We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tomh099 Cleveland, Ohio
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    22
    14
    4
See reviews for
86
53
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in about 3 to 4 hotels a week. Half the time I stay at Hampton Inn. They are all about the same. This hotel is average, the staff is nice, the room is clean, and the shower is hot. If I was in the area I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
st. louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hapton Inns in general and this one in particular are good at giving me what I really want and need but not a bunch of extra fluff I won’t use and don’t want o pay for. There is a train track nearby but it really wasn’t a problem. I rarely heard it and when I did it was quick and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time staying at this Hampton Inn, it is a good, clean hotel that is centrally located with plenty of shopping and restaurants right around it. The only downside is it sits alongside a train track, and you do hear the trains pass. They provide earplugs in the bathroom if you need them. I am a pretty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Allen, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice and is clean. It is a typical newer Hampton Inn. I stay in Hilton hotels 100+ nights a year and never have I ever seen earplugs provided by the hotel. Well they are there for a reason. The trains run through and shake every room in the hotel. My room was right next to the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Hampton Inn experience, but don't reserve this hotel if you are a light sleeper. Trains run routinely by the hotel during the afternoon and evening. You will be annoyed by the noise if you are a light sleeper.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to VA for a funeral. We were exhausted both emotionally and physically. Although we were warned about the many cargo trains that passed right in back of the hotels, we were not warned the there would be LOUD partying in the am hours (2-3 am +). We would probably stay in Manasses instead of Gainesville next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gainesville-va, Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations, and we are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay due to the noise level of other guests. I am not sure if it was brought to... More 

San Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nothing to complain about, all was good except internet connection I loved the bed, The staff was nice I like when the stay is uneventful. in-out and no hassles adew sasa ffff rere tresddere over the hill people

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gainesville-va, Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations, and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry if the internet connection was not to your satisfaction. Assuming you were referring to the slow connectivity; we offer standard band-with for the size... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent a night at the Hampton Inn in Gainesville, VA. We selected the property without any research since we were in town for a funeral and the trip was a last minute affair. The hotel appeared nice enough and the staff were courteous but the property sit literally along side of a train track. Between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gainesville-va, Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations, and we are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay due to the freight train that comes through the town of Gainesville. Your satisfaction is very important... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here. Our room was very clean, from the bed linens to the towels. Everything was clean and well cared for. The pool is small but a good size for kids. They had a very nice camp fitness center with everything you could possibly need! That was really great to have. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gainesville-va, Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel recently. We realize you have a choice when choosing hotels and we thank you for your business and for choosing the Hampton Inn brand while... More 

kingwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

from beginning with reservations until check-out of our overnight stay we were very happy. breakfast was very good and staff there let me bring a tray to room for spouse who does not walk well. everything was clean and everything that we needed to have a short, but pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gainesville-va, Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that breakfast was to your satisfaction as well as the facility itself. We are pleased to have had you as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay