We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12400 Redwater Creek Road, Chester, VA 23831
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
DisneyDad2 Clifton Park, New York
Rate this Hotel

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
27
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

so, there was no room at the Courtyard, so we stayed one night, just driving through richmond. Pleasant young man at the front desk, but My God, our room was dirty..especially the bathroom floor. the computer in the lobby was so filthy, I didn't use it and when I went into the lobby for a cup of tea at night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize that we were not able to satisfy your stay please contact me directly at 804-778-7500 and I would be more than happy to discuss your stay with you directly More 

Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a one night stay while headed to Florida. Everything was as expected in a Marriot chain. Pleasant staff, closed to interstate 95 and lots of dining choices nearby (walked across the parking lot to a Cracker Barrel. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for your feedback on your stay - with our newly renovated hotel we take great pride in providing a clean room and great service - thank you for acknowledging that More 

Staten Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We had an overnight here during a road trip down south. Received a warm and hearty welcome on the late shift and assigned to a very quiet room as requested. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Would do this again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction - please tell all your friends and come back when you pass by again More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located next to Interstate 95 just a few miles south of Richmond. It is easily accessible by I-95, Route 10, and I-295. The price is reasonable and the partnership with Southwest Airlines for Rapid Rewards makes this hotel a good choice. There are a variety of stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel website shows an indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for the positive and negative feedback - which website had the whirlpool pictures on it - I thought I had removed them all - we removed the whirlpool last year and replaced it with a guest laundry which is a great asset we now have with long stay customers and the teams that need uniforms washing. More 

Monroe, NJ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Everything about this Fairfield is well done. Our room was very attractive and new looking, spotless and comfortable. It has an indoor pool and exercise room. The front desk staff and managers are so friendly and helpful- they make you feel very welcomed. The location is terrific, restaurants and fuel are very close, and it's right off the parkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

What a great review - we work very hard in order to make sure that you enjoy your stay from the warm welcome to the great breakfast to our clean rooms - thanks for noticing More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Easy on and off highway and always a good sleep on the Marriott beds. People were nice and no hassles. Just what you would expect from a Marriott hotel. Had the extra towels and floor we requested and plenty of choices to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for your comment on your recent stay - we take great pride in our cleanliness and friendly service - also we have just completed a major renovation so stop in and see us More 

Hayes, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

While the hotel is very convienent to 95 and the rooms are clean I feel at close to 100 bucks a night those things are a given as well as FAST internet. When I logged on the hotel had the nerve to ask if I wanted to upgrade my speed for a fee! That is ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for the feedback on your stay - I do apologize if you found the internet slow - the extra charge for the internet is mainly for those you are using a large amount of space - if you are a platinum or silver elite Marriott rewards member then the charge is waived More 

Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

On our way back to New York, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Chester, VA. Clean, courteous staff and comfortable room! They accommodated my request for more towels and shampoo with a smile. It was also very close to many eating establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stopover with us - many thanks for the positive feedback More 

ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stopped in Chester on our way down to Florida. After hours on 95 - with traffic and rain and accidents you walk into the reception area and you are greeted with a smile and hello and warm chocolate chips cookies!!!! What can I say. All the hours on the road and stress just melt away. The room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing - we appreciate the feedback - please stop in again when you are in the area More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were going home from Christmas stopped at this hotel off of Route 95 it was a very clean hotel recently renovated it was a very big room the bed very comfortable very good staff was very good very professional have a great breakfast Hot and cold fool lots to choose from I would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments on our hotel - we take pride in taking care of each of our customers and making them feel like home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question