We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Falls Church hotels

TownePlace Suites Falls Church

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Falls Church to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Swimfins Tampa, Florida
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
24
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently completed 93 nights at this property - and over that many nights experienced everything from life's little frustrations to outstanding service by all (with the latter far, far more frequent than the former). TownePlace Suites is a mid-range hotel - in some ways you get what you pay for. If you want a buffet hot breakfast, you'd better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One or two little issues at a hotel is not unexpected, but a lot of them add up and make for a disappointing experience. That was the case at the TownePlace Suites in Falls Church VA during my late July three-night stay. I was in the area visiting friends and picked this property based on it's Falls Church location. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and nice compliments. I understand how little annoyances could become very frustrating for guests and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. The Tripadvisor comment you left was the first time I heard that you were expecting me to contact you; therefore, I contacted you as soon as I reviewed the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a very convenient location for me to choose, my suite was very clean. When I first checked in the front desk associate Rene greeted me and answered all my question. Even told me when breakfast was. I would recommend this hotel who ever is passing by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Serigo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad Rene was able to assist you with the breakfast. It is a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you at the property in the future. Sincerely yours, Darren Walker General Manager More

Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

First off much thanks to Amando for accommodating my family after staying 4 nights at our usual Residence Inn several miles away who refused to extend our stay due to overbooking. Amando along with the Rewards rep who was on my cellphone worked with me for at least an hour at 11pm to endure we had suitable accommodations. He showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you Carl for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. I am happy to learn that Armando was able to assist you in making a transition from the Residence Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us among the other choices in the area. Please keep us in mind, as your home away... More

Buckhannon, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was on Military orders in D.C. and I chose to stay at this hotel. My job as a Master at Arms (military police) means that I have to wake up early at 3am just so I can make it to work on time. This gentleman opened up the breakfast area early so I could actually save money and eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you Kris for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. I am so happy to learn that Rene was able to assist you in a way that works best for your schedule. We strive as a staff to exceed our guests expectations and assist in making your stay enjoyable. Please keep us in mind,... More

Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm spoiled. I've come to expect exceptional service from Marriott properties because they consistently deliver it. This trip was surprising in the unusually exceptional service provided by Rene at the front desk. It had been a long crappy day. I was tired and I had a long crappy weekend of travel and work coming up. Check in was easy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that Rene was able to assist you while delivering exceptional customer service. We are very fortunate to have him apart of our team! Please keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. Warm Regards, Darren Walker General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent three nights here. During our entire stay there was a family down the hall with three young children. The parents not only allowed the children to run up and down the hall screaming, but would also roll a luggage cart out into the hall that was filled with scooters and tricycles. The children rode these toys up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Once again, thank you for your feedback and your e-mail correspondence with me. I spoke to the front desk staff that worked on those days and I reviewed with them all what to do if a guest contacts the front desk about any type of noise compliant. The hotel is a family oriented property; however, there is... More

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have to say this is the Best place i have stayed in so far. Customer service is just excellent. Every employee is just amazingly nice including the Operation Manager and the General Manager. They are always prompt and helpful and they make your stay just exceptional. I would stay here again and would recommend it friends and family and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you Debi for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay along with experiencing added convenience from our great staff including myself. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst T. P. Suites Marriott. Dirty room. Furniture was dirty. Smelled like wet dogs. Horrible carpet. Horrible neighborhood. The area is run down. For $280 a night I expected more. Stayed here for school orientation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay at the Falls Church TownePlace Suites. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our property takes pride in serving our guest’s to a level of satisfaction that meets the expectations you have. Our Tripadvisor reviews reflect the emphasis in... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I want to say that this location has some of the best and most proffesional staff ive ever encountered, from the check in experience all the way to the cleanliness of my suite. thank you very much Rene for really showing us you care!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Alonso, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We truly strive to meet and exceeds our guests expectations and we appreciate guests that choose to stay with us among other choices in the area. I am happy to hear Rene was able to deliver awesome customer... More

Do you own or manage TownePlace Suites Falls Church?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Address: 205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near TownePlace Suites Falls Church