We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen

3.0 of 5 10077 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
17
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please look for another place to stay in Glen Allen, VA other than this hotel. For the money, you can do MUCH better and not go through the terrible experience we recently had there. The staff is the rudest I have ever encountered...and we travel 200+ days a year on the road. They were all like that, so it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

RodeoDriveCA, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do our best to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We are strict on some of our policies, such as those dealing with credit cards, guest information, etc, but do all that we can to... More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent most of the week here while in Richmond. Friendly staff greets you at the door and there are more just like them throughout. Hot breakfast awaits your begging taste buds every morning, just choose the delicious selection. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable allowing one to wander around in blissful splendor. The location is minutes away from everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel to be near friends on an extended Thanksgiving weekend trip. I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The bed was super comfy, but a tad smaller than some king beds at other chains. The room layout was modern and updated with a comfy sofa for relaxing. The in room refrigerator was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I accidentally booked this hotel thinking it was the Marriott we always stay at when we visit the Richmond area. This one is listed as a level 2 and I don't generally like the lower ones. We were so pleased. We stayed Thanksgiving night (3 rooms) and all of us commented about how clean it was and how large the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moore, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past several months, I've stayed here for more than 100 nights. Checking in on Sundays. Not Like a "walk-in" guess. Upon check-in my room was not ready at 5:30 pm. Another guess was complaining about being given a dirty room (bed unmade,pillows on the floor,trash can sitting on the bathroom sink, no towels in bathroom). Amanda,front desk manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Travelfreely811, Thank you for providing us with information regarding your stay. Any feedback we receive is helpful in our continual process of training and coaching our staff. I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced and any that you have experienced in the past at our hotel. This is not indicative of the service we provide as... More 

Chatham, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

First, I'm a guy who hunts in the woods, sleeps under the stars and definitely not a clean freak, but this, too much. Shatter any image you have of Marriot being a quality chain better than motel six, I have stayed in Motels that are nicer than this. Carpet appeared very worn and dirty, with a 70s appearance, the pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dave L, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness and the maintenance issues in your room. We set high cleanliness standards for our associates as a hotel and as a Marriott property and we failed to meet those. I'm glad that, despite these issues, our staff was able to provide... More 

McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Good: Right by restaurants/stores; nice looking lobby/bar; outside patio with chairs/lounge area, free parking, very nice/courteous staff. If you need north Richmond, it is a good location. Bad: Don't accept a room on 1st floor- you can hear lobby noise all the way down the hall as well as there is a back exit and you can hear people going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

0beachbum0, Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay! We appreciate every review that is sent in as it gives us an opportunity to continue to coach and train our staff as well as target areas within the hotel that might need our attention. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness of your room. We have relayed this information... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Recently stayed here on a Friday night after attending King's Dominion's Halloween event. This hotel is about 15 minutes from the park directly down I-95. When we arrived shortly after midnight, there was a line of 3 people. Each person seemed to be complaining about an issue, whether it was noise problems or something else. We were simply tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Thrillrider, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize that you waited to check in for longer than you expected. Although our front desk agent was helping other guests, your time is valuable and important to us. After a long day at Kings Dominion, I'm sure your wait was frustrating. We hope that the next time you are... More 

Benicia, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We look for Marriott hotels as they normally have high standards. It is a nice hotel. Lobby is very inviting. Rooms look great. But watch for hair in your tub, bathroom and clean. I normal just do a little look to make sure I don't see hair but this was over whelming. Noticeable dust along carpet walls, yuk. Bathtub hair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear BigTuna94510, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. I want to apologize to you from our whole staff regarding the hair and dust that was in your room. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests at our hotel and I'm sorry that we fell short. Feedback like yours helps us as... More 

DC Metro Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Had to make a reservation for a last minute training and Caitlyn couldn't have been kinder and more accommodating. I truly appreciated her "can-do" attitude. Please recognize her for her exceptional customer service. That's why I love staying at a Marriott property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen

Address: 10077 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay