We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2421 Southland Drive, I-95 & Route 10, Chester, VA 23831
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Chester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joseph D Boca Raton, Florida
Rate this Hotel

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    13
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
16
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk clerk was courteous. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Only waffles no eggs or meat. I stayed in other Super 8's before and they had a better selection.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will NEVER stay at a Super 8 again and I am sharing my experience with everyone. My primary issue was the bed, not covered with a fitted sheet but just a flat sheet not tucked just draped, and it easily moved if you did (as we all do when we sleep). The mattress was in a plastic see thru... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The manager at this location is nasty and she doesn't know how to talk to her customers. The front desk clerk called my room and was very rude she told me we were not allowed to eat in our room. She hung up on me twice and refused to allow me to talk to the manager. I've stayed at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dynamic01, General Manager at Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area, responded to this review

It is standard policy that food from break fast rooms are not allowed to carry out, as some guest overfull plate and drops in stairwell, corridor. We do not have lady manager. When our staff notice some kids are taking food and milk outside the breakfast room, it is their duty to inform them not to take away as it... More 

Narrows, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We have stayed there three times now and it has always been a pleasant experience. All of the employees have been super nice and helpful. Michael Williams was super helpful at check in to get extra things we needed. We called ahead of time to find out about bed bugs or not because I have many health issues and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dynamic01, General Manager at Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having a time from your busy schedule to write good comments on our motel, hope to serve you more in future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Got bitten by bed bugs and got no refund or assistance from the management what so ever. I should have read the other reviews about their bed bugs issues before staying there. not happy and the rooms smells bad. only reason why I didn't walk out the minute I stepped in the door was because I had driven non stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I booked a room for 2 nights at this hotel because my son and sister in law were coming to visit me. There were no rooms available at the hotel I was already staying and I thought that the location of this motel would be perfect, as they only needed a place to sleep. I checked them in and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

When I made my reservation I asked for a king size bed in a smoking room. What I got was a queen size bed in a smoking room. There were stains on. The sheets and no elevator. We were put on the third floor and I could only go out when it was time to check out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question