We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Glade Spring

2.0 of 5 33361 Lee Highway, Glade Spring, VA 24340
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value. It was clean ,the staff was friendly,the bathroom was large. It was nicer than the big buck hotel I stayed in the following night. Only negative the wi-fi didn't work.They said they were working on it. My 4g wouldn't work either so hopefully they fix that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

It is really a big pleasure for us to get such a positive feedback from our guests like you. We always try our best to make sure our guest rooms are nice and clean and smells fresh too. Yes I do agree that our rates are very competitive in the area and I am sorry to hear that we had... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a fact of US interstate travel that the system has resulted in thousands of businesses catering to those looking for good value right off the expressway. This motel is one of them: lots of amenities, low price, right at an interstate exit, close to other services, and utterly devoid of warmth or charm. Stayed here one night while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerly, management 276-429-2233 More 

Birmginham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

If you have to stay in "econo" style, then this place is for you. It was clean and the price was low. Bed was comfortable. So, if you're on a budget, chose this place. If you expect the Ritz, then stay at the Ritz. Breakfast could have been better stocked - had to make my own coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will work on our breakfast menu and see what improvements we can do. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management 276.429.2233 More 

Barrie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here August 2014 as part of our annual motorcycle trip to the US. We booked this hotel, bypassing Bristol and Abingdon as we wanted to be at the start of the Crooked Hwy # 58 in the morning and based on previous reviews. I will not give this hotel a bad review because it was not "bad". However, spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We are glad to know, the bed was comfortable for you and so was the shower and wi-fi. However, I am sorry for the inconvience you had during the check-in process and that your room was upstairs. We had a new employee the day you checked in and she was on a training mode. After having 3 complaints on her,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

First: We are both handicapped. We chose this motel because of the easy access to the room, and the couch and TV in the second room, and told the motel this upon making the reservation. They told us they could work with our handicap issues. Arrival evening: EVERYTHING was unplugged. Could not even turn on a light until we plugged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to apologise you for not having a pleasant stay. But, yes the TV was not broken, it was the problem with the cable company,they were switching the boxes in each room so our guests can see the channels in HD and they were informed by me to fix the issue where some TV's were having problem and... More 

High Springs, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Motel is older but clean and well maintained. More channels on TV than I could ever watch and the remote worked. Computer in business center was a plus since I did not have a lap top. Staff very nice. I was not expecting as clean and nice a place for the price. Views of the mountains in the area were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We the entire staff of Econolodge, Glade Spring,Va would like to thank you so much for taking time to review us with such a positive response. Yes our rates are very competitive compared to other motels in this area. We work hard everyday to make sure the entire property is nice and clean including the parking lot, and receiving such... More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is an older style motel, with outside doors, we had a suite, the furniture was very dated and had a musty oder, beds were a bit too firm. It's an Econo Lodge, and is rather dated. It was rather clean, but nothing fancy. I would drive down the road a bit further If I was in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to thankyou so much for taking the time to review on us. I am extremely sorry about the smell in the room and the bed being too firm. I will definitely look into this and see what I can do to make sure you get a better stay. Please give us another chance to serve you better.... More 

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family and I had planned a last minute trip to the mountains Memorial Day weekend. Found this place close to the White Top Mountain area on our last night of traveling. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were great. He asked to make sure we had all our toiletries, offered opinions on area food and went above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the balcony upstairs is a great place to relax and enjoy the view of the mountains. Getting such a positive response from our guests like you makes us feel proud of what we do. I would like to thank you so much for your kind words and hope... More 

Lancaster, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just getting ready to leave and move on, clean well priced friendly staff quiet and a good night sleep would stay again. Got here before night fall so we were able to enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains. Neal & Ellen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and yes the view of the mountains is great. I have shared your response with my entire staff and they were glad to know too that you liked the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. They are all joining me in thanking you for your kind... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a Really NICE Hotel. we were on motorcycles to ride the Back of the Dragon and stayed overnight before we headed back home. The room was REALLY CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN and the A/C worked and was Quiet so I got a good night's sleep. The Hotel Staff were really nice and friendly and suggested the Mexican restaurant to eat at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Owner at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It makes us feel proud for our excellent customer service, specially when we hear positive feedback from our guests like you. My entire staff is joining me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon in the near future and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Glade Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Glade Spring

Address: 33361 Lee Highway, Glade Spring, VA 24340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Glade Spring Virginia

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay