We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
Rve111 Parkville, MD
Add Photo

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    7
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
4
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Parkville, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got the deal on Express Deals on Priceline, so we didn't know what we were getting at first. The room was a nice size, and the air conditioner worked very well. The check in and out clerks were professional. The room was in the back and the exterior there could use a little paint in some places. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff is awful.... Not just the clerk but the general manager, SUZANNE. The front desk guy (Eddie) is so outwardly worried about clients inquires because he is not in compliance with code of ethics and conduct. I stayed in this hotel for three times, and during my last visit, I just stayed for two hours and the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Fairfax hotels

New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I selected Extended Stay due to its availability, not because I needed a room for any length of time (only one night). I was hesitant because of other reviews but had limited choices due to multiple events happening in the DC area. The room was recently updated, modernized and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Though it was clean, there was broken furniture, nonworking lights, broken curtain rod, the room temperature fluctuant but room served it's purpose for a 2 night stay. The TV was ancient and quality was poor but I wasn't there to watch TV. Kept telling myself you just need a clean place to sleep and that's all it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like everyone to know how wonderful our stay was at this hotel. I booked 5 rooms and everyone of us was treated wonderfully. The whole staff from the General Manager Suzanne, to the front desk, to the whole staff. They even gave us a discount because we were there for a burial of a Vietnam Veteran @ Arlington... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Diane - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such complimentary things about your experience while staying at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt welcome and were treated well. We were honored that you chose to bring your family to stay with us for such a special occasion.... More 

Winnebago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and helpful! I found the hotel itself to be clean, well kept, and a good value for my stay. Nice flat screen TV and kitchenette. Bed was comfortable and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Charles - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the comfort of your room and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. As well, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff who strive to give all our guests a "home away... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am pretty tolerant but, apart from the location there is nothing positive to say about. I brought a group of guys that work for me to stay at this nasty place. I don't even know where to begin. When we made our reservations the lady was plane rude. Upon checking in, we were greeted by this Hispanic lady who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

An average but very reasonably priced hotel. Very close to Fairfax Hospital (walking distance). No shuttle to metro. Bare bones hotel but that is what the chain is known for. Has full size refrigerator. This was cleaner and in better condition than others we have stayed in from the same chain. You must request shampoo and other toiletries from front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the room and the security of the location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your... More 

maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and came to this area for a retirement dinner and to visit some friends and relatives. We booked through priceline.com and I feel this hotel/motel was misrepresented and overrated. It is set up like a motel and the inside rooms feel like a dormitory. Everything is low end and cheap looking. The bed is small and uncomfortable. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am at this hotel every week for 2-3 days at a time. The hotel is just minutes from all the attractions in DC and Va. The metro is just a few miles down rt 650, and just past the metro is Tysons Corner (which is a shoppers dream). If you are looking for a hotel with room service, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Vicky - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team for making you feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff, especially Eddie. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay