We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

1390 Piney Forest Road, Danville, VA 24540
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    9
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We checked in around 1:15 am with no trouble despite other reviews. The rooms are a little dingy and in need of repair, but for the price, it was a bed and a roof. It is acceptable for traveling on a budget. The staff was nice and willing to help resolve any issue I had. My greatest disappointment was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We arrived and as we walked in I said to my husband this is not a good sign. The lobby area was dirty and items tossed everywhere. When we gave our name the front desk woman asked if we wanted to see the room first and we said why is it dirty she followed with well I had several people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. m. We only asked if you wanted to see the room as a part of customer service. You were also informed of the tile( only one) needs to be replaced in the restroom. You all said okay. We are doing the best we can here to keep the hotel in good condition. But when we do start remodeling... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

DON'T even consider this dump! It's old, not maintained and just nasty! The bed post was broken off, no switch on the lamp, peeling wall paper, a stained bed spread, a drafty door, and lumpy, squeaky floors. The stairs to the second story were difficult to maneuver and dirty. But the worst was the "breakfast room"! Small, stuff scattered everywhere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I just wanted to apologize to you on behalf of the employees here at the hotel. If I had known that you were unhappy with your room I would have found you a better room. Whenever the customers that I have here let me know what is wrong with a room I fix the problem promptly. I do hope that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Please don't stay in this motel the guy is very rude and I had booked the room several days in advance. Called told them I would be very late they said that was OK. Still gave our room away. When I mentioned about the bad reviews they had the guy got made so I told him He would be getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In no way would we ever disrespect a customer. We strive here to do the best we can to make our customers feel welcome and as comfortable as possible while they are away from home and away from there families if that be the case. The night in question when you called had let you know that I would hold... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The most disgusting experience we've ever had! After a 5 hr. drive to attend a NASCAR race the following day , we arrived late to find out that our room had been given away despite the fact that my wife called a few hrs earlier to inform the manager that we would be very late. Then the guy we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

i am sorry for any inconvenience that you all were subjected to but per company policy without a credit card I was not suppose to hold the room past 6 pm and I did so for as long as I could. But I did call the other hotel to make sure that you all had made it to the hotel... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This motel has just changed management and it is the worst i have ever stayed in. Two years ago we stayed here and it was a very great place. this time however it is the pits. We stayed 3 nights and not one of those day did a maid come in to put clean linens or make the bed. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is in response to your review. We are doing our very best here to make this hotel a great. We are making changes here for the better. The housekeeper that I have here now is a new and she does a great job. She always does all of her stay overs first and then goes on to the checkouts.... More 

Gretna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this has a really great staff and very friendly. I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The room I stayed in smelt fresh and clean. although it did not have a swimming pool it was a great location. me and my friends had places to go shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation. The employees here at the hotel try to make all of our customers feel comfortable and satisfied. The housekeepers make sure that the rooms are well cleaned. We hope that you will return soon. More 

Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I did not even get to stay here to fully rate this hotel as completely HORRIBLE! First impression when I walked in was not good, so I must imagine the quality of the rooms were not good either. Then the receptionist gave me a room that someone else was in...UGH! So my non-refundable internet booking charge was a rip-off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I just wanted to expressed how sorry I am for anything that got mixed up that night. The customer that was in your room was not even suppose to be in there. But I could've given you another room if that would have been something that you would had wanted. We would be glad to have you come back to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is got to be by far the worst hotel/motel/inn in the country. Please DO NOT STAY HERE its a waste of time & money. Me and my fiancé stayed here for 1 night for a wedding and we arrived it had hoodlums hanging outside, the hotel was very upkept, we walked in the room and it was a total... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to start off by apologize for what you had to go through. If a customer asked for there money back then if you cannot give them another room then I have learned since I have been here, that they should be refunded immediately. The first thing you learn about working with customers is how to make them happy.... More 

Crockett, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wow...I only wish I had seen this site before booking a 3 day stay at this dump last week. The previous review was from 8 years ago so just imagine the condition of this place now. The carpet was so disgusting it felt as though it was made out of velcro when walking across it while wearing socks! The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello. I am responding to your review to say that I am sorry for what you had to encounter during your stay. But I can assure that none of those things happen here anymore. And if something of that nature does occur at any point I or one of the staff members here ask the customer to leave. At any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.8 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#6 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 12 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Highlander Restaurant, Lodge & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay