We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Dublin hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
travelwithm Staten Island
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
32
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we booked the hotel for a family vacation, we requested adjoining rooms. We checked in on time but after a large group so we ended up on different floors. The smell of cigarette smoke and the chemicals used to get rid of the smell was nauseating. The carpets were not vacuumed and the bathtub was dirty with visible mildew.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Staten Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed before but this time the hotel need some upkeep. The bathroom needed a good cleaning on the floor. There was crawling long bugs, so it was hard to sleep. Because we enjoyed our stay the last time I guess expected the same. The hotel is near stores and restaurants so it was an easy on and off. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights (Oct 3 Fri-Oct 5 Sun) with my spouse and 3 children. My spouse is a smoker so we were in a smoking room on the third floor. You could definitely tell it was a smoking floor because of the smell but I expected as much requesting a smoking room. The people that I dealt with, front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 4 nights to visit family, room was extremely nice (except for soft mattress) micro, fridge,coffee etc, and $50/night w/coupon. Extremely satisfied. tried to write short concise review, but tripadvisor wants 200 characters, havent counted words/ characters since school

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Ormond Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because the room smelled "off" when we arrived I immediately checked the bed. I pulled back the covers and found the sheets were wrinkled and had hair all over them. This was not an inexpensive room. The bathroom was not clean and there was mold in the shower. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. Even in third world countries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there 2 weekends ago for a family wedding. Booked this hotel because the couple had a block of rooms reserved, and I have stayed at other Sleep Inns recently and liked them. I booked a NON-SMOKING suite. Got there and first of all discovered that a suite was not two separate rooms as it was in every other hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed again 9/2014 for one night. Our queen room was clean and reasonably equipped. The bed was comfortable, nothing broken or unsatisfactory. However, the room's furnishings are showing some age as they appear to have been in use for a while now; stains on the hallway carpet, stain on an upholstered chair, battered desk chair. Just cosmetic, but noticeable, suggesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This hotel is the worst. We stayed here twice to visit a sick relative and a week later to go to his funeral. Called to complain after finding lice in our hair. We have never gotten lice before and the hotel was the only place we've stayed recently. I told him I contacted everyone we had been in contact with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We had never had any issue in the rooms you mentioned above. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have still not been informed... More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
54 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We chose to spend one night here on our way home to Massachusetts. We were pleasantly surprised (because of the price) at how nice the hotel is. All of the public areas as well as the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good enough to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We found this place while traveling from New York to Alabama on a business trip. We were lookin for for two main things: pet friendly and cost. We found those two in this hotel ($54 rate with Hotel Coupon). But we also wanted a nice, clean place to stay and this property met that expectation as well. We couldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay