We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Dublin hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Neil 6 Vero Beach, Florida
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
58
30
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there 2 weekends ago for a family wedding. Booked this hotel because the couple had a block of rooms reserved, and I have stayed at other Sleep Inns recently and liked them. I booked a NON-SMOKING suite. Got there and first of all discovered that a suite was not two separate rooms as it was in every other hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed again 9/2014 for one night. Our queen room was clean and reasonably equipped. The bed was comfortable, nothing broken or unsatisfactory. However, the room's furnishings are showing some age as they appear to have been in use for a while now; stains on the hallway carpet, stain on an upholstered chair, battered desk chair. Just cosmetic, but noticeable, suggesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the worst. We stayed here twice to visit a sick relative and a week later to go to his funeral. Called to complain after finding lice in our hair. We have never gotten lice before and the hotel was the only place we've stayed recently. I told him I contacted everyone we had been in contact with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We had never had any issue in the rooms you mentioned above. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have still not been informed... More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to spend one night here on our way home to Massachusetts. We were pleasantly surprised (because of the price) at how nice the hotel is. All of the public areas as well as the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good enough to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this place while traveling from New York to Alabama on a business trip. We were lookin for for two main things: pet friendly and cost. We found those two in this hotel ($54 rate with Hotel Coupon). But we also wanted a nice, clean place to stay and this property met that expectation as well. We couldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More

Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a last minute Tech visit and other hotels were full. This is an excellent alternative. It's right off the interstate but quiet and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Very clean as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right off Interstate 81, very convenient for the road weary traveler. There was a small problem with the room when we checked in, which was quickly fixed. The room was large, the beds comfortable. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast so we cannot comment of that. Overall a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Overall, I was very disappointed. I booked a king suite and was given a standard two double, (a 10 dollar difference that was not refunded) I was told the two rooms were the same price. I had to use the phone lying on the desk to call the front desk clerk three times before she came down stairs, the internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The pool has really short hours so didn't get to try it. Breakfast has waffles. Suites are huge but I wanted three beds and she laughed at me. Packin play was filthy. The halls had a really odd smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Decent place. A bit stuffy smelling but we travel with Lysol. Good military discount. Tiny exercise room. Okay inside pool. Close to highway 81. Compared to other hotels near major highways this gets a big thumb up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sleep Inn & Suites