We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Doswell hotels

Country Inn & Suites Doswell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 International Street, Doswell, VA 23047
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Doswell to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Doswell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Doswell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
raw729 Turnersville, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
64
22
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here on our way home mainly to visit Kings Dominion. The people that ran the front desk were helpful, but weren't always at their post. Most times a friendly "Hello" gets their attention, but one time I did wait a couple of minutes until someone came out from the back room. If you are staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, me and my family go on lots of family trips. But this was poor. I mean, there is good tea but it is still poor! The front desk was nice. The pull out bed in the couch was so bad. When we checked in they gave us a room. When we swiped the room key there were people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
countryinndoswell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Doswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the concerns you shared with our team regarding the comfort of our hotel beds and sofa beds and I... More

Morgantown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday on our way home from vacation. We were told there was a heated indoor pool, nice hot and cold breakfast, and the king suite would be big enough to meet our needs of two adults, two children, and a two year old. We were told the hotel was full and the king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
countryinndoswell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Doswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the concerns you shared with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar... More

Temple Hills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was in fact my second time at this hotel. Both of my visit was great. The rooms were very up to date also very clean as well. When I arrived Geno helped us. Geno was very professional, and knowledgeable about the area. In fact he told us about the shuttle bus for Kings Dominion. When we checked out, Geno... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Norwalk, CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations for the Country Inn & Suites in Doswell, and after a long day's drive from CT, we were exhausted and were looking forward to a good night's sleep. We were NOT disappointed. The room was large and comfortable, with a bed and pullout couch. Both were comfortable, but some of us couldn't sleep due to the train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Told at check in we had a couch, so we proceed to first room on 3rd floor. Bed was disheveled, bad odor, chair and ottoman were stained, and crayon marks on the furniture. I went down to front desk to see about getting another room, and we were moved next door. My husband stayed upstairs and saw a supervisor go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer CAre at Country Inn & Suites Doswell, responded to this review

Dear Angie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Over the holidays, this hotel is deserted, and the prices are reduced. The breakfast is still tasty, the pool and spa are nice and almost empty. The rooms are comfortable. If you have to be in the Richmond area, for work, say, this is a quiet place to save some money, read, and get some exercise. When the amusement park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place has horrible customer service and the rooms were terrible. Nothing was cleaned in the room that we were sent to. We had to complain and identify an alternate room for us to stay in. It took several hours before we were given another room. Brian Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cis_doswell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Doswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the concerns you shared with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar... More

Central Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were just passing through on I-95 late at night and needed to stop to rest. Country Inn and Suites is always a favorite for us and we were thrilled to see the sign at the upcoming exit in Doswell, VA. Geno greeted us and he made check-in a breeze. He warned us about the freight train, which did wake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was great and there were all kinds of benefits to staying at this location. The free shuttle bus is a huge plus because our entire family (all 11 of us) could ride together to and from Kings Dominion with out the stress of parking at the park. Also, we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Doswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Doswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Doswell

Address: 16250 International Street, Doswell, VA 23047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Doswell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Doswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Doswell Hotel Doswell
Country Inn And Suites Doswell

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

See which rooms travelers prefer