We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Front Royal hotels

Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Hospitality Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MaryEllenB8 Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    94
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
82
116
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Front Royal on business and upon entering my room I was so happy that the room had a nice big front entrance, no scooting sideways with the luggage. It's the little things. :). The room was large, clean and comfortable. The pillows were lovely. The wireless connection was great and free. The staff was very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wanted to use this hotel for my June wedding, and talked in detail with the sales manager Amanda T. seven months out, regarding booking a block for guests to stay at. She said we couldn't do that until five months out. On that day, we tried to book a block, and Amanda (eventually) said that all the rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Walt - Even though our hotel did not get to be a part of your wedding weekend, I hope your first 4 months of marriage have proved joyous and I hope you know that the staff and management of this hotel wish you and, your wife, Jen continued happiness. I have read your TripAdvisor review and I am puzzled by... More

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The first thing you are struck by is the warmth of the lobby followed by the friendliness of the staff. The check in process was easy. Jamie, the Hotel Front Desk Representative, was warm, friendly, kind, and her service was absolutely amazing. The service was impeccable and far exceeded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

We appreciate that you left a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I will commend Jaime on a job well done. Thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I took a motorcycle ride to Sky Line Dr. and stayed here for the first night. Super comfortable beds, very nice staff, exceptional view from the window was the golf course. The golf course was well manicured and beautiful. Houlihan's restaurant was attached with a great menu and helpful staff. The staff was very helpful with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort including the views of Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and the meals at Houlihan's Restaurant. As you mentioned, we will always do our best to accommodate our guests travelling by motorcycle including... More

West River, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was the perfect stop as we worked our way from the D.C. area vineyard hopping towards Front Royal. The restaurant, Houlihan's, had good food and pleasant and attentive staff, Met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful that you found the hotel to be convenient to the amazing local vineyards. I am very happy that we met all of your expectations. Please visit us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front Royal’s Holiday Inn is unreliable and unprofessional, and we strongly suggest avoiding them. My fiancé and I met with their sales manager Amanda T. eight months before our June 2014 wedding date, seeking to book a block of discounted rooms for our 200 guests. Their policy is that rooms can only be booked five months in advance. Our emails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with me. I know, as you mentioned, that you have previously had conversations with the hotel's sales team regarding this matter and if you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly at GM@hifrontroyalva.com. I would also like to address these concerns for any future guests or... More

Palm City, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night after spending two awful nights at another hotel. What a delight this was! While the parking lot was full, the hotel was quiet, clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. The check in staff could not have been any nicer. Definitely recommend this hotel. A great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to take care of you after your less than perfect stay elsewhere. We do our best to provide a lovely, comfortable and quiet stay to all of our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor was bare bones and there were no sheets or blankets for the sleeper sofa, and only towels for 2, even though we told them that our room would have 5 guests. After we went down and got extra bedding from the front desk, realized that they gave us two fitted sheets. Went down again to ask for flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments about your experience at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as this is our highest priority. There certainly should have been the appropriate number of towels for you and your travelling party and there should have been a complete... More

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Husband, daughter and myself stayed one night at this hotel on our way to upstate New York to take our daughter to college. It wasn't too far off I-81, and is a bit north of Front Royal itself. We stayed in room 302, a 2 queen room, with a lovely golf course view through large windows. The staff were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that, for the most part, your stay was wonderful. Regarding the mattresses, after reading your review we have agreed to do a full audit of all of our mattresses to ensure that we are providing a great sleep to our guests. This is why feedback like this is... More

Surrey, England.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

On the outskirts of Front Royal this Holiday Inn has plenty of parking, spacious rooms, good business centre, and free wifi. One thing to be aware of is that the 'inclusive of breakfast' rate is only a discount of 10 dollars per person off the bill. The cost of an average breakfast in its restaurant is well over 10 dollars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It means a lot that you booked with us. Your comments are appreciated and have been reviewed by our management; this includes your comments about the breakfast rate. Thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Address: 111 Hospitality Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Hotel Front Royal
Holiday Inn And Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Holiday Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Holiday Inn

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay