We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
706 W Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22046
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
27
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed our stay- We were in Falls Church for a family party- My family (3 families) were also staying here- We were the last to check in and they were very accommodating placing us on the same floor as my family- The complimentary coffee in the morning was very much appreciated- (might want to use different... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden. It was everything I expected. The room was fresh and clean. The quick pantry by the check-in desk was very handy for snacks, and those might have forgotten items. We could order breakfast or serve ourselves from a continental breakfast setting. We had a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel felt like a cheap facade for a Holiday Inn. With every other brand moving to suites, included breakfasts, happy hours, etc., HGI has moved to the Euro deco, small rooms, people that don't speak the native language of the country, and just a "cheap" feel for an experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the property is about a year old the staff are extremely helpful, and solve any concerns we might have had, there were some high school kids on a trip but hotel staff rectified issue right away, if complimentry snack or beverage ran low the resolved it right away,Michael Policarpio is a strong asset to this property thankyou again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

there was blood on my sheets on my bed when I told the manager I felt like she didn't beleive me and she took her time responding. She barely apologized. And after awhile she came back and offered us breakfast. I didn't feel that was enough. And the fact that she looked at me as if I did was unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church, responded to this review

It was nice talking to you on the phone earlier. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay here. Once again I apologize for the issue you had in your room. I will personally address this so that other guests will not be disappointed as you were. I am delighted as well that you will consider stay with us... More 

Garner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to heart of Falls Church with adjacent restaurants (from a BK to sit-down's), Post office, professional offices etc but despite being on a 4 lane street, VERY quiet! If you want quality & convenience in Falls Church, this is the place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked out of the hotel after staying 3 nights. Pros: Free shuttle to metro (special thanks to Brandon H & Brandon C who took time to provide us with directions, suggest restaurants and transport us around) reasonably priced breakfast ($12.95 with kids 10 & under free), very clean (felt brand new) & comfortable beds. Cons: No coffee in lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to find that the hotel changed our top floor/king bed two-nights request to an upgraded suite on a lower level. Jeffrey explained the reason (completely booked), also noted we needed to check on Hilton Honors credits, and sent us off with bottled cold waters (high temps & humidity outside). Our corner suite offered lots of windows, a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chapel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at quite a few HGIs, it's the reason I picked this hotel. This HGI was the nicest one at which I've stayed. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, QUIET, great pool. The one area where the hotel fell very short was the breakfast. The food was terrible, and the waitress was a bit of a dingbat. I do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levittown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church, VA (never before had any problem with any Hilton facility). On this visit our room was not cleaned on the second night. We returned on very late at night after a long day with family events to discover this. When I inquired about this with the night hotel counter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay here. Once again, please accept my humble apologies for the issue you had during your stay here. I spoke to your wife Beverly last Monday and let her know as part of the Promise to you and our other guests the credit should already have been reflected. I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay