We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

aloft Richmond West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added aloft Richmond West to your Saves list
aloft Richmond West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tennhold Ottawa
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    42
    27
    19
See reviews for
50
44
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would highly recommend this hotel. The modern decorations are really nice. The rooms are spacious and have the most beautiful bathrooms! The pool was under construction, which was to bad but they did offer to get a shuttle to take us to their other hotel to use that pool. Our only complaint was since the hotel is so new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your arrival process. We will review our training with some of our newer associates to ensure this does not continue. We're very... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I found this hotel through Priceline and was intrigued by the photos, so we booked it for the Nascar race weekend. It is a little hard to find, but the GPS helped with that. The lobby was so relaxed feeling and chic. Our room was clean & the bed was comfortable. I always look to see if there are any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, General Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013 and hope to see you again for NASCAR weekend in 2014! More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My room's ac vents were not working. Windows can't be opened. The whole room smelled of dust. Temperature was freezing and called up the front desk 3 times and that guy said he had fixed the AC but it still very cold in the room. Terrible when you have to wake up early and get to work next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, General Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

I'm so sorry it took so long to correct the challenge you had with your Heating and Air Conditioning. I understand that you are still in house and have moved to a new room and I hope the new accommodations are much better. A technician has been called to investigate why it was so cold in your original room. Thank... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

aloft hotels make a good modern alternative to a Courtyard or similar chain. The one in Richmond had helpful staff and was nice and modern but the room I stayed in was a little warn around the edges. Apart from that I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you recieved. We're always working to improve the look and feel of our rooms and thank you for your feedback so we can address yours accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you have stayed at an Aloft before, then you have stayed at them all! The interior design is the same at all locations across this brand, and the rooms are identical. The walls at this location are particularly thin, as has been mentioned before in other reviews here. The best thing about the Aloft Richmond West is that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel our walls are thinner than other Alofts, but I'm happy to hear that you find the same value in our Aloft Richmond West as in all other Alofts with additional value in our location. We are very proud of our location which is always getting better with the addition of new stores and restaurants every... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice place, slightly different from normal hotels so a welcome change! Chic and trendy atmosphere, staff attentive although not overly proactive. Lifts a bit odd, need to change lifts and walk across reception to get from rooms to street. Rooms are well designed, great beds and enough space. Lots of restaurants and some shops within walking distance, good Irish bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stays at the Aloft Richmond West. I'm happy to hear that you enjoy yourself and find value in the hotel as well as the location. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed here many times over the past couple years, but last night's stay will be the last. I want to give credit to the friendliness of the front desk staff. That is my only positive. There was hair in my bathroom sink, and on the sheets. Ok, so it was late - I cleaned it off and got into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edward M, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Dear JackiB, thank you for being such a loyal guest and we are so sorry to lose you. Thank you for reporting the light upon your departure. Upon reading your review, I checked our tracking system and I see that the Front Desk logged it in. I have since checked the room and found that it was repaired. I'm terribly... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This Aloft is in a mixed use neighborhood with a number of restaurants. We frequently eat at Chuy's a few minutes walk away or drive to the Short Pump Mall and eat at the many restaurants there, with the Cheesecake Factory our favorite. Parking can be on the ground level or in the spaces reserved for the hotel in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, General Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a loyal guest of the Aloft Richmond West. I'm happy to hear that you find value in our location and that your stay is satisfactory even though you're not completely satisfied with some amenities that come with the Aloft Brand. We hope that the service you receive from our staff and the location continue... More

Farmville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this beautiful place last night. It was very well lit. Although it was hard to get to, thanks to GPS we made it, it sure was worth it. Had a great night at dinner at Keagans. We were able to meet up with my brother-in-law to have a few drinks and dinner after hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, General Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at the Aloft Richmond West. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for you to return! Please make sure you reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your future stays even... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were impressed first with the location, everything we wanted was walking distance and the local food was great the wine bar had a nice soft jazz group that played on Saturday night. The staff was very helpful most especially Erin she made our trip much more fun, as she gave us some dog friendly locations to walk and visit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward M, General Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your first stay at the Aloft Richmond West. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our hotel, location, and staff. We're happy we could provide you everything you needed at a pet friendly location. We can't wait to see you again! More

Been to aloft Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Richmond West

Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen
Aloft Richmond West Hotel
Address: 3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Richmond West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Richmond West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.