We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12400 Redwater Creek Road, Chester, VA 23831
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
chaimaintenance Rochester, NY
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    18
    14
    11
See reviews for
57
28
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had to wait checking in. Their card maker was down, the back-up was down. The front desk clerk had to run around letting in patrons with his master key. In the night, they slipped keys under my door. Fine. Then I had trouble getting my key to work on the room. The clerk had to install new batteries into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is never easy when a piece of equipment dies which you depend upon - we now have a brand new key machine with back up so that this problem will not occur again - we appreciate your patience in getting through this difficult one off occurrence More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel from April 12-14 2015. Although the staff was very nice and accommodating, this was the worst experience of my life. Being allergic to bug bites I swole up into welts all over my body due to the bugs that bit me at this hotel. Took pictures of what looked like a flea I found on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay - we take this very seriously and can assure you that it is a very isolated incident which we have taken care of - I have also contacted you directly to follow up More 

Rochester, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night. The hotel looked newly refurbished and our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. If you are traveling on Route 95 and want a decent and reasonable hotel not far from the highway, I highly recommend this Fairfield Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us - I look forward to welcoming you back when you head north or south in the future More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had opportunity to stay at Fairfield Inn two weekends in a row in January, due to two deaths in our family. The people at the front desk were very sensitive to our situation and asked whenever we walked through the lobby if there was anyway they could help. The rooms were clean and beds comfy! While the situation was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thank you for your kind comments - please return when you can come at a happier time and enjoy yourself More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used some Marriott points to stay here for two nights as my favorite in Petersburg was full due to an Auto show and soccer. I was disappointed. The hallways smell moldy. The walls are paper thin and the workers smoke cigarettes directly outside the entrance. It is located conveniently near a Cracker Barrel, Friendly's and the highway. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

many thanks for your feedback - I do apologize for the problems you encountered - please contact me direct and I would be more than happy to discuss them with you More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

so, there was no room at the Courtyard, so we stayed one night, just driving through richmond. Pleasant young man at the front desk, but My God, our room was dirty..especially the bathroom floor. the computer in the lobby was so filthy, I didn't use it and when I went into the lobby for a cup of tea at night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize that we were not able to satisfy your stay please contact me directly at 804-778-7500 and I would be more than happy to discuss your stay with you directly More 

Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We did a one night stay while headed to Florida. Everything was as expected in a Marriot chain. Pleasant staff, closed to interstate 95 and lots of dining choices nearby (walked across the parking lot to a Cracker Barrel. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for your feedback on your stay - with our newly renovated hotel we take great pride in providing a clean room and great service - thank you for acknowledging that More 

Staten Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We had an overnight here during a road trip down south. Received a warm and hearty welcome on the late shift and assigned to a very quiet room as requested. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Would do this again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction - please tell all your friends and come back when you pass by again More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located next to Interstate 95 just a few miles south of Richmond. It is easily accessible by I-95, Route 10, and I-295. The price is reasonable and the partnership with Southwest Airlines for Rapid Rewards makes this hotel a good choice. There are a variety of stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel website shows an indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

thanks for the positive and negative feedback - which website had the whirlpool pictures on it - I thought I had removed them all - we removed the whirlpool last year and replaced it with a guest laundry which is a great asset we now have with long stay customers and the teams that need uniforms washing. More 

Monroe, NJ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Everything about this Fairfield is well done. Our room was very attractive and new looking, spotless and comfortable. It has an indoor pool and exercise room. The front desk staff and managers are so friendly and helpful- they make you feel very welcomed. The location is terrific, restaurants and fuel are very close, and it's right off the parkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review

What a great review - we work very hard in order to make sure that you enjoy your stay from the warm welcome to the great breakfast to our clean rooms - thanks for noticing More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question