We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Doswell hotels

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Doswell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
heather r Lexington, Virginia
  • Reviews (345)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    94
    83
    40
    46
See reviews for
196
43
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has an excellent opportunity to develop into a more popular resort setting within walking distance of Kings Dominion. The pool, shuffle board, ping pong table, tennis, game room, Uno's pizza, and Denny's on site and KD next door could be a great attraction for families looking for a resort setting vacation. Unfortunately, the rooms as well as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stay Wednesday. The staff were excellent, all the housekeepers we ran into were very welcoming (kudos to being so polite). We had no problem checking in, and it was wonderful being able to get a room and having it ready at 11am, wow! This is our second time staying here, so I knew what to expect. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of all of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the friendliness of our staff around the property. We always strive to ensure that each guest understands that they are a part of our large, extended... More

Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel and staff were excellent - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had no problems and had a great time. Location was next to Kings Dominion and a shuttle took us door to door to Kings Dominion - very short wait time. Hotel had tennis plus pool - very inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us! We are certainly ecstatic to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us without any difficulties! We hope to see you all again very soon. Warm regards, David Clausen General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night during our vacation through Virginia. We went to Kings Dominion on Sunday and stayed at the hotel Sunday Night. When we arrived early, before check-in nd park opening, we stopped at the hotel. Our room was not ready (as we expected) but we were able to pre-check in and get a parking pass to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are greatly appreciative of your recent stay with us at Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that your family was able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities and benefits around the property. Please feel free to visit us again soon on your next excursion to the Kings Dominion theme park! Yours in... More

mdcdnj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a hotel we stayed in last year on our way down to SC as a rest overnight. Last year rooms not as bad as this year. We stopped with 2 other families to stay over night to SC and coming home from SC. Let me tell you the rooms are disgusting, dirty, flies everywhere in the room, dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to thank you for returning to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters on your travels to and from South Carolina. It is disappointing to hear that your recent stay was anything less than exceptional. There is never any reason that a guest should encounter the issues that you endured while you... More

virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

overall, stay was very enjoyable. Room was comfortable. Eventhough I could not take a bath b/c the tubs drain was partially stopped up. Shuttle bus to and from the park was excellent.Restaurant food was very good. Service was okay,the regular person was off and the new person said he was just filling in. Pool and lounge was excellent. We enjoyed... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters to fulfill your lodging needs during your recent visit to Kings Dominion! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your time with us. I am saddened to hear that your tub drain did not properly function during your stay. If... More

Yorktown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are active duty/veteran ask for the military deal! Its definitely lower then the best online value I found and you are right there on property with King's Dominion. Denny's is onsite, but the food was average at best. We frequent Denny's but this one was subpar for food, wait staff was great thought. Also has outdoor pool and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your service to & for our country. We are always glad to provide accommodations for current and former military personnel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. I have shared your comments with our staff and with the Denny's management as your honest comments help us improve our... More

Wise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel because of its location. The front desk personnel were great, and very helpful. The room was overpriced. The room was small. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Some of the outlets worked intermittently. The water in the shower did not keep a consistent temperature. The freezer section of the refrigerator had an inch of ice in it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at our hotel. We strive to provide superior customer service, in a fun and family oriented atmosphere. Regarding the sofa beds, all the mattresses were replaced just over a year ago, but they are never comfortable for anyone but a small child, just like the one in my home.... More

Elkton Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very close to the park, you can actually walk across the parking lot to get in. The hotel is fine for an over night stay. I wouldn't plan on eating there, the Denny's is very high for breakfast, and the UNO pizza place is high and very poor quality food. There is a banner flying outside the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

We want to thank you for being our guest and your honest comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We use these comments to help better our facility and our service. There are newer hotels in our area however their amenities, playground, tennis courts, etc. are only available at our hotel. I have passed your comments on to the Denny's... More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I'd like to say that I always read reviews before I book anything. And the poor and terrible reviews I read on Kings Quarters had me a little scare to rent. But the other reviews eased my mind. I will say the hotel does need some cosmetic work. So Best Western, HOP TO IT!!!!! Help Kings Quarters out!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dclausen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good time while visiting Kings Dominion and staying at our hotel. We strive to provide clean & comfortable rooms, with plenty for everyone in the entire family to enjoy after the park. I have passed your comments on to the Denny's management for their review. We are in the process... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-0100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
244

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer