We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hyatt Place Richmond\/Innsbrook
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fayetteville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were many people that made this stay enjoyable. Chloe, Shannon, and Darren were always friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and the manager was always visible throughout our stay. The only issue we had was with one staff member at check in, but the manager addressed this and our stay truly was out of this world

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank maryalli18
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Maryalli 18, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 score on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure meeting and speaking with you during your stay. I will share your great comments and score with our team. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Fairfax, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always seek out Hyatt Place when I travel and this stay was also very pleasant. The only issue is that it was a little far (9 miles) from the office I was visiting and a couple of miles away from the "main" shopping and dining areas in the Short Pump area. Otherwise, great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Teresa B, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Richmond Innsbrook. I will share you comments and 4 out of 5 score with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next trip to Glen Allen, Virginia. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Gloucester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was really bad. All food seemed to be old at 8am. Room needed some maintenance attention. Gym had basics but needs some sprucing up. I have to say though the staff was extremely nice which was the plus and the appearance of the hotel is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maryann L
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Maryann L, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hyatt Place Richmond Innsbrook on Trip Advisor. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation, which includes our guest rooms, public space, and our fitness center. We would love for you to come back and see the difference. Thank you again and we look forward to your next trip... More 

Raleigh,NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was construction noise during our stay and the staff was rude during breakfast. The food was stale and these two factors put a huge damper on the entire experience. I would not recommend this hotel until these two factors are addressed.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi David C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you experienced these inconveniences during your stay. We are currently going through a renovation at our property which can cause more than usual noise. If you have a free moment I would like to speak with you in more detail. Please... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

just so you can understand how bad this was, take a look at my room's bathroom. The shower was coming off the wall and the floor couldn't be dirtier, I tried to clean but the dirt was there for so long that it was stuck. I had to live with it for 2 days! Disgusting. I can't understand how Hyatt... More 

Helpful?
Thank valkiI
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Veronica, Thank you for your time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel did not disappoint for us. The room was nice and clean, very comfortable beds pillows and towels. Plenty of room and space for us. Ice machine worked good, the shower had great water output. The night staff was so nice and helpful! The young African American lady is the best :) the daytime staff seemed distant, not helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chiotilidieo
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Chiotilidieo, Thank you for your great review of our property on Trip Advisor and 4 out of 5 score. I will share you comments and score with our team. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Lake City, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Upon checking in, I asked the desk clerk if he could look up directions to Carrabba's that I had seen on a map that was close by. 1st time in the area. I was asked what type of smartphone I had. When I said I don't have a smartphone , he went in to a speech about how his mother... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aline K
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Aline K, I apologize about the conversations that our associates had with you. If you have some time I would love to discuss this in further detail. Please call me at the hotel 804-747-9644 at your earliest convenience. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Mesa AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I understand wanting to save money on personnel, but to say that Hyatt wants to create a 'bed and breakfast' feel by having their front desk service agents double as bartenders, cooks and wait staff is ridiculous. I watched as people waited for drinks and or to get checked in when one person was on duty up front. It's insane.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZspitfire
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi AZspitfire, Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond Innsbrook. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our comfy beds and great breakfast. I will have our engineering team look into the water pressure and hot water. Thank you again for your stay and your comments on Trip Advisor. Warm Regards, Chris C. More 

Palm Beach Gardens, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Rooms design is terrible. Never had a sink located outside of the bathroom. Lounge area was a waste of space. Work area was not in view of the TV. TV Remote worked poorly. Closet was small. Chest of drawers was too small. Mattresses were sunken and need to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Mark L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I will address the issues you had with our team. We are currently going through a renovation in which our mattresses will be replaced. We would love to have you come back and check them out when we are finished. Thank you again and... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights for a soccer tournament. The room was large, comfortable and clean. I liked the separate sitting area and the mini fridge was a plus. Close to shopping, restaurants and Short Pump mall. Staff was friendly and breakfast had a variety of choices. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank kcbird1
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi A9233PPamyc, Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook. We loved having your team here and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping department does a great job getting our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. I will share you comments with them and celebrate your 4 out of 5 score of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
2.0 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#4 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#4 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
2.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay