We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Covington hotels

BEST WESTERN Mountain View

820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Covington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PattiThomp Norman, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    26
    20
    17
See reviews for
29
30
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I checked into this place on a Saturday night and come to find out after entering the room it was WAY bellow our expectations. The bottoms of the door to the bathroom had been chewed off. I was very allergic to something that was in this room, I notified the desk clerk and was either I could go to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice motel with helpful friendly staff. The surrounding mountains were beautiful. Restaurant food was good. Friendly staff in the bar but karaoke started at 9:00 and it got very loud and busy with patrons not staying at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. It's an older building that needs some updates but it is clean with ample parking. We are always put on the back side of the motel where the wifi is terrible. We couldn't really get it to work while we were there either. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are accessed from the outside, which is a turn off for some folks these days. That aside the rooms were nice... Average would best describe them. The few staff members I interacted with were polite, which is much appreciated. The area itself has some things to do, but the hotel location really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a nice, standard room. I didn't rate it excellent because of a bad experience when I had previously reserved rooms for me, husband to be, family, wedding party & guests. There were discrepancies about the price I was originally given which led to unnecessary added stress, but it all worked out. As far as the staff here,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this motel couldn't have been nicer. The rooms may have needed a little updating, but ours was very clean. Clean trumps decorating every time. We had dinner at the restaurant in the motel. It was after the normal dinner time so there were only a few people there. It was very good, and when our waitress said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With exception of HD TV, most of the room is well used, but very clean and in decent repair. First night the TV didn't work - someone had changed the TV channel from Channel 3 - and it was picking up cable. Called hotel staff and they didn't know how to fix it and they could not locate the maintenance... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your pleasant response! We are sorry about the television not working properly, but do hope that you were satisified with the problem being solved. Have a great day! Cary Linkswiler More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The appearance on the outside is an old Econo Lodge. I assume that they are remodeling an older place. Paid $109 for a king size bed and felt it was worth only $60. 1. Had a hard time finding a light switch upon entering. The only light switch was by the sink in the back. One corner lamp did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent response in regards to your visit to our hotel! Please know that we are in the beginning stages of a 3 year renovation, however, some of the items you listed should have been taken care of during your stay! I will address this with the hotel staff! Our elevator is approximately 2 years... More

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival the staff for registering was nice and provided us a room quickly. However, the room itself was musty smelling and quite dirty. The sheets were stained and felt as if they had not been removed from the previous visitor. The bed itself had stains on it as well, which looked like blood. I turned over the mattress which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations! I will pass on the information that you provided to the appropriate departments for them to take appropriate actions! Thank you again for your stay, and we sincerely apologize. Cary Linkswiler More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is old but overeall clean. There is a bar open to the town's residents on Friday and Saturday and the music is played well after 1 am. I was a little shocked with the security of the place. As a single female who was traveling alone, I try to be on the look out for potential dangers. My... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel property! We look forward to hopefully seeing you on your next trip through Covington, Va! Cary Linkswiler More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View

Address: 820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel Covington
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer