotel at 2pm to confirm my reservation and to notify them that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JPManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Could you please contact me via email so I may learn more about your stay? I want to try and resolve the issues. Sandy Sizemore Director of Sales Sandy@jphospitality.com More

Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a bit out of the way then we expected, but as the stay went on it turned out to be right in the perfect place. It was close enough to be in Washington dc and Tyson corner and kings dominion all the places that were easily accessible. I'm glad we found this hotel in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chandera, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really value your feedback. We are glad you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn More

Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expensive compared to other BW values in other cities, but am sure proximity to DC area has a bearing on price. Remote to TV inoperable and only replacement was broken, but would change station in one direction. Receptionist tried, but was limited; however, am sure not all rooms were occupied--think I would have taken one from another room rather than... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Resbellen, Thank you for telling us about our visit with us. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We are very sorry you had issues with the remote in your room. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. We will pass this concerns on to our staff. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced. Thank you for your time.... More

henryville,pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. The beds are comfortable.The free breakfast was OK but for my liking they should add a few more items like honey and peanut butter but again it's free so not bad for the price LOL. The guy on staff made sure the place was spotless at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ironmann1013, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for your suggestions about the breakfast service. We will gladly use this feedback to make the necessary changes to that service to make it better. Thank you for your comments about the staff. We hope that you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glen Allen with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer