We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
890 Willis Ln., Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    8
    11
    6
    12
See reviews for
11
11
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in was good it was fast and the girl at the front desk was nice and very friendly I believe her name is Jennifer but then we got to our rooms there was a single sock left behind on the floor, I had my husband go to the front desk and ask for a fresh set of sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

atlanta,georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

I came here with my teenage daughter because we were horseshowing and this hotel was listed in the prize list as a recommendation. The sign on the front door to the lobby saying that it was "locked dusk to dawn" should have tipped us off. As we were unpacking our truck the men staying in the room next to where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Culpeper hotels

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I was shocked to not only be recognized as an Elite member but to be given a small prize package. I have stayed in many motels in this group, from Maryland to Mississippi and from Virginia to California, but never received a welcoming package. My only real complaint was that the internet service was not up to standards. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Beware the pictures can be VERY deceiving of this property. The front desk manager was courteous and allowed us an early check in – but the rest of the trip went downhill from that part. Got to this first of two rooms – Couldn’t get the door open, ask the housekeeper (Helen) that was right there to help us. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Only one complaint about our stay. The non-smoking rooms are on the right side of the building, however so is the area where the employees smoke. I would suggest the smoking area be moved to the other side of the building. Otherwise our stay was comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful with directions to local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Because I always travel with my dog, I needed to find a hotel that was pet friendly. We arrived shortly before 6 pm on a Saturday and had no problem getting a room. I ended up with a king size room which was well used, but clean. It smelled like someone had Febreezed the heck out of the room, though!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My title for this review covers most of important traits for this place. My mind is trying to permanently block out of my memory the less favorable traits. I arrived after dark after having been on the road all day in nasty weather. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The only positive thing about this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and had booked the room through the "group" - at a "premium" price! Room had a strong unpleasant odor - they tried to cover it up with room deodorizer but it only made it worse! Asked for another room but they only had one left and it was a smoking room. Unfortunately there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed overnight on a weekday. Pet friendly was our first priority, Choice hotel points also valued. We had a large, clean comfortable room. The staff was helpful, but I particularly liked the setting for a motel convenient to the highway. There was a gazebo, a pond to walk the dog around, and the place had a nice suburban feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Richmond, VA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel last minute for a wedding I was attending. The only rooms that were still available were smoking rooms, so I expected there to be a smokey odor and had to book it because I had no choice. Upon arrival, there were actually cigarette burns and food stains on the comforter. The "food" stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
21.8 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Casanova
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay