We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chincoteague Inn

Hotel website
4417 Deep Hole Rd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chincoteague Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chincoteague Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    24
    22
    7
    14
See reviews for
32
26
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chincoteague Inn office upon arrival stated room would be extra because it was "the running of the horses" week. We decided to take the room for 2 nights. That was before we entered an inadequate and musty/moldy room. Bought air fresheners, etc, but still smelled. Sprayed bed, carpet, drapes, couch, etc. Coffee offered was for one cup only. Lamps not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No coffee maker in room, small 17 inch 90 models tv, air conditioner stopped working, and lamps were broke. Because it was the pony penning weekend we couldn't get another room. Stuck here all weekend. For $189 per night I greatly expected more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chincoteague In... M, Manager at Chincoteague Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy during your stay at Chincoteague Inn. When you checked out this morning there was no mention of any issues, and you seemed very happy. Our records show that as soon as you notified us of the air conditioning issue we had maintenance check it. It was determined that the compressor was broke.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I honestly didn't expect much and the hotel pretty much met my expectations. The rooms are a little outdated, but pretty clean, the location good, and it has free wifi. The TV was old and the reception pretty bad, but then, we didn't watch any TV. Plenty of parking. The best thing was it was a short walk to The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average no-frills hotel, and if you don't expect much more than that you should be satisfied. The room was slightly dingy, the television was a 17" tube style TV from the late 90's and the Air conditioning unit had a 2x4 propped under it (and still leaked a little bit of condensate into our room) BUT, @... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
418 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I, along with two grandkids, stayed here for a night. For a room with two double beds, it was around $80 on a Monday night. I have to tell you, the beds are not very good. They make a lot of noise anytime that you move on them. I think the box springs was broken on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pottstown pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been traveling to Chincoteague island since I was a child and this is the first and last time that we will ever stay in this hotel. Avoid it. Our room was situated under loud stairs with a soda machine outside of our room. The management is very poor. The hotel room itself was very dirty and smelled musty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chincoteague In... M, Manager at Chincoteague Inn, responded to this review

As you said on the phone, you were ready to give us poor reviews if we did not refund you for your stay. We are very sorry that it had to come to this. I won't go into all of the details since we have already discussed everything on the phone. I would like to remind you that the reason... More 

Kayes, MALI, West Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an inexpensive hotel, clean and simple, and conveniently located -- lots of little shops around it, not far from downtown, and a short drive to the park/beach. Since it was inexpensive, I didn't expect the mini-fridge and microwave in the room, or the pool outside. It is well-maintained, and the carpets are clean (something I find to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were headed up to Hebron MD for a wedding and decided to stay in Chincoteague and make the trip a mini-vacation. After searching the internet for some time we decided to take a look at the Chincoteague Inn on the recommendation of some of our friends. The Chincoteague Inn is not an upscale place with a sterile, corporate look.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the Chincoteague Inn. My husband and I were looking for a cheap place to stay for the weekend of 6/26-6/28. When we arrived on Friday night we had to park around the back of the hotel and slightly down the road. Parking was not an issue any other time of our trip. The biggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a basic motel with a few amenities including mini fridge, wifi and an outdoor pool, but the price was right and the location was great. The room was clean but basic....but the air conditioner barely cooled the room and finally stopped working. Luckily the maintenance man was still there and got it working again... but it was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chincoteague I...
#2 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#7 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#4 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#16 of 18 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay