We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dennis P Johnson City, New York, United States
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    84
    27
    17
    17
See reviews for
83
70
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Johnson City, New York, United States
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice and clean room and bathroom (although the toilet was a bit loose and shifted during our stay) but beds very comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was the usual Rodeway fare make your own waffles also Danish, bagels, cereal, toast, fresh fruit, cream cheese etc etc............breakfast area spotless. Receptionist Heather was very helpful and gave us info for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cape may
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled with family. We got 3 rooms. Review is only for our room. Our room was very run down but clean. Everything worked. WiFi was slow (probably not their fault). Bed was clean and very comfy. Bathroom floor was sticky. I reached behind nightstand to plug in my phone and it was filthy back there. Showerhead was patched and water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.. I am very sorry you were hurt on the bed frame. Rest assure... It has been taken care of. And, any Housekeeping/Maintenance issues have been addressed as well. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for the compliment on our Front Desk staff and the... More 

Gloucester, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is rated "excellent" by this chain. We are not usually picky travelers but this hotel was barely adequate and needs some maintenance. Dirty socks in room from previous guests, leaky faucet, worn/damaged sheets, hard bed, very slow wifi, tiny cramped breakfast area. BUT good central location, cheap rate, friendly front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Please accept our deep apologies. We would have gladly taken care of any issues immediately if it were mentioned. However, I have spoken with our Hotel maintenance and housekeeping staff about your issues. And, they have assured me they will be more diligent in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Md, USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I enjoyed a night at the Rodeway on our Choice reward points. So we could not beat the price. It was free. The staff was friendly and helpful, check in was super easy.. The free breakfast included the waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal and pastries..again it is a free breakfast..nothing to complain about there.. It is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us this month! While all our guest comments are welcome, it is wonderful to have your support. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We do appreciate it. And, we look forward to your return!! Sincerely, Janet More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My then boyfriend now fiance and I booked a king sized room for 5 days and it hurt us to leave this place! We woke up on our first morning of our stay and headed down to the lobby for our free "continental breakfast".To our surprise there were waffle makers! They had fresh fruit, cereals, bagels,pastries,juices, coffee... and Fresh Waffles!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review.... It is truly gratifying to hear our guests are so pleased with their stay. We do work very hard to ensure every one of our guests are happy! We at the Rodeway Inn congratulate you and your Fiance' on your engagement! If there is anything we can do to help you... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife, it was clean , inexpensive and they offered a free breakfast. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again this year. It is nxt to the Island Creamery and Steamers, both great places to eat a d snack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We, at the Chincoteague Rodeway Inn, thank you so much for your terrific review of our hotel! We truly appreciate having your feedback and are glad you were comfortable. Our guests are our top priority and we work very hard to ensure all our guests are happy staying with us. Again, thank you! We hope to enjoy your company again... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before this trip but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean & well kept, the staff was ready to help in any way possible. The breakfast is standard continental plus a waffle iron & boiled eggs. The inn is about two miles from the entrance to the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have always tried to ensure all our guests have a positive experience and leave wanting to return. Thanks, again! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Janet More 

Grasonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

When I book on the Rodeways price point I know full well what we are looking at, not a Royal Sonesta but a clean value priced room. I have not been disappointed with the Chincoteague Rodeway. Our check in was very pleasant, the clerks on both days where very helpful and seemed to be very happy to point out things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and terrific review of our hotel. We do try very hard to make sure our guests are happy in their stay! Your comfort is first & foremost with all our staff. If there is ever a time a guest is disturbed by a dog from another room.... we normally take Cell Phone numbers... More 

Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always a pleasure. The location is quiet and away from any busy roads. We prefer exterior corridors with our car parked in front of our room and plenty of space outside to walk the dog. The room is always fresh and clean and the hotel is well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is always wonderful to welcome our guests back again and again! And, we thank you for your terrific review!! I do want to let you know we are in the process of adding more items to our breakfast list. And, also some Gluten-Free items for those on special diets. We want to accommodate as many guests as possible.... Thank... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The Staff of the Rodeway Inn made our stay very comfortable and were most helpful for answering our questions about the area. We were upgraded to a quieter room at the back which was upstairs which looked out onto back streets

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities