We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3997 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fair Oaks)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
A recent review
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very economical, clean, excellent service and close to everything including Washington D.C. Great service, Breakfast was served. Parking included. Close to major highways and awesome location. Wifi and TV was there too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and overall cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had read the RAVE reviews of this hotel, so my wife and I made our reservation well in advance. On the day of our departure, we call the hotel to re-confirm if our room will be available. Can you believe the hotel clerk says "Oh sorry, you room is NOT AVAIL, the current guests have decided to stay longer."... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the reservation is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have worked on this issue to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the... More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Keeping in mind the category level of the Extended Stay brand, my one night stay lived up to that expectation with a few places for improvement. Let me just start by saying that the level of customer service from the front desk clerk was excellent. She was engaging, pleasant and helpful, which any hotel chain would want out of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our front desk staff. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues in your room as well as the water pressure not being to your liking. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we... More 

Massapequa, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This extended stay america was amazing. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I stayed for a total of 6 months and it really felt like home. Would definitely go back to this one. The grab and go breakfast is a perfect way to start your day. The coffee is always made fresh. The location is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms, and many amenities. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Great customer service, friendly staff, and convenient location. Management and staff works to resolve issues quickly. Very pleased with my stay. Will definitely keep this Extended Stay location in mind next time I come to town. Thanks much!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with friendly and attentive service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Although advertised as fully equipped kitchen, plus advertising that states cooking meals in their suites even providing recipes there is nothing in their "fully equipped" not even a coffee cup, tea spoon or kettle to heat water. You need to bring all you need with you so plan as a camping trip - if you're flying in then the money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. We do provide kitchen equipment for guests to cook with, and it is available upon request from the front desk. We keep the items behind the front desk to... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kevin was very friendly and helpful at check in, the room was nicely sized, comfortable and clean. The location was ideal as I stayed there while attending a two-night concert event in Vienna. The hotel felt homey, I have no complaints and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about the hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the comfortable size of the room, cleanliness, and location. I am also pleased to read that you received such great service from my staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Booked through Priceline, which says choice of beds, but I never see anything but queen. Maybe anything other than queen is out of our budget? Maybe I'm supposed to call the location directly and offer more money? I don't know. Anyway, I've stayed with this company before, and I mostly like it. If I ever get one with a king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs at check-in and that you did not receive all the items you requested; however, we are glad that you had such a great stay with us. We now store our kitchenware in... More 

Toronto, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and pet friendly. The room was okay overall except for the noise of the A/C. The deal breaker was the small cockroach we found on the floor close to the closet. We are not going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I appreciate the kind comments about our hotel's location and pet friendly policy. Still, the cleanliness issue you described in your room is unacceptable. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have already talked to our maintenance and housekeeping staff to take... More 

Stanley, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiancé and I decided to stay up in Fairfax while he had an interview and we found this wonderful hotel. We loved the location and the room was great!! The customer service at the check in desk was great and had no problems what so ever!!! We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and that you had a pleasant, problem-free stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We’d love to have the opportunity to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question