We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Glade Spring

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12412 Maple Street, I-81 Exit 29, Glade Spring, VA 24340 (Formerly Super 8 Glade Spring)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    8
    7
    9
    15
See reviews for
14
9
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel. Has truck parking. Good Italian restaurant next door. Friendly manager at front desk. Bed was comfortable. Good stop while traveling on my way home. Good rates. I will make this a regular stop on I 81.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you Bruce for writing a review about us. You basically covered everything, Clean rooms, good rates, restaurant on site, friendly service, laundry facilities, Truck parking, etc. Look forward to your return. More 

Pulaski
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was okay but nothing great. We had to go ask for towels and washcloths as they weren't already in the room for us. The refrigerator and microwave were on the sink counter, which left no room for toiletries. There was no clock in the room, so I called the front desk and asked for a wake-up call. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for not having towels and washcloths in place for you. Clearly not our best moment. Give us a another try and we'll make it up to you. Thanks More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would highly recommend this motel. The staff was very nice and the price was very reasonable. The manager and staff walk the grounds at night to check on things. The motel is very easy to get to from the interstate and there are a number of gas stations and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you Alaxandra for taking the time to write a review about our property. We take pride in keeping our ground clean and make sure everything is tidy. It reassures our guests who may be traveling alone and builds sense of security. Thank you for kind words and your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for a zero mile day with a few other hikers. Ended up spending two days. Good raits, good staff, nice rooms and right near a pizza place. What more do you need? If there are a few of you coming in to Damascus together, or if you are meeting people there this place is going to be 10x... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you Quikstart for taking time to post a review about us. As you said, we are no frills, clean and comfortable motel. We offer value conscious travelers like you, a room with Free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, Ref and Microwave (available upon request.), laundry facilities, on-site Italian Restaurant (open Until 11 PM.) As you said, what more could you ask... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Property and rooms need help (paint, cleaning, maintenance). Microwave was plugged into an outlet on the lamp, and the grounding prong on the plug was cut off - both quite dangerous. Chairs were DIRTY, carpet needed a good thorough cleaning. Four of the 6 bulbs in the vanity were missing, no toilet paper in the room. Every time I entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to let us know that we weren't up to par. We will take corrective steps to remedy the shortfalls. We hope to see you in future to see us improve. Thanks More 

Travelers are raving about these Glade Spring hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stay for 3 nites to vist family in the area I've stay here before nice hotel clean beds comfortable management is friendly and helpful I would stay here each time I come down here keep up the nice job you all do. Mike G

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for kind words about our property. We hope to have you come and visit your family and us every year. Thanks More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I'm a driver and when I broke down I found the knight's Inn. The staff and rates are hard to beat.There is a restaurant attached that you get 10% off at if you stay here.Would recommend staying here if your in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for the giving us high marks. We strive to make guest stay as pleasant as possible. Sorry that you had to stay while your vehicle was broke down, next time visit us on a positive note. See you soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

On Feb 11 we lost our home in a fire an red cross put us up at the knight Inn The staff is so great there they make you feel at home so if you need a place to stay away from home this is the hotel for you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a nice note about our property. We are sorry to hear that you had a fire at your home. Our staff makes the difference. We strive to provide clean room at great value. Thanks More 

Batavia, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

When I tried to book the room online it said the hotel was a Super 8 and it gave me one price but would not let me book the room so I had to call the hotel to book and the front desk charged me more than what the online rate was and told me she was not able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not so good stay with us. We will work to improve the things that were not correct. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay