We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    121
    127
    111
    58
    51
See reviews for
265
63
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (468)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
See the most recent reviews
District Heights, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel about 30 years ago and believe me they haven't changed a thing it smells old dirty moldy it looks like it might have bedbugs although we didn't see any. but PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY its not worth it. we had the most horrible night sleep we ever had in our entire lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional! We are currently in the process of designing a new layout of a room renovation that will add a sense of a more modern decor to our rooms. Here at Kings Quarters, we always strive to ensure that each guest... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked 3 rooms the day of my arrival. We waited because of expected weather but decided to go ahead with our trip. The reservation clerk was very friendly on the phone and my reservation was waiting when I got there. She offered me the manager's special and we were very appreciative. As far as location, you can't beat it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to start by saying thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Kings Quarters, we always want our guests to feel that they are a part of our extended family. I'm glad to hear that... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Rooms were not clean. No cont. breakfast - only choice is to purchase from Denny's which has poor food and poor service. There were skunks in the courtyard - yes skunks! We stayed 2 nights and room was not cleaned after first night - we had to ask for clean towels. Rooms smelled moldy. Floors were not vacuumed. In room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed your comments in regards to the cleanliness and odor of your room to our Executive Housekeeper, so that we are able to ensure that these issues do not occur again. If at any time you experience... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a group of 5 families (21 adults and children) wanting to spend the Labor Day weekend at Kings Dominion and this hotel was a natural choice, due to its convenient location. Rooms are rather tired but generally clean. Ample parking (saves $15 per vehicle parking in the park) and within walking distance to the park. Also good view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that you were able to spend time with your family and enjoy your Labor Day weekend. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced in the... More 

Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

While the hotel property itself is nice, rooms clean, and spacious, and the location next to Kings Dominion is nice, the service leaves a lot to be desired. I called about an hour in advance for a room; upon arrival, there were a few people sitting in the lobby, but the front desk was deserted. I walked up, and kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed your comments in regards to the service you received at the Front Desk to our Front Office Manager, so that he is able to speak with that representative and ensure that it does not occur again!... More 

West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you are visiting Kings Dominion you should definitley stay at the BW Kings Quarters. The convenience to Kings Dominion is apparent as soon as you arrive. You can walk to the park or they have a shuttle. We always choose to walk there and catch a ride back because by the end of the day we are all walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dewar Valued Guest, It is with appreciation that we read your glowing review of our hotel. Our goal is to always provide an excellent guest experience, not only in our lodging but with our entire facility. We thank you for your continued patronage and support and hope that we continue to be your choice for lodging while visiting Kings Dominion... More 

Hammonton, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just returned after a two night stay at the Best Western Kings Quarters hotel. Very clean accommodations, great location and very nice staff. Very convenient location within walking distance of theme park. They offer a free shuttle to and from the park but it's literally a 10min walk. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable and fun by providing clean, comfortable accommodations. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel before, only because it's right there on Kings Dominions property. But this time, it wasn't as nice. Our family who had a room next door, could not get into their room for nearly an hour. Tried 5 key cards, didnt work. They had to put all of their luggage in our room. Everyone was tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

I want to express our sincere apologies for the lock issue that you and your family went through. I know that it was very frustrating and should have been handled differently. Although we cannot change what happened, it is certainly a lesson for training to prevent it from happening again. We hope that we will see you in the future... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

RUDE HORRIBLE SERVICE, RUDE EMPLOYEES, NASTY BATHROOM, HAIR LEFT IN TUB, BACK OF TOILET HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. I always review candidly and I am very honest and fair. If you are looking for a clean place to stay with helpful, friendly employees do not stay here. This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would first like to start with my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your time here with us. Here at Kings Quarters, we always strive to ensure that each guest has an exceptional stay during their time here with us. If at any time you experience any issues with your room or any... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This is not such a great property competing against all of the major hotels however for what it is, it is a great location adjacent to Kings Dominion Park. I am here with 80 young people and the property is perfect for this purpose. The property is designed such that 80 young people can run around and have fun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am elated to hear that your stay was a positive experience for your entire group. Here at Kings Quarters, we want each guest to feel as though they are a part of our extended family. Again, we greatly appreciate you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay