We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1292 South Boston Road, Danville, VA 24540-5034
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    49
    28
    14
    15
See reviews for
65
34
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Clover, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was nicely equipped with a King size bed, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. Room had coffee pot that looked a little dirty inside of water resivor so I just got coffee from the lobby. Also previous guest must left ice cream in freezer compartment of fridge (overlooked by housekeeping). Some small repairs could be done to room considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites. I am truly sorry to hear that your recent experience was not as great as we would have liked for it to have been. We genuinely value your comments and have shared them with the hotel as well as with our... More 

Levittown
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whirlpool is always broken. My room smelled like an ashtray this last visit. The fan in the bathroom was broken. But the staff member at the breakfeast area was very nice and was keeping everything very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The BW was great! As you enter the drive way you'll see a seperate parking with lots of semi trucks out front. The hotel parking and entrance are just past that area. However, the bulk of the regular car parking is in the rear of the building. The lobby and breakfast area appeared recently remodeled, spacious, and quite clean. Checkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Stafford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a second time at the same motel to visit with our son who is attending a local college. We stayed in the King Suite and with 3 of us (2 adults/1 child), it is extremely comfortable and spacious for a good price. Nice having the microwave and refrigerator as well. Breakfast area is small, but very well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

RInggold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel management and staff have been excellent. We cannot tell you how nice and accommodating everyone has been. We have to stay for a long term while our home is being completed under new construction. The location is close to our new home and makes it easier for us to travel back and forth. I would recommend this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Petersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was unknown to us though we are familiar with area & at least one of us travels through the area every couple months. The breakfast is fantastic & everything is proper temperature though we were disappointed with the pool & whirlpool temperatures (they were aware & apologized with a notice at door). The noise level of other guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I do apologize for our whirlpool not working. We are working on getting that back into working condition. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, could use a little update but nothing major. Price was right, breakfast was what you would expect of a free breakfast, maybe a little better. Close to I-29, and doesn't take long to get into town for dinner, so that was nice. Good directions from staff when asked. For whatever reason our lamps were unplugged and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the hallways and lobby areas there is a foul urine and mold like odor that's so pungent. Roaches, loud noise from guests were the least of my worries during my stay. My main issues were with housekeeping.. First, they never restocked towels and i had to go to the front desk to get them restocked. Secondly, i wanted my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand. A clean room and hotel that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I apologize if that was not the case during your stay. You... More 

South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here twice this month as I was on business in Danville. It's a quiet hotel, inside and out. The front desk people are nice, the man who takes care of the breakfast is extremely friendly. The rooms have plenty of space, and I posted a couple pictures. I have bad allergies with smells, and smoke, so needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand how much it can be to want to enjoy the whirlpool and it is not working properly. We are currently working on getting that taken care of. Your satisfaction... More 

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times over the past few years for track events at Virginia Raceway. The staff and its accommodations have always been very good. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but is reasonable for what you pay for the room. The A/C units have always been quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Danville
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#6 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Highlander Restaurant, Lodge & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay