We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carbon89 Cockeysville, Maryland
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    25
    11
    1
See reviews for
40
35
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor hotel for many reasons- beware! Refrigerator ran l like a car without muffler - burned out light bulb in bathroom - no shampoo in room and no dirty laundry bag in closet - Best Westerns are usually far better than this!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ted B., Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to make all of our guests stays great with no issues. We have made sure the work order was done for the light and checking the Air Conditioner. I hope guests remember if they share their concerns before they check out we can fix their issue... More

North Augusta
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in early May. Great experience. Came back to one of my worst. I will not be back any time soon. A group was staying at the hotel and no one was in control of them. Loud and out of control. Staff ignored the situation after knowing about it. Hall ways dirty and the hotels smells like a cover... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear RWWayneJ, Thank you for sharing your concerns about housekeeping- I have reviewed with our team who will address the issues we could improve upon. I noticed you had stayed with us before and had a great experience so I would love you to try us again. The Group noise we will review how we handle. Please feel free to... More

Cockeysville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through Hotwire for a trip to Kings Dominion. Thought I was going to be disappointment with the best western but was pleasantly surprised. I was placed in a smoking room even though I do not smoke (that's what happens when you book through Hotwire!) so I get that. Room had a few paint chips but other than that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carbon89, Thank you for staying at Best Western PLUS Glen Allen Inn. I apologize that our communication with you was not what we like to have. We always care about your concerns and issues. I hope you consider booking through Bestwestern,com so you get the non-smoking room you want and can earn points for future stays. I hope you... More

Falcon Heights, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Richmond to visit a terminally ill relative. We appreciated the exceptionally friendly and competent staff who made our visit much more enjoyable than we had expected. We were intrigued by the decor; a distinctly 70s look throughout the hotel, but spotlessly clean and well maintained. The location on historic U.S. Hwy 1 was convenient for traveling throughout... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear WaltzingDot, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry for the circumstances that brought you to the area. We hope that we helped make your stay comfortable. We value your feedback, and will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again... More

Springfield, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel appears to have it all, but there's some things that are missing. Planning ahead for crowds during graduations and family vacations, are just a couple things this hotel did not plan for. This hotel did not have the goodie bags for us upon arrival because they ran out. Supposedly the desk clerk said that each of our accounts... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lee A, Thank you for your response, yes the 250 points per stay instead of a gift bag is posted separate- we only saw two Harley Davidson Rate reservations that date, if you could email me at sandy@jphospitality.com with the other names in your group I will double check that their points were credited. Our team has discussed your... More

Waycross, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this location based on price and reviews as a stopover on a family vacation. I was very impressed with the staff, the cleanliness, the quietness and the price. We stayed here again on the return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad hat you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation with family. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room was nice but not as clean as I expected. There was leftover food in the mini fridge from previous guests. The breakfast looked so gross and the biscuits were like little rocks we had to go out to eat. There was no outstanding breakfast as advertized. There was dry cereal, coffee, toast, HARD biscuits and a tray of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Regina1b, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here over the past weekend because my husband had a tournament. They allowed pets for an additional $20 a night, which was a huge plus. The pool area is very clean and very nice. The front desk clerk was so friendly and did not mind that we couldn't check in until almost midnight. The bed was big and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caitie, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied at all with your accommodations. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure that we pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to... More

los angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Need upgrade to be "PLUS". I am not sure whether the room decor even meets the standards of average "non-PLUS" Bestwestern. The "non-PLUS" Bestwestern I stayed before have better decor. The chair fabrics are ripped when we checked in. The hotel has smoke smell. However, staffs here are kind, professional & helpful. And, the hotel is at the eastern boundary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear JWU_CRP, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for your comments about the hotel needing an upgrade. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank... More

Amherst, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is an excellent facility in every respect. It's close to several restaurants as well as multiple shopping areas and sporting goods outlets. The only drawback is, it's adjacent to a roofing business that's an eyesore and generally the neighborhood leaves a bit to be desired..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really value all of your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer