We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountain View

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015
Dan K Richmond, Virginia
Add Photo

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    33
    35
    33
    25
See reviews for
45
43
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountain View
See the most recent reviews
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you're like most people you gladly give up a night of sleep paid for in a motel in order to lie in your motel room and listen to the loud band "music" coming from their bar. Sounds ludicrous? You would think so - but we checked into this hotel and ended up having to listen to music coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We use each of the reviews that we receive to better ourselves and learn from our mistakes! Please know that we are working to improve the noise quality of our hotel and to ensure a better stay for all guests of the hotel, as well as patrons of the lounge. Thank you, Cary... More 

covington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I tried the best western hotel in the Bahamas in 1989 and was very dissatisfied. it seems in over 25 years things have not changed except there were no roaches noticed. I would recommend anyone wanting to experience a good night and quiet sleep try elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel that we are still a dated hotel, luckily withouth roaches! We are working very hard, and are in the middle of a three-year property improvement plan to ensure that all guests receive, and have, a great stay during the duration of their visit here at Best Western Mountain View. We hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

Wilmington DE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

A clean toilet would have been a good start. There were little cut hairs all over, underneath the toilet seat. No one obviously cleaned under the seat. The shower head had been retrofitted with a stationary pipe to make it accommodate taller people, so no shower head adjustment was possible. That was a minor issue, however. The rest of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that were cause to you during your stay. I see that the most affected area of your stay was with the breakfast, and would like for you to know that we have implemented changes, as well as started providing individual milk cartons. We are working really hard to upgrade the breakfast experience... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Motel is nice but "must" place adequate signs as one approaches the lower entrance to indicate the "Trucks and busses park at large lot, not here. Entrance just west between the Shell Station and the Taco Bell". Another Sign just ahead of the Shell station pointing in and reading something like "Trucks and busses for the Best Western enter here"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We have had several problems with the parking situation since Taco Bell was established but do have signage entering the hill right past Burger King, as well as in the upper lot area of our hotel! We do hope that this is more visible and easily accessible during... More 

Manassas, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I again travelled to Covington, VA and again chose the Best Western, Mountain View. I was again, not disappointed. It is the best place for the price. The staff was very cheerful, professional and helpful. The food was good too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you! Thank you for your patronizing our hotel again! We hope to always provide great service you and all of our guests! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The room hadn't been cleaned properly. The trash had not been emptied. There was hair all over the shower and sink. And the microwave did not work. Front desk would not give me a different room. I was told there was "nowhere else to put" me. The best they would do was to have maintainence bring me a different microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel! We unfortunately did not have another room available to move you, and we did try our best to fix the situation as soon as we were notified! We have spoken to our Housekeeping Department and are in the process of implementing a Second Check program... More 

Englewood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Somewhat confusing to enter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower was nice. Awkward to get in and out of bathroom as it is really small and you have to stand between toilet and shower or behind the door to open. Not enough room to be standing in a comfortable position to exit the bathroom. The lounge was loud as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were inconvenienced at our hotel here recently! We are trying really hard to upgrade our hotel and create a 100% satisfactory experience for our guests! We understand the size of the bathroom is challenging and are working on ways to try and improve that area specifically! We hope that you will again return... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

You know when you walk in a lobby you know that you want to stay. Nice lounge area with fireplace. Mountain view restaurant and bar tucked in the back open till 2am. Cozy rooms frig and microwave. Personal wake up call from live person

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great compliment to our hotel! We are working very hard to provide100% customer satisfaction and seeing reviews such as yours gives us a great push in a positive direction! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Ama, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hotel was clean. Maintenance could be better. The tub faucet was leaking at a stream not a drip. Thermostat on heater did not work had to get up all through the night to turn on and off the heating system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We noticed that some items were not satisfactory to your stay and would like to look further into the situation! If you could please email bestwesternfd@gmail.com with the room number that you were in, we want to make sure that all areas of our hotel are 100% Cary Linkswiler More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Honestly, the hotel scene is Covington is extremely sparse. It gets even harder when only TWO of the hotels within 10 miles allow pets :( Thankfully, Best Western let us bring our four legged girl along with us. So the Pros: It was me, my girlfriend, and her two sisters all in a suite with two full sized beds on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! Listing the PRO's with the CON's definately lets us be able to make sure we are taking care of all areas of our hotel! We pride ourselves in knowing that we allow all family members to stay, that being our 4-legged furbabies as well! We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay