We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12400 Redwater Creek Road, Chester, VA 23831
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clifton Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean. Staff friendly. My only issues are kind of picky. The first is that I could hear people walking around above me. It stopped early, but what if it had not. The second issue is not in the hotels control. There needs to be a stoplight on Route 10 here. I needed to go east so I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTruth8888
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments on the hotel - the city of Chester is working on improving route 10 access which should be completed by the end of the year. More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel driving home from Florida. There was new carpet smell in the rooms. It appears they went through a renovation not to long ago. The check-in staff was very friendly and it did not take long to get my room keys. There is a Crate N Barrel in the parking lot right beside the hotel that... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanata-pete
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for the feedback on your stay I do apologize for the problems that you encountered More 

Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Sigh.........overall it was not a bad place to stay. I think for the $105.00 with AAA there are better values. As soon as you walk in the room there is this scent of mildew covered by scented spray. It is not over powering but present. The location is convenient and staff friendly and helpful. I think for $60.00 I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank shawnmsw
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for your feedback on our hotel - we are sorry that you were disappointed as we take great pride in providing a first class experience More 

new jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We have stopped many times at the Fairfield in Chester on our way from NJ to SC. We first stayed about 4 years ago because it is pet friendly and a good location. A special mention to Jason at the front desk who remembered us every year we stopped and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadtrippernj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The lobby decor was great but the holiday made the staff very lax in customer service. When I arrived the young lady was very busy on her phone so she did not see me at the desk. One staff member was in the lobby area watching tv. Once checked I proceeded to my room. Once there the room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justtobenice
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments on your stay - I do apologize for the lack of service you received over the holiday - our goal is to provide great service no matter how busy we are More 

Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Just what we were looking for on a one-night stay on the road to Florida. The room was clean, and the stay was quiet. Breakfast the next morning was self-serve buffet. Perfect for when you just need something quick so you can get back on the road. There is a variety of hot and cold options. Scrambled eggs, bagels, muffins,... More 

Helpful?
Thank G G
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments - our breakfast is perfect for the traveler on the go - Happy New Year!! More 

Bordentown
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Traveling to North Carolina for Christmas and arrived late on Dec. 23, 2015, at the Marriott Fairfield Inn. After coming in from the pouring rain, dealing with the holiday traffic and tired it was great to have a Marriott Staff, Jerome, greet my husband and I with a smile. He executed his professional duties impeccably. These included: our reservations, signing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina D
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments on our hotel and on Jerome More 

Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Surprise $75 fee to have a small dog. Seems high for a $100 room and doesn't say it anywhere on hotel description. Somewhat Rude front desk employee. The room itself was ok, a bit worn, but maybe what you'd expect at this price point. Usual sort of Breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank Urgbat
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the pet fee and your feedback - will contact you shortly More 

Level Contributor
209 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Selected due to convenience to event the next morning. Basic Fairfield with refrigerator and microwave. No complaints with room. My only wish would be different choice of pillows. The feather pillows fluff well, however when you lay your head down on them they fall flat and become hard.

Helpful?
Thank guvhuney
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for the feedback on your stay with us - it is good to know we were able to meet your requirements for an overnight stay - we are looking into your comments on the pillows to see if there is anything we can do More 

Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This is probably the worst Mariott property I have ever stayed at. The room we originally got was filthy. We requested a different room and that one was absolutely disgusting as well. We were so tired from being in the car for 15 hours that day. The shower was so moody and gross it made me sick the whole next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nawhite11
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems that you encountered at the Fairfield Inn Chester - we appreciate the feedback - we take great pride in offering clean rooms and great service and obviously we missed the mark with your stay - please contact me directly so that we can discuss this matter further More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay