We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountain View

Hotel website
Hotel deals
820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    32
    28
    21
See reviews for
40
39
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Manassas, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I again travelled to Covington, VA and again chose the Best Western, Mountain View. I was again, not disappointed. It is the best place for the price. The staff was very cheerful, professional and helpful. The food was good too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room hadn't been cleaned properly. The trash had not been emptied. There was hair all over the shower and sink. And the microwave did not work. Front desk would not give me a different room. I was told there was "nowhere else to put" me. The best they would do was to have maintainence bring me a different microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel! We unfortunately did not have another room available to move you, and we did try our best to fix the situation as soon as we were notified! We have spoken to our Housekeeping Department and are in the process of implementing a Second Check program... More 

Englewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Somewhat confusing to enter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower was nice. Awkward to get in and out of bathroom as it is really small and you have to stand between toilet and shower or behind the door to open. Not enough room to be standing in a comfortable position to exit the bathroom. The lounge was loud as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were inconvenienced at our hotel here recently! We are trying really hard to upgrade our hotel and create a 100% satisfactory experience for our guests! We understand the size of the bathroom is challenging and are working on ways to try and improve that area specifically! We hope that you will again return... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know when you walk in a lobby you know that you want to stay. Nice lounge area with fireplace. Mountain view restaurant and bar tucked in the back open till 2am. Cozy rooms frig and microwave. Personal wake up call from live person

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great compliment to our hotel! We are working very hard to provide100% customer satisfaction and seeing reviews such as yours gives us a great push in a positive direction! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Ama, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Maintenance could be better. The tub faucet was leaking at a stream not a drip. Thermostat on heater did not work had to get up all through the night to turn on and off the heating system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We noticed that some items were not satisfactory to your stay and would like to look further into the situation! If you could please email bestwesternfd@gmail.com with the room number that you were in, we want to make sure that all areas of our hotel are 100% Cary Linkswiler More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Honestly, the hotel scene is Covington is extremely sparse. It gets even harder when only TWO of the hotels within 10 miles allow pets :( Thankfully, Best Western let us bring our four legged girl along with us. So the Pros: It was me, my girlfriend, and her two sisters all in a suite with two full sized beds on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! Listing the PRO's with the CON's definately lets us be able to make sure we are taking care of all areas of our hotel! We pride ourselves in knowing that we allow all family members to stay, that being our 4-legged furbabies as well! We hope to see you again... More 

Princeton, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My wife and I was very tired since we drove all the way from Illinois. We wanted to stop and regroup. The front desk clerk was nice but the hotel was the worst I have ever encountered by Best Western. I was not aware of the poor quality as outside room doors. Dusty, bed had hair, room was very cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your experience here at Best Western Mountain View was not up to par! We have been working really hard to upgrade all of our guest rooms, and we truly do take the cleanliness of a room seriously! I can assure you that the housekeeper did not intentionally knock on your door, but I will... More 

Appomattox, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Gotta be honest, the hotel choices in Covington are pretty limited. I've stayed at the Best Western Mountain View several times over the last 15 or so years. Although I don't get to the Covington area very often, Best Western Mountain View is my hotel of choice in Covington.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a nice compliment to our hotel! We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling through Covington, VA. Thanks again, Cary Linkswiler More 

Navarre, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Found the hotel staff to be very helpful. The property is pet friendly and there are a number of dining options and points of interest nearby. Upon first arrival, entry to property is somewhat clumsy due to geographic location, but from that point on no problem. We stayed three nights and actually found the location convenient. Will stay there again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review of our property! We are working very hard to improve what needs improving and its with guests like you that we find we are doing an okay job at getting the improvements done! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel following an unplanned trip to the Midwest for a funeral (because no one in our family can die unexpectedly anytime other than right before the holidays, evidently.) Barely making our way eastbound through West Virginia on a bottle of Peptobismal and a prayer thanks to a lovely gastro-bug, we made it to Covington and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property! We appreciate all reviews as they help us decided where our hotel needs improvement! We just received new furniture for the rooms last week,as well in the last 6 months, have upgraded almost everything in the guest room, with our flooring next on the list! I apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question