We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014
Glenn S Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    75
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
42
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fairfax City
See the most recent reviews
Yorktown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I rated this hotel "Poor" only because of the A/C units. This is a nice hotel with a good staff and location. However, the room air conditioners are too loud in this Hampton Inn and many others like it. Hilton has purchased and installed units that engage with a din that rivals Mac Trucks. The units have no way to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jfowler24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am sorry that it was not a positive one. We will take a look at the unit associated with your stay and make the necessary repair. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to provide you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

almost a self-serve hotel. staff very unprofessional furniture falling apart, ... if you just want clean sheets and towels I guess this would make the cut. desk chair is not functional for desk -- so if you are planning to do any work it is uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jfowler24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing great service and an excellent product. I am sorry that we did not meet that goal with respect to your recent stay. We would love another chance at earning your business. If business or pleasure returns you to the Fairfax area please... More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

the hotel is not horrible, but is not up to hampton inn standards in my opinion. the halls and rooms have a smell to them. I arrived late (midnight) and there were several guests ( men ) outside the entrance doors smoking, which felt awkward, especially when i had to bang on the door to have the hotel attendant /front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jfowler24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a great experience at our Hampton Inn. We pride ourselves on providing an outstanding product and excellent service to all of our guests. The front desk agent should be on alert and available to all of our guests, even after hours. After hours we do utilize an intercom/buzzer system for arriving guests and... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn beds are unusually comfortable. rooms well laid out. this one was "crisp"clean. shower head very good but would have liked more pressure. hope there wasn't a water saver used. restaurants nearby. breakfast was neat ,clean and friendly but have had more variety in other Hamptons as well as more space. would stay again if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stay was normal, rooms were clean, but the breakfast was subpar. The items were barely warm, but the attendant quickly took care of it when we asked them about it. Front desk personal was especially helpful in navigating the area. Location is kind of weird.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Fairfax City Hampton Inn is a great place to stay if you are in the DC Area. The staff was extremely pleasant. The rooms were, as usual, clean and well appointed. The location was convenient; all in all a great value for the dollar. This is the second time my Family and I have stayed at this Hampton; we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairfax during the durrecho in July 2012 when we lost electrical power for a week. This time we had an ice storm that caused our power to go out again. The rooms were great and the people that worked there were wonderful during the times we stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. It's the only place I will stay while visiting in the area. If there was a down side the ac/heater was alittle noisy for my wife but I had no problem with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Awesome experience. Front desk staff are professional and courteous without being overly sappy. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast changes from day to day which is refreshing. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Whenever we travel, wherever we travel we try & stay at a Hampton Inn...clean/quiet/fresh/professional/warm/inviting...I feel at home whenever I check in...the cares of the world are gone for the length of my stay...we use HI as a "rest stop" from the world...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities