We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleepy Hollow Motel

400 James Madison Hwy, Culpeper, VA 22701
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Sleepy Hollow Motel to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 7 Culpeper B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015
SallyZ30 Bowie, Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is by far the worst motel I have stay in. Being a construction work I have stayed in my share of motels . The rooms were dirty. They don't change your sheets .we had a hard time getting clean towels . They never clean rooms . Lesson learned . Stay away from this nasty spider infested motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyH_13, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt our service was inadequate; we wish you had said something during your 3+ week stay here with us. We clean rooms every day, and put in clean towels and sheets. For our guests that are staying for an extended period of time, we give them the option to Go Green and replace sheets every 2-4 days.... More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here for a few days because I was in town for a horse show. This place had exactly what I needed. The lady behind the counter is a little hard to understand but a delight. Rooms were clean and not much noise outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyH_13, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Motel, responded to this review

Thanks, Sally. We're glad you found our motel to meet your needs. We provide clean rooms in a quiet surrounding - perfect for those looking for a basic, economical place to stay for the night. More 

Hudson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

All other local hotels were booked in the immediate area so we stopped at the only hotel with vacancy. The staff placed me in a smoking room even though there were some non smoking rooms available because "my dog would smell." After one night's stay and a long day at the horse park in Culpeper, I wanted to shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Culpeper hotels

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I needed a basic stop for the night and this met my needs. It was older but clean. No funny smells, and the carpet wasn't musty or "sticky" with dirt the way many older hotels are. Some nits. One lamp was broken and I had to patiently encourage the person behind the desk to go to an unoccupied room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Old but clean. Owners were very friendly. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Culpeper, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

i have stayed at this particuar location several times and its a great palce to stay. No noise im the middle of the night, no kids crying or screaming and the owner is very nice and courteous. My room and bathroom gets cleaned everyday. i have and would recommended this hotel toi anyone coming to culpeper. Nice high definition flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowling Green, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

stayed there Oct 14 2011, Bali and wife were very nice and polite. Inside of the room was musty smelling and old. No clock in the room, had a coffee maker but no supplies to make coffee, only 1 plastic cup next to the upside down ice bucket. Carpet looked dirty need new carpets.. Bathroom was old and the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Excellent service, Very clean rooms, Nice staff ,Fast wireless Internet, TV Excellent... More then expected for this low price...... Vikas Jindal,MD

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Not much to say, except this motel is adequate in the best possible sense. Inexpensive and clean. The owners/managment were very pleasant and helpful. Free wi-fi. I was surprised there are no other reviews. Just stopped in for one night, did some laundry down the road, and had Thai food downtown. No frills, not much in the way of amenities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Hollow Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay