We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountain View

820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    29
    28
    19
See reviews for
36
38
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountain View
See the most recent reviews
Bushwood, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you enjoy outdated rooms that are smelly and do not mind living in a broken down shack , this hotel is for you. The workers all were very nice and apologetic for the things that went wrong. (We were moved to 3 different rooms in a 2 night stay) The place needs new upper management and updating

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! Please know that we are in the midst of a three-year renovation and upgrade project! Our guest rooms are coming along and looking great and we do hope that you will see the changes on your next visit through Covington, VA. Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Logan, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

All rooms are accessible from the outside. We had a second-story smoking room because it was the only room left for the night. Pleasantly, the room did not smell stale. There seems to have been SOME renovations. The furnishings appeared new with a deep sink with gooseneck faucet and a gooseneck shower head. The vanity was very nice. Unfortunately, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We thank you so much for the detail that you provided to not only us, but to our future guests! We hope that you will continue to stay with us during your travels through Covington, VA. Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I checked into this place on a Saturday night and come to find out after entering the room it was WAY bellow our expectations. The bottoms of the door to the bathroom had been chewed off. I was very allergic to something that was in this room, I notified the desk clerk and was either I could go to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and are in the midst of upgrading our property, including the doors in the bathroom! We hope that on your next visit through Covington, VA, that you may stop and take a look! Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a nice motel with helpful friendly staff. The surrounding mountains were beautiful. Restaurant food was good. Friendly staff in the bar but karaoke started at 9:00 and it got very loud and busy with patrons not staying at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate it so much, and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through Covington, VA. Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. It's an older building that needs some updates but it is clean with ample parking. We are always put on the back side of the motel where the wifi is terrible. We couldn't really get it to work while we were there either. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! Please know that we are upgrading our hotel so that it is no longer just average! We are in the midst of a three year renovation plan, and hope that during your visits, you do notice the upgrades that are happening! Thank you, Cary More 

Easton
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

There was nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are accessed from the outside, which is a turn off for some folks these days. That aside the rooms were nice... Average would best describe them. The few staff members I interacted with were polite, which is much appreciated. The area itself has some things to do, but the hotel location really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review of our hotel! We do realize that having exterior entrances may be a turn off for some, but we are working hard to renovate as much of the hotel as possible to make it a great and more than one night experience for you the next time that your through our town! Thank you,... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is a nice, standard room. I didn't rate it excellent because of a bad experience when I had previously reserved rooms for me, husband to be, family, wedding party & guests. There were discrepancies about the price I was originally given which led to unnecessary added stress, but it all worked out. As far as the staff here,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your response! We are very glad that everything was able to be worked out with the hotel! We appreciate so much that you have such nice words about our employees and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Danville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff at this motel couldn't have been nicer. The rooms may have needed a little updating, but ours was very clean. Clean trumps decorating every time. We had dinner at the restaurant in the motel. It was after the normal dinner time so there were only a few people there. It was very good, and when our waitress said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We do pride ourself on offering more than just guest rooms and a continental breakfast! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as your dining experience! We hope that you will visit us again during your travels on Interstate 64 in Virginia! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

With exception of HD TV, most of the room is well used, but very clean and in decent repair. First night the TV didn't work - someone had changed the TV channel from Channel 3 - and it was picking up cable. Called hotel staff and they didn't know how to fix it and they could not locate the maintenance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your pleasant response! We are sorry about the television not working properly, but do hope that you were satisified with the problem being solved. Have a great day! Cary Linkswiler More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The appearance on the outside is an old Econo Lodge. I assume that they are remodeling an older place. Paid $109 for a king size bed and felt it was worth only $60. 1. Had a hard time finding a light switch upon entering. The only light switch was by the sink in the back. One corner lamp did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent response in regards to your visit to our hotel! Please know that we are in the beginning stages of a 3 year renovation, however, some of the items you listed should have been taken care of during your stay! I will address this with the hotel staff! Our elevator is approximately 2 years... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View

Address: 820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel Covington
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay