We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Glade Spring

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
33361 Lee Highway, Glade Spring, VA 24340
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015
Older O Rocky Mount, Virginia
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel on the outside is very nice, but looks can be deceiving. Just over all a VERY dirty place and would never stay here again! Blankets are super thin and "street walkers" will come approach you when you're walking to your room, offering their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We would like to apologize that you had a bad experience at our property. We will soon begin our renovation where we will be replacing furniture and upgrading our rooms. We really hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service and our upgraded rooms. Sincerely, Management 276.429.2233 More 

Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We are an older couple with back and hip ailments and we wanted a room with a good chair and a hot tub to help us rest better after a long day of flea markets and walking. This was the best choice we made, and we checked out several other places. The girl at the front desk was the sweetest,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am so glad to know that, our staff were able to accommodate all of your needs. I feel so proud of myself and my staff, when we hear such a positive response from our guests. It motivates us to improve more and more, day by day. Yes, we also look forward to see you soon during your next visit.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great value. It was clean ,the staff was friendly,the bathroom was large. It was nicer than the big buck hotel I stayed in the following night. Only negative the wi-fi didn't work.They said they were working on it. My 4g wouldn't work either so hopefully they fix that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

It is really a big pleasure for us to get such a positive feedback from our guests like you. We always try our best to make sure our guest rooms are nice and clean and smells fresh too. Yes I do agree that our rates are very competitive in the area and I am sorry to hear that we had... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It is a fact of US interstate travel that the system has resulted in thousands of businesses catering to those looking for good value right off the expressway. This motel is one of them: lots of amenities, low price, right at an interstate exit, close to other services, and utterly devoid of warmth or charm. Stayed here one night while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerly, management 276-429-2233 More 

Birmginham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

If you have to stay in "econo" style, then this place is for you. It was clean and the price was low. Bed was comfortable. So, if you're on a budget, chose this place. If you expect the Ritz, then stay at the Ritz. Breakfast could have been better stocked - had to make my own coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will work on our breakfast menu and see what improvements we can do. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management 276.429.2233 More 

Barrie
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here August 2014 as part of our annual motorcycle trip to the US. We booked this hotel, bypassing Bristol and Abingdon as we wanted to be at the start of the Crooked Hwy # 58 in the morning and based on previous reviews. I will not give this hotel a bad review because it was not "bad". However, spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We are glad to know, the bed was comfortable for you and so was the shower and wi-fi. However, I am sorry for the inconvience you had during the check-in process and that your room was upstairs. We had a new employee the day you checked in and she was on a training mode. After having 3 complaints on her,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First: We are both handicapped. We chose this motel because of the easy access to the room, and the couch and TV in the second room, and told the motel this upon making the reservation. They told us they could work with our handicap issues. Arrival evening: EVERYTHING was unplugged. Could not even turn on a light until we plugged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to apologise you for not having a pleasant stay. But, yes the TV was not broken, it was the problem with the cable company,they were switching the boxes in each room so our guests can see the channels in HD and they were informed by me to fix the issue where some TV's were having problem and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glade Spring hotels

High Springs, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Motel is older but clean and well maintained. More channels on TV than I could ever watch and the remote worked. Computer in business center was a plus since I did not have a lap top. Staff very nice. I was not expecting as clean and nice a place for the price. Views of the mountains in the area were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

We the entire staff of Econolodge, Glade Spring,Va would like to thank you so much for taking time to review us with such a positive response. Yes our rates are very competitive compared to other motels in this area. We work hard everyday to make sure the entire property is nice and clean including the parking lot, and receiving such... More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is an older style motel, with outside doors, we had a suite, the furniture was very dated and had a musty oder, beds were a bit too firm. It's an Econo Lodge, and is rather dated. It was rather clean, but nothing fancy. I would drive down the road a bit further If I was in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to thankyou so much for taking the time to review on us. I am extremely sorry about the smell in the room and the bed being too firm. I will definitely look into this and see what I can do to make sure you get a better stay. Please give us another chance to serve you better.... More 

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family and I had planned a last minute trip to the mountains Memorial Day weekend. Found this place close to the White Top Mountain area on our last night of traveling. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were great. He asked to make sure we had all our toiletries, offered opinions on area food and went above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaval P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the balcony upstairs is a great place to relax and enjoy the view of the mountains. Getting such a positive response from our guests like you makes us feel proud of what we do. I would like to thank you so much for your kind words and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities