We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
908 Valley Ridge Rd, Covington, VA 24426-6348 (Formerly Covington Knights Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
America's Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    1
    16
See reviews for
4
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Covington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, Cold AC right off the freeway so convenient to get to. Refrigerator and Microwave in room, Flat screen TV parking right in from of room. This is one of the better Americas Best Value Hotels I have stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Upon entering at first glance the room was descent. Until further examining after only being in there fifteen minutes my nephew had seven, SEVEN!, BUG BITES ON HIM!, I'm not an exterminator but I flipped the mattresses over and couldn't see any bugs, until I'm laying on the bed and next to me is a bug, there were a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We had had a pretty awful day and so we were just looking forward to a comfy bed, a cool room and somewhere nice to eat. The attendant at the desk was less than helpful in fact downright rude. When we finally found our room the a/c had not been turned on in anticipation of our stay (had been booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wytheville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The whole place smelled like a sewer! Carpeted floors in bathrooms...yuck. Needs updated for sure! Truck broke down so we had to walk everywhere free breakfast was at a neighbor hotel up the road so we had to walk. The front desk woman was nice. But we first got there and there was a sign to call for assistance as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have not written a review on this site before, but I have benefitted from many reviews from others, and so here is my effort to help my fellow travelers avoid an awful choice. I should add that the reason I booked this hotel is that I was late on the road and had few options available to me at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hard to imagine a worse place to stay. Wasp nest in door, spider webs over bath tub, head board fell off wall at bedtime. Told it was nonsmoking, but rank odor and ash trays in room. If there was any other option (including camp ground) we could have stayed, we would have. I will never stay at an America's Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sendai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I chose this to have 2 adjoining rooms and decent price. It was recommended by the Best Western nearby, (and breakfast for this place is at the Best Western). I was warned 'not fancy, but clean'. I would have been fine with that; just needed a comfortable place to sleep. It looked like floors had not been vacuumed, heat/air didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extrememly sorry for the condition that ou found your room in and would like you to know that we have been working diligently to clean and maintain all of the rooms here at America's Best Value Inn! We hope on your next trip through Covington, VA, that you will give us another chance! SIncerely, Cary L More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have come to realize that this ABVI facility is not the best of the bunch, as I have had some issues regarding room cleanliness and upkeep in the past which I have reported to building management, however, I was aghast at the conditions of the room that I entered on my most recent visit. I have only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am sorry that you experienced such disatisfaction with our room when you were our guest! We have been deeply cleaning all rooms in hopes that your next visit through Covngton, VA will be a pleasant on! Sincerely, Cary L More 

Gloucester, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Horrible stay. Bed bugs. Terrible customer service. You cannot imagine the effort to clean and eradicate your possession and the feeling of having bugs all over your body. Avoid like the plague. Terrible experience. manager and corporate would not help in any way and would not refund our money even through we were forced to find another hotel. Absolutely the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the inconviences that occurred to you during your stay here at our hotel! We can assure you that we have monthly exterminator visits. Sincerely, Cary L More 

springfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

there was actually dry animal food scattered on the "carpet" when we checked in!!!!!!!!!!!!!really! we were treated to trucks passing thru the property most of the night - still don't understand the bizarre setup. road weary, we just kept our socks on (along w/ clothes, of course) and waited for morning hoping to get enough sleep to continue on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truely sorry for the inconviences that occured during your stay here at America's Best Value Inn. We have reviewed the housekeeping of our rooms and are ensuring that our housekeepers are cleaning the room properply by instituting a Double Check procedure for checking the rooms. We are unfortunate in the fact that we have no control... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay