We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Farmville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2015 South Main Street, Farmville, VA 23901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Farmville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Farmville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013
lsilver4 Fairfax
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    60
    57
    42
See reviews for
115
31
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Farmville
See the most recent reviews
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The good-great location, minutes from strip malls and restaurants. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast(make your own waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs) The bad-old chipped furniture, really old television(no flat screen). Our room was on the second floor and there were no elevators, somewhat difficult getting the luggage up. The ugly-big white stain on the bed spread, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

WWhy can't these budget hotels spring for some nice bath towels?! That is all it would take for a hotel to earn an extra star or two. After hearing all bad things about the hotels in Farmville we gave it a try. My 17 yr. old was being dragged to see Longwood)-which we loved. She said the Internet sucked but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. I do apologize about the bath towels in your room. We have been purchasing new towels monthly to replace all bad linen. I was pleased to hear that you enjoy your pillows. We have also changed internet companies to provide more efficiency service to you. We would... More 

Christiansburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our baseball team had a tournament and we stayed at the Days Inn. Unfortunately it was the worst hotel that we have stayed in all season long and I was extremely disappointed. Let's just say it needs a lot of work inside and out. The staff were very nice except for one girl who was very rude and disrespectful. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to tell us about your stay at Days Inn Farmville. I do apologize that your was not satisfactory. My team and I have been working to eliminate all odors in our guest rooms. Since your stay we had professional carpet company to come in and clean our carpets in the entire hotel. Hopefully, you... More 

Belleville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at the days inn in Farmville with a wedding party. The room smelled of smoke but it was nonsmoking. The carpet smelled molded. The shower was dirty. I made reservations few days prior and was charged $25 more than the others who checked in day of. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give a review of your stay. I do apologize for your room not being up to your standards. The rates do change on a day to day basis. We set rates according to special events, daily specials, and Manager deals. More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Days Inn in Hampton wasn't too bad for the money. Breakfast complementary breakfast was alright. Beds were okay as far as resting.Was in a good location were you could grab a bite to eat.And convenient to the Elks Lodge function this past weekend.Grocery stores was in good location from hotel and shopping areas wasn't that far from you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Farmville. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were located in a prime locations to meet all your needs. We hope you choose us again for your hotel accommodations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question