We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Emporia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 West Atlantic Street, Emporia, VA 23847
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Emporia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Emporia
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    42
    33
    22
See reviews for
70
56
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling north and needed a pet friendly motel. Got this from the AAA Travel Book. When we got to the room, we noticed a bad odor. The refrigerator was making a sound like a very loud clock ticking. The floor was disgustingly dirty. I did not check the bed until the morning. I found what looked like mouse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in on 5/15/15 we were in #152. As pulled back the sheets on bed was full of hair. The other bed had stains which appeared to be body fluids!!!! We were giving another room but we definitely won't be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

Woodbine, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I checked in on 5/15/15 went upstairs to Rm 249. We were not in the room for 15 min & my wife had tiny black bugs crawling up her leg while sitting on the bed !!!!! The room looked & smelled clean when we walked in. But there we bugs in that room. The desk clerk said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your bad experience upon checking in. As I stated when you came back to the desk we do not normally have these issues. I wish you had stayed with us so we could have had a chance to make it right. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to call me @4346343200. More 

Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel went out of their way to accommodate us a couple days when I was experiencing pain riding in the car. We got early check-in and an upgrade. The service could not have been better and the suite was perfect. Thanks again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! I look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Calais, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BW Emporia is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located just off of I95. The staff is helpful. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean. The facility is well kept. In addition, the hotel is conveniently located just off of I95. We chose to stay at this location not only because of the BW brand but because of our previous good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!! Looking forward to your next stay. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My only complaint with this place was the terrible night sleep, which was due to the sagging worn mattress that squeaks each time you turn on the bed. The mattress sheets were so worn they had cotton balls on them. The fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress along with the mattress cover. Really creepy! If a good night’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Your feedback always help us improve. I hope you will return and give us another chance. More 

guilderland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff needs to check operation of lights, water pressure, toilets in the bathrooms. Towels are of absolute minimal size. No suitcase stand or convenient place to place suitcase except on floor. Staff is friendly and polite, continental breakfast good. Unfortunately when staying one night, you're stuck with the room conditions you're given.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. More 

marietta, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is one of the best hotels that i have ever stayed in. very comfortable. up to date and convenient to food and travel (I-95) (Hwy58). I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone travelling through. you wont regret it. Very large rooms with extremely comfortable beds. great hot breakfast. place feels like home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your business!! Looking forward to seeing you next time. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Very good experience, would return.Room was decent, food was good, staff , especially Mary was wonderful. Was traveling south and it was almost at my half way point. Will probably stay again when traveling north as I do severa times a year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed your stay!! More 

Shediac River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

this hotel needs some upgrades,fixing up when checking out in the AM didn't see anyone at desk...however she was sitting down... AC unit wasnt plugged in, breakfast area was clean, food was good. for the $ amount ...room was not worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. I hope you will stay again and give us another chance to make it right. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay