We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Add Photo

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    172
    106
    42
    24
See reviews for
73
88
36
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed at Marriotts all over the world but this one is really disappointing. First, the information provided about shuttle service is wrong. I emailed prior to making bookings to check if there is shuttle service that goes to my office and was told it runs every 15 minutes but when I arrived, I found out the shuttle is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear wendikaa18, We sincerely apologize for any difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. We have no excuse for the troubles you had with the shuttle service and we are taking this opportunity to review shuttle schedules, stops, directions, and policies with that department immediately as this is as unacceptable to us as it is to you. This is... More 

Pleasanton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My son and I stayed in this hotel a year ago and I thought it was passable: very well located, reasonably quiet and clean. Fast forward to the night before Thanksgiving. We arrived after a long drive in the hopes of a quick shower and an early bedtime before our early morning flight. The bathroom appeared clean but had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear AliB21, Clearly, we did not live up to your expectations regarding Marriott's high standards of hospitality at our hotel and for that we do apologize. While we are unable to change the physical setup of our guest room accommodations with regard to ceiling height and room size, we do try to ensure that the room is clean and that... More 

east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
643 reviews 643 reviews
80 hotel reviews
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Had an early morning flight so I decided to stay close to the airport. The room was more than adequate and the staff could not have been nicer. Nice amenity of brunch in the morning prior to leaving. The airport shuttle driver was very friendly and made the short trip to the airport pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Dermgoddess, We appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad that you found everything to your liking. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and it means a lot that you found our shuttle driver so friendly. We know traveling can be stressful and we like to find some way to add some pleasantries... More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

When trying to find this hotel in the dark while it was raining was difficult. The front was lit up with pinkish lights and was very hard to see. Maybe because it being in such close proximity to the airport they can't be very bright - don't know. Check in was ok and fast since we were the only ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Dulles_Marriott, General Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Robert_HJ781AW, We appreciate the time you took to share your opinions of our hotel. While it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, clearly we did not maintain Marriott's high standards of hospitality and for that we do apologize. We appreciate the time that you took to point out where you feel we were lacking... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After ending up with an unplanned 16-hour layover enroute to Bangalore, the travel agent booked me into this hotel for the night. There is a free shuttle that picks up at the airport and delivers right to the lobby. They had a bit of trouble finding my reservation as it had been booked moments before but check in went smoothly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear JLS729, We appreciate the fact that you took the time to post your review of our hotel. While no one likes an unexpected layover, we are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep and that our staff was able to assist with some recommendations for exploring. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The biggest reason i decided to stay here is due to its close proximity to IAD and they allow you to park your car in their lot while you are on your trip as long as you stay at the hotel the day before of the day after your trip and offer a complimentary airport shuttle every 20 minutes- which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IAD_Marriott_GM, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear nida s, We greatly appreciate the time you took to post your review on our property. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we apologize if there was an unpleasant odor in your room. We would have been happy to change rooms for you had you contacted our front desk, but we do... More 

London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on a business trip. Hotel is very close to airport. Took the Hotel shuttle from the airport which arrived quickly and was a short journey. Check in fast and efficient. Overall staff were very good, bar staff very helpful and friendly. Room was tired and in a need of updating. Aircon fluctuated in efficiency and effectiveness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IAD_Marriott_GM, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear John L We appreciate the time you took to post your review. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are very sorry that you had some issues during your stay. We do try our best to maintain Marriott's high standards and we apologize if we fell short during your stay. Our associates... More 

Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I use this hotel with some frequency. I am often very satisfied. This time less so. Long story short, after an extremely frustrating and drawn out day of travel, I simply checked in, crawled into bed, and crashed. The next morning I woke up to find that the room was surprisingly not particularly clean. There was food on the floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IAD_Marriott_GM, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear finicky_traveller_66, It is never our intention to disappoint any guest and we sincerely apologize for any housekeeping issues that you may have experienced. As you have stated, you are a frequent guest and are often very satisfied, so this was clearly an isolated incident. We take these matters very seriously and are already addressing it with our housekeeping staff... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Conflicting flight schedules necessitated an overnight stay at the airport. As Dulles is so far outside Washington it made no sense to travel in and out when there was less than 20 hours between flights. I paid $250 for what was a really ordinary room with no wifi or breakfast. I was travelling alone and was given a room a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IAD_Marriott_GM, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Rosie1504, We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. While it is never our intention to disappoint any guest in any way, please note that all full-service Marriott hotels like the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott do not include WiFi and breakfast in our rates as other select-service or limited service hotels do. Our prices are competitive... More 

SAN RAMON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early flight. Check in was quick and easy. Hotel was older, but room was well-updated. Was upgraded to a larger room. Even though you are right next to the airport I barely heard the planes. Shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the airport, making for a very easy morning ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IAD_Marriott_GM, Director Of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Sandpiper999, Simplicity and ease are what it is really all about for an airport hotel. We know that traveling can be quite unsettling and exhausting and we want to ensure that from the moment you arrive here to the minute we deliver you back to the airport, everything runs as smoothly as possible. Thank you so much for recognizing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay