We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiddler's Roost Cabins

GreenLeadersBronze level
485 Fishers Peak Road, Galax, VA 24333
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galax
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fiddler\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very adorable cabin nestled in the woods. It was comfortable, and clean. It had a kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom loft. The inside is really nice. We stayed at No. 6. It had a fire pit, grill, hot tub, and two rocking chairs on a small porch. You can see the mountains, but the trees should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

On the plus side, the cabin was clean, charming, rustic, breakfast was delivered on time and satisfied us, the a/c worked well, and the tv channels were sufficient. On the downside, it is very hard to find, only a gravel road that is poorly marked, almost didn't find the cabin, quite a remote area, no onsite management. I'd been spoiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluefornoreason, Owner at Fiddler's Roost Cabins, responded to this review

It's a shame that you did not enjoy your stay with us...but to correct...we are very much "here"...Where else did breakfast come from but just up the gravel road...anywho...at any given time when breakfast was delivered to your cabin each morning...we were not informed of any discontent...we don't plan guests activities...we're just here if you need us...we respect privacy....have safe... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

I've been to Fiddlers Roost seven times now. The cabins are a great place for a weekend getaway. My wife and I have always enjoyed our stay and the great breakfast in the morning. We went tubing yesterday for $10... Had a blast! Thanks Andy for the hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Awesome! Secluded, quiet, relaxing. Fully equipped kitchen. Outside grill. Couples hottub. Comfortable and clean. We traveled into Galax for a few items we forgot. Breakfast delivered each morning. Grilled each evening. No internet. Cable TV. AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

If you want to be in the woods away from the hustle and bustle of suburban life this place is it. We stayed in the Blue Lodge which their largest cabin with 3 bedrooms. Absolutely perfect. If you can image how a log cabin should be for your stay it will not disappoint. Andy, the owner to us was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This was a lovely little weekend getaway. My boyfriend and I went to the cabin to get away from everything, and it was just what we wanted. The cabin was quaint, and cute, and clean! Had all the basics for cooking, although we didn't end up cooking. We were in Cabin 1. It was nice to have the bed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I first went to the cabins on my honeymoon. We stayed in #4 and had a lil ghostly experience ( something smacked my husband – it wasnt me!! And I heard noises! Lol) . Its close to our home and we loved it so much we went back 6 months later. We got a cabin at Christmas one year( I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

My husband and I visited Fiddlers Roost for the first time for our 13th anniversary. It was perfect! Such a peaceful and private place. Great breakfast and views! Enjoyed our visits from the dog :). Thanks for providing this incredible setting for us to come and unwind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camden, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband & I spent a little over a week at this B & B. We contacted the owners by email a week before to ask what time they served breakfast, unfortunately we never received a response. When we arrived we saw that on the back of the door they serve breakfast between 9 am & 9:30. Our breakfast came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluefornoreason, Owner at Fiddler's Roost Cabins, responded to this review

We value every opinion...but as owners we know that we can not accommodate everyone's needs...although we give every effort to provide breakfast within a certain time, it is simply not an easy thing to do...thus breakfast is complimentary...and we have heard nothing but wonderful things from our guest...unless you've done this for a living...they just didn't know what it takes. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at the Owl's Nest cabin, and were pleased to have the company of a friendly cat who came calling quite often (: Also can't go wrong with Tempe's breakfasts and the small (but cozy) hot-tub, but do be watchful for hornets after dark this time of year, they're drawn to light/heat. Plenty of intriguing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights Inn Galax
Knights Inn Galax
#2 of 5 in Galax
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 7 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities