We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Fairfax hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014
Recruiting VA
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
4
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
VA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After a stay of 75+ days the place was a good balance of quality, value, and relative cost. Pros: a pretty decent balance of having a close-in to DC location for an extended stay and keeping a relatively workable rate; great more upscale dining down the street at Mosaic District; for standard but good fare try the chinese and dominion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable and that it met your needs for a pleasant stay. Still, I regret that the parking presented a problem for you. I will meet with our contractors to ensure that we are being mindful... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I gave the place a 3 out of 5 overall only because it was a clean place but......I've NEVER stayed at a motel where ice was NOT made available to the client. Asked and was told NO ICE MACHINE!!! Also there was no facial tissue and the desk told me that they were out but would have some the NEXT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the lack of supplies for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will address this issue to make sure your experience is not repeated. I... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks between June and July and thoroughly enjoyed my time. The whole hotel is being renovated and the old pictures and reviews don't do it justice. The room itself was pretty stock standard and a bit smaller than the pictures but it was comfortable, neat and tidy. The hotel is about a 20-30min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt Olive
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Traveling across country this was our first stop for 3 nights. Room had everything we needed. I would have liked more in the kitchen but it had the necessities like silverware dishes, cups, plastic glasses, pot and pan (singular). Has a toaster too. Nicely remodeled. Not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. We used the gas grill outside by some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Late check ins beware. Night staff is not very cooperative. No vending machines could be found even though the night clerk mumbled something it's location. AC did not turn immediately. When I called 2nd time to enquire about vending machine the phone was not picked up. Breakfast is a muffin and some coffee. But since I used priceline I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got the deal on Express Deals on Priceline, so we didn't know what we were getting at first. The room was a nice size, and the air conditioner worked very well. The check in and out clerks were professional. The room was in the back and the exterior there could use a little paint in some places. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff is awful.... Not just the clerk but the general manager, SUZANNE. The front desk guy (Eddie) is so outwardly worried about clients inquires because he is not in compliance with code of ethics and conduct. I stayed in this hotel for three times, and during my last visit, I just stayed for two hours and the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I selected Extended Stay due to its availability, not because I needed a room for any length of time (only one night). I was hesitant because of other reviews but had limited choices due to multiple events happening in the DC area. The room was recently updated, modernized and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Though it was clean, there was broken furniture, nonworking lights, broken curtain rod, the room temperature fluctuant but room served it's purpose for a 2 night stay. The TV was ancient and quality was poor but I wasn't there to watch TV. Kept telling myself you just need a clean place to sleep and that's all it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like everyone to know how wonderful our stay was at this hotel. I booked 5 rooms and everyone of us was treated wonderfully. The whole staff from the General Manager Suzanne, to the front desk, to the whole staff. They even gave us a discount because we were there for a burial of a Vietnam Veteran @ Arlington... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Diane - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such complimentary things about your experience while staying at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt welcome and were treated well. We were honored that you chose to bring your family to stay with us for such a special occasion.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield

Address: 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Falls Church Hotel Fairfax
Extended Stay America Fairfax

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay