We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    136
    129
    68
    54
See reviews for
300
70
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Franklin, WV, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall quality was very good; service staff was helpful, though busy at times; location is superb for Kings Dominion visit with family; lots of things to do for kids; restaurant has improved since last visit; bring your own soap and shampoo (dispensers did not work in the shower).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The family trip as a whole was good. But there were several issues with the hotel room. First I had a disable parent and our room was put on the second floor. Next while staying in the room the toilet nor the tv was not working, no response the first time. We fix the toilet issue but the tv did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a reasonable price this hotel offers just what I needed for a multiple day visit to Kings Dominion with my kids. Once we arrived at the hotel there was no need to drive anywhere. restaurant, bar, pool, small arcade, pizza, tickets, a shuttle to the park, and a place to sleep, all right there in one place. Nothing glamorous,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are pleased to hear that your stay was able to meet your expectations and your family was able to enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Kings Dominion... More 

Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We selected this property due to its’ location to King’s Dominion. It is located on the edge of King’s Dominion parking lot, probably 1/4 of a mile from the amusement park’s front gate. Even if it wasn’t ideally situated, it would still be worth seeking out. We rented adjoining rooms, and they were meticulously clean, and well maintained, even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were able to have an exceptional stay. We look... More 

Burtonsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our 3 night stay at this hotel, our room was NOT cleaned, nor fresh towels/linens provided. The convenience to Kings Dominion park is the only positive. My daughter cut her foot while in the hotel's pool, from glass on the bottom. The adjoining Denny's restaurant was also very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that the issues that you encountered are not the norm for us at Kings Quarters. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or... More 

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We landed at this hotel when traveling on I-95 and hit traffic at 11 pm. The desk clerk was particularly professional and competent. The best rate was through Expedia, so I booked on my phone in the lobby and saved $20. Room was spacious and clean, though the bathroom was cramped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that we were able to provide you with superior customer care during your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was okay, the beds were very comfy, the room was clean, but come on we are right next to denny's and theres no continental breakfast!!!! Not even a coupon for a discount!!! The staff was rude at the front desk when i was trying to check in because they was busy, I kinda felt like they should be use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your recent stay. I do apologize for the service that you received during your arrival to the hotel. I have passed your comments regarding that service... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this hotel is the idea for placement to Kings Dominion, I would not recommend staying here. The rooms are quite small, and the overall stay was just not enjoyable. I have stayed at other Best Western properties and was very disappointed that this hotel did not live up to the Best Western standard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying here with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am saddened to hear that we were not able to meet your accommodation requirements during your time with us. At your convenience, I would like to open a dialogue with you regarding the issues that you encountered during your stay, so that we... More 

Creswell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used this Best Western while on vacation. I chose this hotel because of its location to King's Dominion. It has a shuttle that runs over to the Theme Park, but the main gate is just a short walk across the parking lot. We went to use the attached Denny's restaurant the first night, we were greeted and given a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced in the Denny's Restaurant during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the Food & Beverage venues around the property. However, you are our guest and we... More 

Garfield Heights, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice to be able to walk to Kings Dominion and not have to worry about your car. The price was a good value. The hotel really needs a major update. There is no complimentary breakfast and the Denny's that is adjacent to the hotel is expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are currently in a process of renovations that will reinvent our current property. We hope to see you all again soon! Yours in hospitality, Damon Goodall General Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
Days Inn at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hanover
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay