We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountain View

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Covington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David H Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    36
    36
    32
    27
See reviews for
49
43
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Atlanta, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our feet stuck to the floor. Enough said. But I have to say more so it will be put on TripAdvisor. Covington is a really nice city, I grew up there. I haven't been back for twenty years. It is run down now, but the mountains are amazing. Go if you get a chance, just stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was an actual buffet. Real eggs and Bacon. Many other items also. Room was clean, service was excellent. Older motel, but seems to be kept up. Will stay here again when I am working in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review! We appreciate our guests so much and love when they have great things to say! We are working, and have been working very hard on improving our Best Western Breakfast, and its with reviews like this that show us we are doing something right! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a good stay here recently while attending the Alleghany Gran Fondo bike event Friendly service and clean rooms and hotel grounds. Pool was quiet and relaxing. Location was right of the highway and about 2 miles from town

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay here at Best Western Mountain View, and also for your participation in the Alleghany Gran Fondo! We appreciate such warm and inviting reviews as yours. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit through Covington, VA, whenever that may be! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler More 

Kokomo, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok hotel, full breakfast buffet was offered, and the food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Bathroom tub had chipped porcelain that was very poorly repaired. Outdated and just so-so overall. Pool would have had a BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains, except the weeds and trees on the edge of the parking lot had grown so much that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Mountain View! We appreciate your business! We are sorry that the view of the mountains were obstructed by the trees lining the entry and I will be adressing this with the Management and Landscaping team at our next meeting! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay here again. Check in was a breeze but they have smoking rooms, disgusting! The carpet in the room was so gross I kept my sandals on and it turned my kids feet black from the dirt. The bar played music until 2am and even though they have a sign at check in warning you of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business! I would like to inform you that we are in the process of replacing all of our room from carpet flooring to wood flooring to elimate the stains and odors that come with having carpet! Secondly, we would like to apologize for the loud... More 

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay. The people are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Love the club on Friday's! It was just the right amount of people and the music was great. It adds to the experience considering Covington is so small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review! We appreciate your business so much and hope to see you on your next visit through Covington, VA. Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there on 26-28 June and rethinking all that went wrong my score went from a 4 to a 2. I will not make the same mistake again by reserving a room through Booking.com. This is the first and last time. The motel had nothing from them. So I was stuck with a scooter in the back fourty because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do strive really hard to make sure that all of our guests are happy and satisfied with their guest rooms. Please know that we love for our guests to book with us personally, as a way to avoid any... More 

Danvers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to request a 2nd. room because toliet seat was very loose and when flushed would not quit running. Water in pool was way down. Internet would not work, TV would not work and there was a bug in our bathroom which was extremely tiny. In contrast to all of these problems, the breakfast was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! Its unfortunate when maintenance issues happen in the guest room, but we are glad that we were able to find you another room during your stay! We do try and guarantee a great stay for all of our guest, and hope that on your next venture through Covington, VA,... More 

Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk was wonderful, Joann and night shift staff. However, on Friday and Saturday nights they have a band playing in the restaurant. It is so loud our entire family of four was up until after 2:00! My husband went to the front desk, and they apologized that there was nothing they could do. The owners want to band... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate all feed back that we recieve, so that we can learn from our mistakes! Sincerely, Michael Keyser More 

New Brighton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

When we arrived at 4:15 room was not cleaned or ready. We left for dinner and came back room finally cleaned. Next day we attended an event at the Greenbriar only to come back to our hotel room NOT CLEANED AGAIN. I had to go to front desk and ask for towels and to have our garbage emptied. Very noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! It is with reviews like this that we learn and grow from our mistakes. After review your complaints I did find that we did discount your room due to not having your room ready by 2pm. We also gave both you and your guest a Free meal at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 2,922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
#1 of 1 in Low Moor
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
18.3 mi away
Village Inn
Village Inn
#2 of 2 in White Sulphur Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Clifton Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay