We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Chester hotels

Homewood Suites Chester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12810 Old Stage Road, Chester, VA 23836
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Chester to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Chester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rebecca M Newton, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
16
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We regularly enjoy staying at Homewood Suites and seek them out when they are an option, but the Homewood Suites in Chester, VA was a big disappointment. We were given a handicapped accessible room which was oddly configured, and we would have preferred a standard room, but the biggest problem was noise. The room was a suite - not a... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were unable to locate a hotel late at night. It turns out, many military families were in the area as their soldiers returned from deployment. We were not aware of this when arriving there. We are glad there were rooms at this hotel as we were looking at nearly midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites! I’m happy that we were able to accommodate you on short notice and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in town! Nicole Clay General Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's breakfast and dinner included in the room price is very good value. Hotel staffs are friendly and room is clean. Athough the bathroom is kind of outdated and the A/c is a little noisy. I will definitely consider to stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites! I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value with breakfast and dinner included. We hope to see you again next time you are in town! Nicole Clay General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, great accommodations, liked that the rooms had a full size kitchen and sofa. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner they served. The front counter staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed for a about a week and the only issue I had was my room had a slight musty smell as if the carpets had... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear Greg K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites! I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our suites to be what you needed for your extended stay! We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Nicole Clay General Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK place and stay... but they really need to fix the interior doors in the rooms so they stay open. Location is OK but a little tricky to find. Staff is very good and knowledgeable. Having to type 200 characters is baloney...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear D9282PQanthonyb, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced with the interior doors during your stay. I will relay the problems to my maintenance team so we can work on a solution. Thank you for brining the problem to our attention. I am happy to see... More

greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on my way back from vacation and stopped at Homewood suites for the night. The staff was friendly and the room was good, the only trouble I experienced was the stove burners did not work.I called for help and was told that the maintenance man was gone for the night, no one offered to move us to a... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced with the stove. I am very sorry for the lack of action and concern on behalf of my team. Thank you for brining the problem to my attention. I would love to speak with you in more detail about... More

North East, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel at around 10:00 PM while traveling down to Myrtle Beach. We easily checked-in online and our room was ready when we arrived a few minutes later. The room was a little dated but it was comfortable, clean, and quiet. My family (two kids and wife) all got a great night’s sleep and felt comfortable while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear GATravlr99, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites! I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our suites to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly! We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Thank you, Nicole Clay General Manager More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on a drive home from Orlando. Hotel is a little dated, but clean. The complementary breakfast was perfect and filled us up for the drive home. Lots of restaurants near-by and very convenient to Rt 95. Making it a great stop for travelers needing a good night sleep on a road trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear 779jeffs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with my team. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Nicole Clay General Manager More

Fort Lee, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We decided to stay at Homewood Suites in Chester while we were in the process of moving to Fort Lee and needed a place to stay for a few days before moving into our house, since we had just stayed at the Knoxville, TN Homewood Suites for the previous weekend and loved it. Unfortunately, the Chester location didn't live up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry for the miscommunication with pets. It is up to the individual hotels whether or not they accept pets and we do not except for ADA accommodations. Thank you for bringing the deodorized smell of the linens to our attention, I will need... More

The Villages, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We bought our room through Trivago, then through Expedia. We paid on the web site. A day after we left this hotel we received a call from someone identifying herself as a hotel employee.She said our credit card was declined. It was an old credit card she had accessed through Hilton Honors. We explained to her we had paid through... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Chester, responded to this review

Dear Marie Annette B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry for the problem with the billing. I would like to speak with you further about the problems you experienced. Please contact me at 804-751-0010 Thanks again for the review and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Nicole Clay General... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homewood Suites Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Chester

Address: 12810 Old Stage Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Chester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Homewood Chester
Chester Homewood Suites

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chester with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Chester
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer