We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Danville hotels

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

1390 Piney Forest Road, Danville, VA 24540
Hotel amenities
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Danville
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

DON'T even consider this dump! It's old, not maintained and just nasty! The bed post was broken off, no switch on the lamp, peeling wall paper, a stained bed spread, a drafty door, and lumpy, squeaky floors. The stairs to the second story were difficult to maneuver and dirty. But the worst was the "breakfast room"! Small, stuff scattered everywhere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Please don't stay in this motel the guy is very rude and I had booked the room several days in advance. Called told them I would be very late they said that was OK. Still gave our room away. When I mentioned about the bad reviews they had the guy got made so I told him He would be getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In no way would we ever disrespect a customer. We strive here to do the best we can to make our customers feel welcome and as comfortable as possible while they are away from home and away from there families if that be the case. The night in question when you called had let you know that I would hold... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The most disgusting experience we've ever had! After a 5 hr. drive to attend a NASCAR race the following day , we arrived late to find out that our room had been given away despite the fact that my wife called a few hrs earlier to inform the manager that we would be very late. Then the guy we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

i am sorry for any inconvenience that you all were subjected to but per company policy without a credit card I was not suppose to hold the room past 6 pm and I did so for as long as I could. But I did call the other hotel to make sure that you all had made it to the hotel... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This motel has just changed management and it is the worst i have ever stayed in. Two years ago we stayed here and it was a very great place. this time however it is the pits. We stayed 3 nights and not one of those day did a maid come in to put clean linens or make the bed. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is in response to your review. We are doing our very best here to make this hotel a great. We are making changes here for the better. The housekeeper that I have here now is a new and she does a great job. She always does all of her stay overs first and then goes on to the checkouts.... More 

Gretna, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this has a really great staff and very friendly. I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The room I stayed in smelt fresh and clean. although it did not have a swimming pool it was a great location. me and my friends had places to go shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I did not even get to stay here to fully rate this hotel as completely HORRIBLE! First impression when I walked in was not good, so I must imagine the quality of the rooms were not good either. Then the receptionist gave me a room that someone else was in...UGH! So my non-refundable internet booking charge was a rip-off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is got to be by far the worst hotel/motel/inn in the country. Please DO NOT STAY HERE its a waste of time & money. Me and my fiancé stayed here for 1 night for a wedding and we arrived it had hoodlums hanging outside, the hotel was very upkept, we walked in the room and it was a total... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crockett, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wow...I only wish I had seen this site before booking a 3 day stay at this dump last week. The previous review was from 8 years ago so just imagine the condition of this place now. The carpet was so disgusting it felt as though it was made out of velcro when walking across it while wearing socks! The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2005

We stayed at the Budget Inn on a last minute getaway for a Nascar Race. The race was in Martinsville, VA but all hotels there were sold out. We booked this 2 nights before the race. I am so glad i didn't take my family here. The mattresses had huge holes in the side of them...no kidding! This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1390 Piney Forest Road, Danville, VA 24540
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Danville
Danville Days Inn

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay