We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

aloft Richmond West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added aloft Richmond West to your Saves list
aloft Richmond West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cheryl S Bel Air, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (220)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    43
    30
    22
See reviews for
55
46
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay near Richmond VA. Next to many restaurants and shopping malls. Beautiful hotel with very nice comfy beds. Rooms are very nice with large screen TV's. Front desk was very helpful.. Came down late for the bag breakfast, but they still went and got me a breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Standard Aloft Hotel. Upside is free parking and free internet. I am a Platinum Preferred Member and all Alofts look the same and I stay here when I get a decent rate. So many options to eat here within walking distance. I have stayed several times this year for business and have always had pleasant experiences here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLOTTE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish every employee of this property made my family and dogs feel welcome and at home. I would stay here again if the opportunity arose. The rooms are set up "IKEA" style with innovative ways of using the space available. They were in the process of some room renovations on some dated/worn carpeting and bedding but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called them 2 hrs prior to arrival and making reservation to make sure a crib would be available. We arrived at 8:45pm with 4 tired kiddos. Called front desk again at 9:20 to see what was going on. Called again at 9:45. They couldn't find a crib and decided an air mattress would work out. Obviously, they have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aloft is full of charm and charactor - the big comfy beds made me feel like I was home and I was impressed by the minimalism and cool color scheme. The employees were very kind and friendly when checking in and out. Lots of good memories tied to this hotel, I hope to return as soon as time allows. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West, and thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The shower pressure was so low you could barely wash the soap off. The room temp never really cooled down so my daughter was complaining about being hot. The music from the bar on the street kept us awake. They did not clean the room. Used wash clothes were in the shower and it appeared all they did is pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your recent experience at the Aloft Richmond West. The stay over service you received was obviously incomplete as the towels and washcloths should have been replaced, however, the sheets are only changed if the card is left on the bed. Otherwise, the bed is remade with the same sheets, and I apologize for any confusion.... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I visit Short Pump 3-4 times s year and wanted to try a new hotel. I am definitely going back to my tried and true after this! I agree with the previous the reviewer who commented on how dirty the hotel lobby and rooms are. Everywhere you look something seems to need repair or cleaning. The elevators and hallways are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

I'm so terribly sorry to hear that your recent experience at the Aloft Richmond West was so negative and I apologize that you have experienced such atypical challenges. We apologize for the miscommunication, however when you choose to "go green" it is logged into our operating system so that you will be able to have your choice of points or... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Staff responded to all of my requests.... Gave me Early check in.... Locations good..close to major offices... a lot of eateries around...Internet works great... Decent gym.....good parking space.. Like I said..nothing tocomplaint

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're glad that you found value in many of the amenities that we offer. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel was such a disappointment. Our room was dirty. The shower was so clogged that the water spilled out onto the floor. The whole floor smelled like someone was burning steaks. Honestly, I can't say enough how disappointing it was. Will never go back The rating system forced me to give it a rating. That's the only reason it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. I cannot apologize enough for the number of atypical challenges you experienced during your stay. Please know that this is not the standard to which we conduct ourselves here at the Aloft Richmond West and I would like... More

Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at the Aloft in early June for a business trip. The location in the West Broad Village is very nice, with shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is within 10 minutes of the office, so the location was perfect. Location, unfortunately, is the best thing going for it. Given the website pictures, I expected a cool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Richmond West. I'm sorry to hear that you are interested in staying at another hotel the next time you are in the Richmond Area. Thank you for bringing some of these items to my attention. When you stayed with us, it must have been a relatively abnormal time for the Front... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage aloft Richmond West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glen Allen with
any amenities

Been to aloft Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Richmond West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer