We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Glen Allen hotels

Comfort Suites Glen Allen

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Glen Allen to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SalesmanB Westminster, Maryland
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    38
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
71
21
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room her was how spacious the room was. I stayed on the top floor and got a 2 queen bed suite. It was very comfortable also, with the bed having 2 firm pillows and 2 soft pillows. The TV was a large flat screen with HD channels and free HBO.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear SalesmanB, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We will pass your great feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Suites Glen... More

Catawba, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a room for just one night, found this hotel and couldn't have been happier. When I arrived Jenny already had my room sheet assigned and was just waiting for me to arrive. Since we arrived after 10pm the pool was closed. I was a little bummed since I had been in traffic all day, been on the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear lfd1275, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the service that Jenny provided for you. We are glad we could help you during your time of need. We are very sorry for your loss. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. We hope that you will... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rented a room for my teen daughter and a couple of her friends. It was clean with a nice decor. I liked the set up. I slept on the pull out (pretty comfortable for a pullout) and the girls took the bedroom. The room was well insulated for sound. Four giggling teens with music didn't disturb me while I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your time during your daughters sleepover. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast service. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Suites Glen Allen More

Philadelphia,Pa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped because it was listed in a travel coupon book. We only needed a place to sleep. When we walked in the lobby I was impressed. As other reviewers said, the fish tank was a nice touch. The room was clean (I checked). There was a stall shower in the bathroom with a rain shower head. The shelf to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Kat333, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the bathroom in your room. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary adjustments... More

Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The facades are all there for this place. Some work had been done to make it look "done". Big fish tank in the lobby and some really uncomfortable super-modern couches and chairs. At first glance, it's a nice suite.There is a sitting room separate from the bedroom--carpenting in the bedroom. Coming in late, I didn't notice much, but the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satellite Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was late and we were tired and hungry. Our first time at a Comfort Inn. At first we were disappointed that they would not accept the hotel coupon we picked up at a rest stop but it was only saving us $5. Then as the manager checked us in he gave us a suite for the cost of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good rate through choice hotels.com. The hotel looks decent from the outside and the lobby was clean. Nice big fish aquarium. But be careful, looks can be deceiving. I booked a 2 double suite with 2 TVs, micro/fridge. The room was clean until day no.2. The bed bugs took over the room as we slept. They were crawling all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We have used your feedback to correct the mistakes that were made during your stay. We have contacted Ecolab and have corrected the problem that you encountered. We are very sorry for this. We value all... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A short but important meeting brought me to Glen Allen, VA recently. Much to my surprise, I had a fair degree of difficulty booking into the nearby hotel that was hosting the meeting. After much searching, I managed to book into this nearby property literally at the last moment. And I was grateful. Still very puzzled as to what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Kjnbear, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We value all of your feedback about the hotel. Thank you for your thoughts about the eggs in the breakfast service. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary... More

Worthington, pa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was decent if a little noisy due to the proximity to I95. The bathroom was adequate and breakfast was Ok. The Aquarium in the lobby is a nice touch. However since I was travelling with my family I had planned to spend a little time relaxing at the pool. That did not happen. The swimming pool was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Jconaway99, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the pool area. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes... More

Madison Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose the location because it was near enough to the "ToughMudder" competition that our adult son was participating in in Doswell (17 min) and at the same time reasonably convenient to Richmond (20 min or so), as I wanted to take our younger grandchildren to the art and science museums instead of having them stand in the sun all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear leesvillelake, Thank you for your very detailed review of the hotel. We will pass this great information on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you and your family will choose us again for your hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Suites Glen Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glen Allen with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Comfort Suites® hotel offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 and is centrally located, right next to the Virginia Center Commons mall. The All Suite Comfort Suites offers free fresh, hot and healthy breakfast and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer