We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Dublin hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
29%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    10
    13
    32
See reviews for
23
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Typical for this type of motel. Only negative is the peeling wall paper. It was clean and adequate with typical breakfast. I would stay here again. I used this motel as a base for exploring neighboring areas such as Radford, Dublin, Christiansburg, the New River, Claytor Lake State Park, Draper Mercantile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My last experience at Comfort Inn wqs not my favorite so I have not stayed in one in a few years. When we began to look for a room at this exit the Comfort Inn looked very welcoming. It is an older motel but was very clean and only 2 floors. We had a smoker in our group so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn in years, but if this is now typical then their standards have gone way down. I always thought they were similar to Hampton Inns, but not this. The building is clearly old and everything has a slightly damp, fusty smell. The wooden furniture is mismatched, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, uneven caulking, stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My parents stayed here because bad weather knocked their power out. The drain in the bathroom didn't work and there were tiles missing from the bathroom floor. The entire room smelled terrible and the comforters were disgusting. They moved a chair and found women's underwear underneath. The manager offered no explanation, discount, or reimbursement for this. DO NOT stay here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahala H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Buckner, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had no choice to stay at this hotel so I will try to be as fair as I can when writing this review. We stayed 2 nights because of our daughters graduation from VT. We booked 10 months out and this was the only hotel with rooms left. The hotel is very dated and worn out. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the first floor (non smoking) in a room with two double beds. Yes the furniture was a bit outdated but the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. And the price was $20 less than the hotel next door. We were just looking for a clean place to rest for the night and to get a shower... Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Augustine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is in major need of updating. Although our room was clean, everything except the TV is old, very old and worn. When we arrived the lobby was extremely cold, so cold that the young woman at the desk to check us in was wearing her coat. We were shocked at how freezing the hallway to our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped by this motel on my way home to Knoxville, Tn..I had been to Flordia on a buisness trip and was very tired so I decided to stay the night before heading home the next morning..I always check trip advisor before I stay I was alittle worried about some of the reviews but decided to give them a chance anyway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spotsylvania, va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

High winds, rain and blowing snow showers in the middle of my 13 hour drive. I had to get off the road. What a pleasure to arrive at the Dublin Comfort Inn. Warmly lit entrance, Holiday decorations, very clean room, and a great breakfast when I was ready to get back on the road. It was a bright spot that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Loved this cute cozy motel..My husband and I were on our way to Georgia to see our family for Christmas and stopped here on our way down...Loved the lobby nice and clean with very beauitful decorations..Staff were so wonderful and very friendly...The price was a great deal too. Our room was so nice and very clean..loved the pillows they had:)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
FATZ
FATZ
American
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Draper Mercantile
Draper Mercantile
Specialty Shops