We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Krystal W charleston, sc
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
47
30
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
charleston, sc
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town for a Pony Club Rally and it was graduation weekend in Richmond so the Hotel was quite busy but there service and attention to detail was spot on! I plan on using this hotel again next year for the Pony Club Rally! Convenient to restaurants, we walked to them. Kid friendly movies for rent, adjoining rooms,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Visited this hotel, while attending my sisters graduation. Rooms are very nice, good sized, very comfortable bed,this was a very busy hotel, bathroom was very small. Breakfast bar was very good, thou they do offer a menu 24 hrs it is a little high.Was told that the hotel had a pool, when we arrived was informed that the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the location of this hotel is good, the staff upon entering is underwhelming, slow and not very pleasant. Given the choice for my next business trip next month, I will not be staying here again. The pool is dirty and not inviting. The rooms are only semi-clean. Why do hotels use dark colors to hide the dirt instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer M, I apologize that our hotel did not deliver an outstanding stay for you. Can you please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss these matters further? Thank you for your time. Warm Regards, More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night here on business and found the hotel to be just okay. It had everything that I wanted good location, reasonable rates, free parking and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. While my needs were met I did find that the hotel is showing its age. Water pressure in the sink was very poor. Bathroom looking tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi DCAdGuy, Thank you for your review and rating of 4 out of 5 for our Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook. As you mentioned, we are fortunate to be located within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants in the Innsbrook area. I will share you comments with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service... More 

Goode, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice and a great location for our needs. Chosen because of a free rewards night. Our room was very large, but the sink and bathroom areas were a little small, but not a big problem. Loved having the suite space with sofa. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Jean302, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook and giving us a 5 out of 5 rating. Our larger than standard rooms and cozy corner give our guests room to spread out and relax. Thank you again and we hope to see you at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook should your travels bring you to... More 

Potsdam, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a standard Hyatt Place hotel with your standard amenities and room floor plans. I like the fact that all Hyatt Places are laid out identically and offer free breakfast, WiFi, feature a small workout room (wouldn't call it gym but it is sufficient) and pool. I always sleep like a baby at this hotel and if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi DoreenJ, Thank you for your great review of our property and 5 out of 5 rating. I will share you score and comments with our staff in effort to continue our strong customer service. As you stated, our location is great for business travelers. We offer made to order food and Starbuck's coffee on property but are also close... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
90 hotel reviews
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reason to be there: the RIR Toyota 400. Not far from the race, 15 to 20 minutes, depending on the traffic. The place is ok, nothing special. A bit remote, in an office area. But restaurants and other places are at a short drive. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms were typical and clean. Breakfast was ok. A bit noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Aburel, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook. I will share you kind words and score with our team. I apologize we did not take the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. I hope that if your travels should bring you to the Richmond/Innsbrook area again you will give us the chance... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great!!! Staff was friendly throughout our stay, check-in was expedient, close to shops and restaurants, and no request we had went unfulfilled. We enjoyed everything and it only took a few minutes to get fresh coffee at 3 am........Thanks ;)

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and 5 out of 5 score of our Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook. I will share your comments with our team during our continued effort to improve our customer service. It is great to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your requests during your stay and do so in a timely manor. Thank you... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not being kept up to standards. It is showing signs of wear. I think there is another Hyatt close be so probably this hotel not priority to the company. Food OK, checkin in staff good, check out stff poor, room lights did not work, carpet seemed old.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Wililam S, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. If you have the time, I would like to speak with you about your experience at our hotel. Please contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards, More 

New Market, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Room was very nice, hotel staff was very nice. The bathroom is very small. The shower head is crooked and forces you to shower in a corner. The bathtub is falling in. Other than the bathroom situation, it was a nice room.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review

Hi Joy R, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and rating our Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook a 4 out of 5. I will share you kind words with our team. Also, I will follow up with our engineering department regarding your concerns with the shower area. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities