We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

aloft Richmond West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel amenities
aloft Richmond West
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Richmond West to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
dnpinva dnpinva
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    73
    48
    34
    27
See reviews for
63
51
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
dnpinva
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
99 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We enjoyed staying here and will likely stay here again. We had a wonderful check in experience. I believe her name was Simone. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Parking was easy and convenient. The lobby is small but attractive, trendy. Bar area was also very pleasant. Elevators and hallways are clean, smell good, and attractive. We really liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is by far the most comfortable, affordable, and stress free hotel I stay at. I fly in twice per month on business and choose to stay here because of the Aloft service and comfortable environment. Mariam treats me like royalty, and goes above and beyond to make sure I have everything I need for my stay. After a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i really enjoyed my stay it was very nice time for me and my mom the only horror thing we experienced is that we met a lady called Merriam we have been informed lately that she is originally Egyptian she was trying to push me to something wrong i don't want to mention , but generally she can have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I go to Richmond on business once a month and I always decide to stay at this Aloft. I find it tranquil and relaxing. I like that it is not in the city but has that city charm of walking to restaurants and stores and there is even a Whole Foods practically next to the hotel. The staff is super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carver, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Aloft was good for our recent trip to visit family. The price was right and the location was perfect. We also liked the lobby and breakfast options. My only issue was that we asked for the "green" program so that they wouldn't make up the room. We got a letter acknowledging the program, but they came and cleaned anyway which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed on NYE with my kids and dogs. The kids loved it, but I had issues. First of all, there was no one consistently working the front desk. We waited nearly 10 minutes for check in. The rest of the stay saw the same thing...constantly empty desk -- until breakfast. Breakfast was just OK. My eggs tasted strange and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariam G, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . I am upset that you did not have a experience with us. Rest assured that I will be reviewing the details of your complaint with the Front Desk Employees. Please come back and let us make it up to you. Thank you More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We visited the hotel for a NYE party and overnight stay. While at the party, a hotel staff person accessed my room with a group of people. No one could say why the hotel felt it was necessary to access a reserved, paid room with a group of people but the evening ended up with the police and calling for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam G, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will be speaking with our employees and hope you return and allow us to make it up to you. Thank you for staying at Aloft Richmond West. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed here while in town on business and enjoyed everything about my stay. First, the location is great right in the middle of Short Pump, so you have restaurants, shopping etc at your disposal. The design impressed me & I loved how chic it was. Parking is self but very easy there is ample parking underneath the hotel. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam G, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at Aloft Richmond West. I will pass your great comments to our employees. Thank you More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel and wonderful staff. It is a very clean Hotel in a great location. It is near by a lot of restaurants and shopping stores. Staff are very friendly and professional! will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam G, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comment about the Hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you back soon at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The beds were like sleeping on a hard rock, which was ok with me but I know that some people don't like that. The pillows went flat as soon as I put my head on them, The hand soap made my hands smell like rancid oil, the trash trucks woke us early in the morning. Otherwise this is an ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam G, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your input about your recent stay at the Aloft Richmond West. Rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to aloft Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay