We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
roben7 Maryland, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    22
    14
    15
See reviews for
74
52
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a 3 day weekend on business.Sheets had never been changed.There was sand in between covers.They housekeeper came in and felt it.We asked to to borrow a vacuum .There was loose hair all on furniture. We had 5 Flys in the shower all weekend . The worst part was when we went out they would come in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is adequate but not as clean as we would have liked. There was a slight mildew smell and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The hotel had a sewage problem the first night we stayed and the smell was dreadful. The staff was very kind and accomodating and the continental breakfast was as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed this past weekend over the 2014 Blueberry festival. I had looked at travelers photos on the site prior to arriving and was reluctant about my stay. The staff was nice and accommodating. Upon entering my room I noticed a moist and mildew smell. There were flies in the room and a dead spider still smeared on the wall. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Absecon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Rodeway Inn was actually somewhat better then I expected, but certainly nothing to write home about. The room was plain, but clean. No extras, nothing to set it apart. If you are looking for a place to sleep, it works. The breakfast area is tiny, but if your timing is right, you may get a seat. Overall, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights to see the Chincoteague ponies and the price was reasonable. Hotel was on a major road in this small seaside town, so it was easy to find and there were many eateries and souvenir shops nearby. Hotel is near the pony refuge area, beach, museum, and pony center. Room was clean, adequate amenities, and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cave Spring, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are long time visitors to Chincoteague, and this was our first stay with this hotel. Our room was clean, but we did notice some stains on the bedspreads. Otherwise, the room had a working mini-fridge and a small microwave which served our needs for a family of 4. Staff was very responsive to our needs, and other than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because of the good ratings, location and decent price. Other than the location, we were disappointed with the quality of the place. Our room was pretty rough. The front door seemed to be the wrong size, with large gaps at the top and bottom and the latch seemed about to come off. There was black mold in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were to pleased with your experience with us. We care very much when our guests are not satisfied and will do whatever it takes to remedy any situation. We will make sure to address your concerns. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Hiral Vaidya More

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to have found this wonderful town in our travels south back to Floriida. We were shocked by how friendly the locals were to all the Tourists. The seafood was "out of this world". To made a long story short. I, Louis had taken my wedding ring off to take a shower the morning we were checking out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first trip to Chincoteague Island, and we were basically going by reviews on Tripadvisor (and our budget!) We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get there until later on Friday night. The woman at the front desk, Janet, was on the phone when we walked in, it was obvious she was on a call with a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear LisaMike W, Thank you very much for the very complimentary overview of your recent stay at the Rodeway Inn. I also want to thank you that you will "Absolutely" come back to stay at our hotel in the future. We hope you will return soon... Sincerely, Harry Vaidya More

Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here June 6th- June 8th. Room was clean and check in process was easy. Continental breakfast was a disappointment. Breakfast hours are from 7-10am. Husband went at 7:20 and was told they were out of orange juice and he said they were running out of the batter to make waffles. Not into hard boiled eggs for breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed every expectation and that you encountered these issues. We appreciate you letting us know about them so that we may follow up. As we are always looking to improve our services your feedback is valuable to us. Again, please accept our apologies.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Chincoteague Island
Quality Inn Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Quality Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Chincoteague VA near Assateague Island National SeashoreIdeally located in the center of town, the Rodeway Inn® hotel offers easy access to many exciting things to do and see. This Chincoteague, VA hotel is close to the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge, the Assateague Lighthouse and the NASA Visitor Center, Wallops Flight Facility. Assateague Island National Seashore is an amazing destination, offering pristine beaches and plenty of activities like swimming, surfing, shell collecting, biking, hiking, fishing and much more. During your visit, keep your eyes peeled for some of the island's beautiful wild horses. You won't know what to do first in this charming, seaside town: rent a bicycle, scooter or boat, or take a stroll through town and enjoy the many specialty shops, art galleries and restaurants. The local seasonal Island Trolley offers transportation around the area and is easily accessible from the hotel. This Chincoteague, VA hotel offers fabulous amenities and features, including: •Free continental breakfast with hot items & free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Seasonal outdoor pool •Exercise room After a busy day of work or play, enjoy our picnic area with barbecue grills. Business travelers to this Virginia hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and pet-friendly rooms are offered. Be sure to ask about our cozy, cedar-lined cabin rooms. Ample parking and laundry facilities are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Virginia Eastern shore, the Rodeway Inn hotel in Chincoteague offers you everything you need. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

See which rooms travelers prefer