We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

2.0 of 5 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    115
    103
    51
    50
See reviews for
251
54
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never disappointed in this Best Western Food beds and staff are terrific We tend to go back year after year because it is a great Best Western with no surprises . This is important when travelling and a senior.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. Our staff is excited to hear that you were able to have another great stay during your time with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments of our staff and service. The staff is grateful for your continued loyalty to our property and brand! We are... More 

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My expectations were low upon arriving at the hotel, mainly because of a previous negative experience at another pet friendly Best Western in another state. I was very pleased with my stay, however. The room was very clean and sweet smelling, and the rate was very reasonable. There was a very large grassy area for me to walk my dog,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. It is always a pleasure to hear of how pleasant our guests stays are. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and met all of your needs. We would be more than happy to have you and your family... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Travel with a pet and finding a clean place to stay do not always go hand in hand but this hotel makes it possible. I wish other Best Western hotels would offer the same accommodations and great rates. I wouldn't bother to go elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to first thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am elated to hear that we were able to meet you accommodation needs with one of our four-legged friends! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters More 

Fulks Run, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Staff is very friendly at front desk. Room was great and bed was very comfortable. Very clean. Hotel restaurant staff needs a little help paying attention to customers coming and going, but food was really good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We do greatly appreciate your compliments of our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff! It is a pleasure for our staff to see that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the... More 

virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

it is an older hotel that has been 'spruced' up. Pets are allowed which could be good or bad depending on the person. PROS- Wi-Fi is free -Staff was friendly -Best place to stay for Kings Dominion visitors as it is in walking distance. -Shuttle to/from Kings Dominion provided -There is a 24 hour Denny's connected to the hotel, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would first like to thank your for staying with us at Kings Quarters. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and local area. We are currently in the development stages of plans for renovations around the property. We plan to begin this process in the Spring of 2015. We hope to see you all again soon!... More 

Doswell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Every time I am in the area I and will be spending the night, I make sure I stay at the Best Western in Doswell. The rooms are always clean, beds comfy, plenty of parking and enjoy the attached restaurant. Wifi works great and staff is more than helpful, every time I have stayed there. It is definitly my choice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that each time you stay with us, your experience is pleasant. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and brand! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Doswell, Virginia area!... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This hotel is easy to reach off I95 and it is clean and reasonable. Denny's restaurant on the premises is great. A billboard ad for the hotel reads: $45.00 per night - this is no joke" How true!!!! It was dark and we were tired, such a welcome place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and have your accommodation needs met. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters More 

Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This hotel is next to Denny's. If you ask them where the breakfast is they will tell you to go to Denny's. There are much better choices fot the money than this hotel. For the money they charge you can go to a real hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your time here with us. Unfortunately, due to the 24-hour Denny's Restaurant on-site that the hotel does not operate, we are unable to provide a free continental... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed off season. Comfortable. Clean. Great Price. Professional Staff. Would Recommend. Stayed off season. Comfortable. Clean. Great Price. Professional Staff. Would Recommend. Stayed off season. Comfortable. Clean. Great Price. Professional Staff. Would Recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST... More 

Plymouth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Check in staff very unfriendly, hotel very average. We asked for a first floor facing parking lot, and hotel was clearly almost empty and he said they did not have any available. Just lazy worker with a attitude. Beds were very comfortable though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to first take this opportunity to thank you for staying here with us at the BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am truly saddened to hear that you were unable to enjoy your experience during your time here with us. I have collected your comments and will be addressing this matter to all Guest Service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay