We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Covington hotels

America's Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   908 Valley Ridge Rd, Covington, VA 24426-6348 (Formerly Covington Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
15%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    0
    15
See reviews for
3
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have not written a review on this site before, but I have benefitted from many reviews from others, and so here is my effort to help my fellow travelers avoid an awful choice. I should add that the reason I booked this hotel is that I was late on the road and had few options available to me at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hard to imagine a worse place to stay. Wasp nest in door, spider webs over bath tub, head board fell off wall at bedtime. Told it was nonsmoking, but rank odor and ash trays in room. If there was any other option (including camp ground) we could have stayed, we would have. I will never stay at an America's Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sendai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I chose this to have 2 adjoining rooms and decent price. It was recommended by the Best Western nearby, (and breakfast for this place is at the Best Western). I was warned 'not fancy, but clean'. I would have been fine with that; just needed a comfortable place to sleep. It looked like floors had not been vacuumed, heat/air didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extrememly sorry for the condition that ou found your room in and would like you to know that we have been working diligently to clean and maintain all of the rooms here at America's Best Value Inn! We hope on your next trip through Covington, VA, that you will give us another chance! SIncerely, Cary L More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have come to realize that this ABVI facility is not the best of the bunch, as I have had some issues regarding room cleanliness and upkeep in the past which I have reported to building management, however, I was aghast at the conditions of the room that I entered on my most recent visit. I have only a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am sorry that you experienced such disatisfaction with our room when you were our guest! We have been deeply cleaning all rooms in hopes that your next visit through Covngton, VA will be a pleasant on! Sincerely, Cary L More

Gloucester, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Horrible stay. Bed bugs. Terrible customer service. You cannot imagine the effort to clean and eradicate your possession and the feeling of having bugs all over your body. Avoid like the plague. Terrible experience. manager and corporate would not help in any way and would not refund our money even through we were forced to find another hotel. Absolutely the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the inconviences that occurred to you during your stay here at our hotel! We can assure you that we have monthly exterminator visits. Sincerely, Cary L More

springfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

there was actually dry animal food scattered on the "carpet" when we checked in!!!!!!!!!!!!!really! we were treated to trucks passing thru the property most of the night - still don't understand the bizarre setup. road weary, we just kept our socks on (along w/ clothes, of course) and waited for morning hoping to get enough sleep to continue on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truely sorry for the inconviences that occured during your stay here at America's Best Value Inn. We have reviewed the housekeeping of our rooms and are ensuring that our housekeepers are cleaning the room properply by instituting a Double Check procedure for checking the rooms. We are unfortunate in the fact that we have no control... More

Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here this past Friday night because I was too tired to complete our trip that evening. We had not planned on stopping in Covington and after our stay, I recommend you not stay in Covington either. We tried to get a room at the Holiday Inn but they wanted $149 for one night. Are you kidding??? So we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have taken note of your complaint! Thank you, Cary L More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for the Greenbrier Classic golf tournament. We should have stayed in Beckley and driven the extra miles. They gouged us for $124.00 tax and all for a room that would go for $29.00/night, or maybe even 10.00/hour. It is musty, the towels were worn completely out with some staining so we went to Kmart and bought some.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have taken notice to your complaint and are working to remedy the situations you encountered! I do assure you, that we do have one of the lowest prices during the PGA event each year! Sincerely, Cary L More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here on the 3rd of July. Checked in about 9pm. The room smelled, the bed smelled - as well as the pillows..ect. The next morning when I went to check out, I told the lady that I was displeased with the room. She informed me she could not help me. I asked if the normal rate was $129..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay and have noted the areas for improvement! Sincerely, Cary L More

Millbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Upon arrival there was no one at the front desk and we had to wait for several minutes. The woman, who was very pleasant, gave us a room that would not be exposed to the road traffic. The room was in good condition, clean and spacious with plenty of towels and soap. There is no restaurant on site but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 908 Valley Ridge Rd, Covington, VA 24426-6348 (Formerly Covington Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — America's Best Value Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Covington with
any amenities