We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Chester hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
BonnieLanokaHarbor Lanoka Harbor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
14
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this property, A big thanks to Regina and Diana in the Cafe. They are extremely accommodating and make our stay at Marriott even more pleasant and perfect with their amazing service. Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms...as crowded as the parking lot was, we always feel like we are there alone! Great pool area too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to the Richmond area on business for about a year now. I've stayed at several hotels in the area prior to coming to this one. About six months ago I had to stay here due to availability of other hotels that I liked. Since then, I haven't gone back to any of them. I love this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eric and Lawana were so helpful! First I forgot my shaving kit! I was out of Toothpaste and had no razors; they fixed me up so I was clean shavin for the morning meeting! They welcomed me home every day I came back to the Hotel! They made sure that I knew about all the local attractions and what restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

On the positive side, this Courtyard is right off I-95. Also, the lobby has been remodeled to match what most Courtyards look like. However, the room I was assigned had not been redone, and it had a strange, musty smell to it. The room also had a humidity problem -- the air was so moist that my hands felt sticky.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you have encountered while staying with us due to musty smell in room. My team and I take great pride in ensuring that our guests have an excellent stay all the time and unfortunately we failed in this instance. We would like... More

Manchester, Ct.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We decided to stop here on way home from Charleston for the night. The staff was very helpful and room clean and welcoming. It was an average Mariott Courtyard but exactly what we expected. We asked for a dinner suggestion and the restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your way home to Charleston and most especially for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that my team provided you a warm, helpful and clean accomodations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sonita Segrest More

Chester, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The absolute best part about our stay was the staff. We had just rolled into town after a 9-hour drive with a screaming 2-month-old infant, and despite being totally fried were driving around to check prices at the various hotels. While my wife stayed in the car with our son, I made 3 trips inside to ask a million questions,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of the entire staff , thank you for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your exeperience. We are delighted that Henri and Lawana provided you an amazing customer service. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sonita Segrest More

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a good Marriott to stay at if you are sleeping here. Under no circumstances should you eat at the Bristro in the lobby. I just had the worst sandwich I have ever seen. It was their signature Bristol burger. It was cold and the cheese was stuck hard to the bun because it had been sitting out for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you so much for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my sincre apology for the inconvenience you have encountered while dining in our Bistro. We take great pride in ensuring all our guests have a great experience when staying with us and unfortunately we did not meet... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

About what you expect from a Courtyard. The room was average and clean. Check-in was fine. No problems with staff or maid service. I tried a salad from the serving station downstairs one night and it was fine. Nothing special, but no drama either = three stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you had a satisfactory stay and we hope to be able to serve you again in the the near future. Warmest Regards, Sonita Segrest General Manager More

Onancock, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and there were a few problems. Girl that checked me in was most unfriendly, wanted to see ID, and said I had reservation under 2 names and both of us needed to be there to check in.Then she told me how to pay for the room. Felt like a trip to the DMV.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you so much for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my sincere apology for the incovenience you have encountered with my front desk associates during the checked in process. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction ,unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. We would... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The rooms were clean and large but there wasn't much that made them stand out. Pretty bland boring decor. The pool was a huge disappointment. Not only was it small and way over chlorinated it was in a tiny enclosed space with only a few chairs and there was no way to enjoy it with all the kids shouting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay . Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester

Address: 2001 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Marriott
Chester Courtyard
Courtyard Richmond Chester

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Chester
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer